We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”
Review of Locanda Barbarigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda Barbarigo
Ranked #130 of 482 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We recently spent three nights in venice, along with 3 other couples. Locanda Barbarigo was close to all of the attractions, yet on a quiet canal. Monica was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel is very conveniently located but has small rooms. The bathrooms, in comparison are spacious and nice. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. The front desk in not manned 24 hours, but the key card is all you need to enter the hotel as well as your room.
The Hotel is great value for money and and in any case it is great for travelers who only like to use the room for sleeping at night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kumadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I am sending this e-mail because I was fooled by Locanda B&B.

The B&B Locanda website shows beautiful bedrooms and views... but this is not we saw when we arrived there.

In accordance with the booking reservation I booked a room with matrimonial bed in the address of the B&R however when we arrived there we were obliged to go to a poor, durty and old apartment in a different address as the B&R was full. They said that they informed this to the Italialodging team but I didn't receive any information in relation to this... I saw now that other people suffered the same as me and my husband with this B&B by other comments posted here... this is a farse!!! They book many apartments as they want and not how many they really have!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleReneGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 October 2011

Dear Nicole,
I perfectly remember you. You did a reservation through ITALIANLODGING.
We didn't fooled you on the reservation. We replied to your inquiry proposing our apartment. The fact is that ITALIANLODGING has never communicated this to you, keeping the commission from your reservation and silence the rest.
I can imagine how you felt when you arrived in our town to celebrate your honeymoon and you found a different accommodation.
You must say that we have proposed a different room the following day but you have prefered to go to another hotel. No blaim, in fact we have refunded the difference of your stay without any extra fee. This was to show you our good faith on this matter. We hope beside this misunderstanding , you enjoyed Venice!

Kind regards,
Monica
Locanda Barbarigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

A very poor example of customer service. The staff is inexhisten and takes proud of leaving the guests at their own device. Do not arrive after 2.30, or no one will be at the reception to greet you! I booked a room with a frigo bar, and I relied on it, in order to keep cool my medicine, and the frigobar wasn't there. When I asked for it, they said that it wasn't possible. Good location and competitive prices.

Room Tip: simple and clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alecana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

There is little staffing at breakfast so once the orange juice jug was empty there was quite a wait befor anyone reappeared to refil it. The same was true for all other breakfast items, coffee machine, cereals, yogurts etc, the service was very slow.
However, the rooms are beautiful and the location is good, being quiet but only a few minutes from St Marks Square so very well located to explore Venice

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#126 of 388 in Venice
455 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Lisbona
Hotel Lisbona
#177 of 388 in Venice
509 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ca' Fortuny
Hotel Ca' Fortuny
#208 of 388 in Venice
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#103 of 388 in Venice
904 reviews
San Marco
Friendly Venice Suites
Friendly Venice Suites
#70 of 482 in Venice
41 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' del Brocchi
Locanda Ca' del Brocchi
#122 of 482 in Venice
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Barbarigo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Barbarigo

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2503/A | Fondamenta Duodo o Barbarigo, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 482 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 6,880 - ₹ 18,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Barbarigo 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Barbarigo is a Venetian Inn located in the heart of Venice just few steps from Piazza San Marco, from the most important monuments and museums of the city and the most prestigious boutiques.The rooms are located at the first floor of Palazzo Barbarigo restructured in line with the elegant and refined style of the original architectural structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Locanda Barbarigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Barbarigo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing