We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
348
450
138
43
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
450
138
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal viewgreat locationsan marcono liftbasic hotelcentral locationrialto bridgetop floorla fenicebig roomnice stayminute walkyogurtthree nightsrestaurants and shopscold cutssingle room
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

The staff was very helpful and friendly and thought the room wasn’t very big, it was cozy and clean. I liked the color of the room (furniture and walls). It was quiet too.
The only thing that bothered us was that when other people closed their doors it was very loud.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mireille93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mercurio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mercurio Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
The opinion of our clients is very important for us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Hotel Mercurio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

The staff were very nice and helpful. They arranged a water taxi for the airport and postered our luggage to it. They suggested using a map instead of relying on Google because with the narrow streets Google gets very confused and can get you lost.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maryB2770SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mercurio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mercurio Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
The opinion of our clients is very important for us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Hotel Mercurio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This hotel is in a central location and Monica at the front desk was an excellent host. She was a cheerful hello in the morning and helpful with tips on where to go. The hotel accomodations were clean but small and tight, which was expected. Monica and her staff were also very helpful in arranging boat taxi for our departure. We had a wonderful time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank shirlyim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mercurio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mercurio Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
The opinion of our clients is very important for us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Hotel Mercurio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The staff is excellent and friendly. Precise directions were given for us to locate the hotel, not only what stop to take, but the walking directions from the Vaporetto. Room was great, clean and bright
Great breakfast as well!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cervello60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mercurio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mercurio Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
The opinion of our clients is very important for us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Hotel Mercurio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Easy to get to and good base in Venice not too far from St Petes square. There is also a lovely cafe near by that serves good food for dinner and lunch. Breakfast was basic but more than enough to choose from and the coffee and hot chocolate was probably the best we had in Europe. The reason for the 3 star is that the room was small (yes I know its venice) and smelly - Not sure if it was damp, stale cigarettes or something dead in the aircon (possibly a mixture of all 3). It was also quite noisy with the courtyard below where the neighbors converge and speak loudly in Italian. Was cute to start with but after a while it was annoying especially first thing in the morning. The staff were nice, but nothing out of the way nice - no going the extra mile I suppose. Still think this is a good place but can't quite give the extra star to say its very good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hollygtravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews