We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and warm place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charming House DD724
Ranked #4 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We loved this charming boutique hotel.
The location was excellent, super stylish and convenient.
The hotel & staff exceptional, we felt in love with Venecia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbyxLucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Goal accomplished
We really want to fall in love with Venice and our Charming House with our guests Love C. B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (792)
There are newer reviews for Charming House DD724
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 415 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

A fabulous,if a little pricey, boutique hotel with an eye for detail, superb staff and service in a wonderful,quiet area of Venice...
Charming House made our first trip to Venice even more wonderful....A hotel where memories can be made...
10 out of 10....

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

What more could I ask for?
This marvelous compliments give me the strength and the courage needed to continue my work in order to offer the best there is with my two tiny Charming Houses, bravely keeping up the pace with the big hotels around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I'd say the first amazing thing about DD724 is its location, far from touristy spots but so conveniently close to all museums. If you are Art lovers, this is a great place to stay and Chiara the owner know pretty much everything about what's going on in Venice. Punta alla Dogana, the Pinault/Tadao Ando Contemporary Art Museum is a short walk and nothing is best than starting from it when in Venice. DD724 has large rooms, all well equipped and nicely decorated in a neutral way. Breakfast is a feast with fresh fruits, eggs, delicious Danish pastries, and that moment is even better when Chiara (a blond, very elegant woman with a faux-air of Franca Sozzani) is around, sharing good tips about local restaurant and cultural events.

Room Tip: The rooms are all quiet. Ask for a large one!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear guest,
Your review is really wonderful, you have read my mind regarding the location, contemporary art and design. Like you, I like the nice decoration in a neutral tones.
It is always a pleasure to be of help to my clients with my tips in Venice.
Best,
CB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

A pleasure to stay in this quiet and stylish little hotel. The staff were so helpful, the room lovely and the breakfasts delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klievre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DD724, Direttore at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure to hear you had such a pleasant stay.
Hope to see you again in Venice soon.
Best,
CB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We liked the place very much, it is a bit off the main tourist area and a very charming part of Venice. Quiet during the night, nice rooms (not even that small as usual for Venice), breakfast very good for ITA standard. Though quite pricey we would for sure go there again.

Room Tip: We booked a standard room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for the very nice review. I was very happy when I read your review, because your words really gave the idea of the wonderful time you have had and your appreciation for the tranquility of our spot, of our large and charming rooms and of our special breakfast.
Hope to see you again soon, I will try to offer you an even better service.
Best,
CB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,926 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#6 of 385 in Venice
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,829 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming House DD724? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming House DD724

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 724, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#13 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#14 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 17,114 - ₹ 40,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charming House DD724 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary-design boutique hotel is situated in a 19th century building overlooking a tipical venetian canal with its gondolas; from here you can get a glimpse of the Giudecca canal. The Hotel is located just few steps from the Peggy Guggenheim Collection and only 300 metres from San Marco Square. It is situated in a strategic position, just a few steps from all vaporetto lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charming House DD724 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming House Dd724 Hotel Venice
Charming Hotel Dd724
Charming Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing