We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Venice - will return!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Excellent hotel, lovely large rooms with nice decor and large bathroom. Easy to find with hotel sign easy to spot. Would recommend that it is easier to stay at the beginning of the canal especially if you are going on a cruise or if you are arriving late at night. If you travel by bus from the airport then the Hotel Antiche is just a short walk from the bus terminal.
The staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and always available. There is a water taxi stop outside. Close to shops and restaurants. Nice breakfast and outside eating area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 431Milly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,736)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Antiche Figure
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,734 - 1,738 of 3,737 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

We picked this hotel for a short stay in late May 2012 based on the reviews and location.
As the hotel was not fully booked, we were offered an upgrade to a front delux room overlooking the canal for only 35 Euros more for one night. The room was huge and beautifully furnished. The staff sincerely asked if there is anything they can do better to let them know, I can say all they have to do is keep doing things as they are I would defineltly choose this hotel again when in Venice. Location if arriving by train could also not be easier, as the hotel is literally across the Grand Canal from the station, There was no noise and night as soundproofing was good also. Certainly the best service of any hotel we stayed in on our European vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VARailwayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Going to Venice was a surprise for me as my fiancée had booked it for my 21st birthday. We got into Venice from the airport via water taxi which was expensive at €110 for both of us but we wanted to arrive in style also we were dropped right outside our hotel Antiche Figure. When we arrived at the hotel and was greeted very potiley although they stated that they had over booked and we had to move to another hotel (hotel principe) for one night, room on the top floor with our own balcony. I was not that surprised about overbooking as I had previously read many reviews in which this has happened. Although we were told once we come back to our hotel for the last two nights they would upgrade us to better room looking over the cannel. We were shown to the other hotel which thankfully was only 5mins walk over the bridge. We got to the other hotel - and we were told that our room would not be ready until 2. We had an alright stay for the one night although the air con was dripping water so we had to turn it off which meant a very hot nights sleep. We were happy to fianlly get to our originally booked hotel where the room was not ready but we knew that so we left our suitcases there and decides to explore st marks square and go back to the Rialto bridge. Once we arrived back to hotel Antiche Figure where we were told that they are upgrading us further to a suite which we were so happy and grateful for. Althought the suite was a small walk down a side street next to the hotel it was nice to be away from the busyness. We loved the suite and felt so lucky this made my birthday. The breakfast was good although there was little choice but that did not bother us as we only wanted a breakfast to fill us up and give us engry for the morning. That night we decides to go back to st marks square an via the water buses (as I call them). We paid for them in advance at €40 per person for two days which included extras. We also went to the hard rock cafe which we found due the help of .... from the hotel. As a warning hard rock cafe is very busy and expensive as its €10 just for a starter but there is plenty of food on the plate also if you would like a glass I advise you to pay a little more with the cocktail so you can keep the glass and do not do what we did and buy glass in the shop which costs more. The next day and our last full day was my birthday so we decided to catch the public water bus to the Murano island which is know for its famous Murano glass and if you would like some glass there are many shops, although the real Murano glass can be identified via a sticker which I advise you look up and by seeing this sticker the prices will be very high. We brought a small love heart shaped vase from a shop near our hotel which was €240 and that was half price but it did obtain the sticker. Then later for my birthday we had a gondola ride which cost €100 for a 30-40 min ride which is a little expensive but the experience was amazing so peaceful and if you want history about Venice the driver is more than happy to tell you although we did have to ask for it. For our meal we decided to go to a restaurant by the cannel just over the bridge from our hotel which was really nice but again a little expsenive as they charged us €3 for where we sat also a service charge (which in the Uk is like a tip). I advise you to take plenty of maps and guides and you'll know where you would like to go before you get into Venice also if you are stuck ask the hotel staff as they know Venice well. To conclude Venice is an amazing city and well worth a visit although I advise to take plenty of euros with you as it can get very expensive. I would like to thank Michele and the other hotel staff for all there help and kindness which made my 21st birthday and our holiday amazing. 

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Our family of 4 just returned from a 2-week vacation in Italy. Venice and Antiche Figure were among the highlights. The Antiche Figure staff were very responsive to our e-mails arranging reservations, transportation, etc. The hotel is conveniently located--right on the Grand Canal and directly across from the train station. The rooms were spacious (by European standards), clean and comfortable. A nice breakfast was available each morning, and you could partake in 1 of 2 breakfast rooms, at tables set up in the lobby or on the patio overlooking the canal. The small bar in the lobby was well-stocked, and we enjoyed drinks on the patio each evening.

There are many hotels in Venice, and other properties are well-located and probably as nice. But, the Antiche Figure staff would be hard to duplicate. They went out of their way to welcome us, help us settle in, suggest restaurants, arrange transportation, etc. Each and every person we came in contact with was exceptionally friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooter824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Ten members of my family stayed at the Antiche Figure on the first 3 nights of a two-week visit to Italy in June 2012. Our group consisted of people ranging in age from 15 to 83. We all thought our rooms were comfortable and clean. My husband and I and our two teenage children shared a "quad" room that overlooked the canal. We had a king-sized bed and two twin beds in the room and it was quite comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent with a good variety of food and attention to service.

From the beginning of our visit, all members of the staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. They were patient with our questions about where to buy different items in town and with our attempts to use Italian (usually unsuccessfully, or very crudely at best!). The adventure really began late in the evening of our second day when my 83-year-old aunt fell while getting into a gondola and fractured her ankle. She was taken to the hospital, treated, and then returned to the hotel where our family gathered to discuss the situation. During this time, the staff was helpful in keeping us supplied with ice for the swollen ankle, making phone calls, sending faxes, and providing advice on various aspects of the situation. It was the weekend, so they were all extremely busy with other customers as well, but no one ever made us feel like we were being a bother. When the decision was made to have my aunt take a flight back to the U.S., we were able to secure a room for her and another member of our party for an extra night to accommodate her newly arranged flight home. One of the staff members ended up coming back to work after just getting off an overnight shift when he learned that there had been an accident that was backing up traffic and would interfere with the plan that was in place to get my aunt to the airport on time! He then helped my cousin make other arrangements to get my aunt to the airport. Now that is customer service at it's finest. Thank you to the staff of Antiche Figure!!!

Room Tip: Some of us had a canal view and some of us didn't. We were all happy with our rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue_anderson_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
2,073 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
1,927 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 384 in Venice
876 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#33 of 384 in Venice
2,151 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 8,574 - ₹ 29,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing