We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 285
US$ 132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 295
US$ 276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 310
US$ 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$ 265
US$ 254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 244
US$ 197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 276
US$ 203
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$ 198
US$ 123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 218
US$ 177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 320
US$ 236
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mercurio Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
US$ 136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
48
14
2
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
14
2
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeamed ceilingslovely view of the canalhard boiled eggsvenice experiencesmall canalfresh fruitstayed for nightscroissantsfirst floorst marks squarerialto bridgegreat locationslipperscenturywardrobebedroomcappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

In sum, a very comfortable, elegant and intimate place with staff that make you feel as though you are staying in their home; we highly recommend it. The hotel is fairly new, though the building is from the 16th century. The hotel only has 4 rooms, but at least one is directly on a smaller canal. Our room had a real king-size bed, full bath (stand-up shower was very new). The view from our room was of the piazza San Firmino, which isn't the prettiest "piazza" in Venice. But there were 2 restaurants in the piazza, other hotels, and an entrance to an art exhibition. It was close to many common attractions; the walk to the vaporetto at Piazza San Marco or Rialto Bridge is about 10 minutes, unless you're schlepping luggage (there are several small bridges along the way). The staff is wonderful, the rooms are elegant and the included breakfast is a real treat....they offer eggs (we had scrambled with ham & cheese mixed in), fresh-baked rolls, croissants and sweet rolls, capuccino (or regular coffee) fruit juice, jellies. The manager (Alvise) helped us with directions and our next booking and how to get there, even calling the hotel for us. Tatiana and Sam were always available and gracious with any help we needed. This is a true B&B, so there are no staff after about 2pm unless you arrange it beforehand (i.e., for late arrivals). For example, we were going to need help one day in the afternoon and they assigned a staff member to be there to help us. They offer luggage storage on day of departure too. Super staff!

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms with a view directly onto one of the canals.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPChgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Booked 2 nites there on march 10 2017
3 weeks before my trip they canceled my reservation ( on 10/6/2017 )
they said they tried to email me but I never received one from them
they said since I didn't respond they had the right to cancel my reservation
within 2 hours of the cancellation email I reached out
they were sold out
Not sure what is going on there but completely unprofessional
I had to re-book somewhere else for 2x the cost because of such a late booking

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank trueperformance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvise R, Proprietario at B&B San Firmino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017
Google Translation

buongiorno questa recensione e' falsa, la verita' e' che e' stato chiesto tramite booking.com dove l'ospite ha effettuato la prenotazione di controllare la sua carta di credito in quanto non c'era la somma necessaria per pagare la prenotazione, booking com come da loro procedura ha mandato al cliente una mail ( non l'ho mandata io ) dove si avvertiva che avrebbe dovuto dare una nuova carta di credito entro 24 ore cosa che il cliente non ha fatto quindi come da procedura e' stata cancellata dal programma di booking.com. il cliente sa di essere in torto perche' nel contratto che lui ha firmato c'e' scritto tutto quindi questa recensione e' pretestuosa per publicizzare in modo negativo la mia struttura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I like this B&B. There was so much history with its beamed ceilings and shuttered windows. We had a lovely view of the canal from our room. Breakfast was also very nice.
The bedroom was really comfy and I would really recommend this place

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manusawee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We booked this b&b six months prior to our arrival date, looking forward to a once in a lifetime trip to beautiful Venice with our 17 year old daughter. A few days before arrival we contacted them to check all was in order with our booking and full payment was taken.On arrival we found they had double booked our room and were directed to another hotel for one of our 2 nights stay telling us the water was broken that needed to be mended! The next morning we brought our things back over to San Firmino and found out there was another family in our room sleeping and we wouldn't be able to check in till mid day.This obviously ruined the one full day we had in Venice.On check in we found we were given the 20 m squared double room,2 person max capacity, with a kids camp bed, rather than the larger 30m squared triple room with canal and church views that we had booked and paid for! The air conditioning was broken and they apologised for that saying it was in the process of being fixed but the extreme heat and no air conditioning plus our 17 year old on Child's camp bed made for a very unpleasant night. Finally our room opened straight out onto the dining room so there was little privacy and when we came to check out we had to wheel our cases past guest eating breakfast 2 feet away. The lady who served breakfast was polite and served us well, pity about the rest of the staff, overall a very disappointing stay and certainly would not trust or recommend this b&b to anyone, even though the location is very good, it seems their ability to run a proper business is sadly lacking.

Room Tip: Check and double check they haven't double booked your room and you receive one you booked.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Sandralock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This B&B was the best find. It's location is perfect. Just a short walk to St. Marks square, and the Rialto bridge. As well as being super close to lots of docs to grab a gondala. We were able to see 3 of the 4 rooms available, all clean and well kept with just enough venitian flare to make you feel the city. Also the B&B is located just far enough away that it's nice and quiet at night. They had working AC, while not as cool as what we have in north american (as one who lives in Italy it is adequate). Our first night we were even upgraded to their largest suit room, free of charge. The staff was super accommodating and friendly and just wanted to ensure that we had the best stay possible, Samual, checked us in and went above and beyond to ensure we were going to have a good night, even giving us recommendations on dinner and sights to see that evening. 2 of the rooms there came with min fridges to keep snacks and water. Breakfast was typical Italian breakfast with wonderful pastries, hard boiled eggs, and cappuccino. Also fresh fruit, and yogurt was available. The B&B had an elevator and even one of our rooms appeared to be accessible for individuals with disabilities having a bathtub with grab bars and call light. I could not say enough about this place it was perfect for what we were looking for. Wonderful stay, great staff, clean rooms. Great find. When my parents come to visit they plan to stay here. And I'm telling all my traveling friends this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Britta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews