We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

In March 2012 we stayed with Hotel Antiche Figure. I booked with them direct, via their website - incredibly easy and reasonably priced. On arrival in Venice the hotel was incredibly easy to find and in the perfect location for exploring all the main attractions and the wonderful "true" Venitian backstreets.

The receptionist informed us they had upgraded our room to a suite with a lovely four poster bed and very modern bathroom. It was beautiful, Venetian yet modern and very clean. It was in a side street and extremely private, the perfect room for those who like to feel independent from the rest of the hotel.

The staff were helpful, the location was perfect and the breakfast was tasty. We will definately stay here again if we return to Venice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,872
    549
    59
    7
    3
See reviews for
686
2,006
72
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge U.K.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is located right on the Grand Canal, opposite the railway station, and only a five minute walk along the canal to the Bus Station at Piazalle Roma.
The reception staff on arrival were so welcoming and helpful, even giving us two rooms to choose from. The rooms are immaculate and well furnished, and quite spacious for a city hotel.
The buffet breakfast is good and plentiful, but when my wife looked for a fruit yoghurt there were none left, but they immediately offered to go out and buy some for her, she declined, but the genuine offer was much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank histonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

great location, lovely rooms, good breakfast, helpfull staff...i'd like to go there again and again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Handan_CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

So let me begin by saying that we did not stay in this hotel, however we had an amazing experience. Upon arrival in Venice at 5:25 am, we realized that we would not be able to check into our hotel until 1 pm. After crossing the bridge from the train station we stopped at the first hotel we came across (Hotel Antiche Figure) and asked if we could have a cup of coffee. We were warmly greeted by Carlo and were offered a deluxe continental breakfast for 10 euro. needless to say that the feeling of desperation slowly melted away as we had a light breakfast and enjoyed some coffee. The staff was delightful and welcoming. If this is the type of service they offer to their hotel guests then I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glossop
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Our second visit and we will almost certainly go again, even if we win the lottery. We were in the annexe: quiet, well appointed and relatively spacious. Wide variety of choice for breakfast, even if dining room is a bit cramped, but then there is not much space in Venice!
The best feature is the unfailing friendliness of the staff who go to great lengths to be helpful. They have the skill of making whoever they are speaking to at the time feel important and valued.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normallygrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#38 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,661 - ₹ 22,314
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing