We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' del Campo Hotel
Ranked #134 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My daughter and I arrived in Venice wondering how we would find this hotel. Fortunately an elderly gentleman rescued us and delivered us to the hotel. Not sure we would have found it as the entrance is just a door. Once inside we were made very welcome and spoken to in English. Our room was really two rooms and spacious. The bathroom was very tidy but small and a large person would not have fitted into the shower. Breakfast was on the top floor with roof top views. Lovely crockery too. Being 5 minutes from St Marks square was great. We took a city walk which helped us get our bearings.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitzyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Manager at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Madam,

with reference to the nice comment written on Tripadvisor we are pleased to learn that after having found our hotel with some difficulties at the beginning, you have brought good reports about your stay with us and you were happy with the hotel, its location, our service and the breakfast.
Kindest regards,

Gianfranco Vio - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    223
    41
    13
    3
See reviews for
80
304
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I wish we could add half "stars" as I would say that this hotel is a bit above average, but there were a few minor issues that would keep me from saying that it was great. The biggest positive is that you simply could not ask for a better location. It's about a 5 minute walk to both San Marco Square and the Rialto Bridge.

The room itself was a tad small, but very attractive in terms of decor. The bathroom, however, was a bit too small. Because of the bidet placement, the door wouldn't open all the way and you literally had to squeeze between the door and the shower to get to the toilet. It wasn't a huge issue, but wasn't exactly ideal either.

Our only other issue was that the room key had to be left at the front desk whenever you left and then you had to be buzzed back into the hotel. Generally this wasn't an issue, but there were at least two occasions where we had to wait outside about 10 minutes before someone let us back in. We prefer to have a bit more freedom in our ability to come and go.

Apart from that, we did enjoy our stay. The value and location are good and we didn't regret our decision, but I doubt that I would stay with them again on a future trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DP79DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Manager at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

with reference to your comment written on Tripadvisor we very much regret to learn that you have not been fully satisfied about your recent stay at our hotel because we are working hard to try to make our guests'stay as agreeable as possible. Being all buildings in Venice made on the water the room size is always a bit smaller than in other parts of the world even though we must admit that being the bidet imposed by the Italian law some of the bathrooms are even smaller. We apologize for having you had waited a couple of times before being letted in and we will do all in our power to be quicker during the 24 hours service. Our guests are kindly requested to leave their keys at the reception for security reasons having the hotel has no lobby on the ground floor. Hoping that you change your mind and you may return one day to Ca' del Campo, we are, with kindest regards,

yours sincerely

Ca' del Campo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Arrived Sat 24th March. First impression was one of uncertainty as approach to Hotel & entrance not the most attractive BUT once entering the premises our concerns were very soon allayed. Friendly & efficient staff, good sized room that was clean and well equipped.
Breakfast in the attic was different but fantastically quirky.
Very well situated just 2 mins walk from Piazzo San Marco.
Weather was perfect and most areas of Venice were within easy walkining distance.
Last day meant and early departure. Staff organized an early morning call & an earlier than normal breakfast.
Well done & mant thanks.
The water taxi was an extra bonus.
Left on 28th March, refreshed & very satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Manager at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

we would like to thank you for having made such a good report on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the hotel service because we work hard to make our guests happy while they are here hoping thay may return to our hotel in the future.
Many thanks and kindest regards,

G. Vio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just about one year ago myself & 2 friends visited Venice. We stayed 5 nights at Ca' del Campo Hotel. Our accomodations were perfect for the three of us. The room was clean and comfortable & the bathroom was large & modern. The location of the hotel can't be beat it's right behind St Marks Square. Very convenient to get to all the major attractions in Venice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast served every morning was included in our price and the selection was good. All in all the Ca'del Campo was truly a hidden gem.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mvislandrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Direttore at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Sir, madam,
we receive your nice comment written on Tripadvisor about your stay at our hotel about one year ago with 2 other friends and we would like to thank you for having made such good report about our hotel and the staff. It is always a great pleasure to learn that we have been able to make our guests happy while they were here.
Hoping to be able to meeting you again we are with kindest regards,

yours sincerely

Gianfranco Vio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is a small friendly hotel. We stayed for three nights - all of the staff were very friendly and competent and spoke very good English. The room was comfortable and clean a good size and with decent cotton sheets and towels. Breakfast was good. The hotel is very well placed for San Marco and Rialto.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#106 of 385 in Venice
783 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#131 of 385 in Venice
433 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Montecarlo
Hotel Montecarlo
#86 of 385 in Venice
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,011 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#72 of 385 in Venice
749 reviews
San Marco
Centauro Hotel
Centauro Hotel
#120 of 385 in Venice
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' del Campo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del Campo Hotel

Property: Ca' del Campo Hotel
Address: Sestiere San Marco 511 | Campo della Guerra, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#120 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#124 Family Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,373 - ₹ 24,139
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' del Campo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Ca' del Campo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Del Campo Hotel
Ca Del Campo Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing