We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great value, lovely staff...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arco Antico Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arco Antico Guest House
Ranked #157 of 467 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, great value, lovely staff...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights in January.
It was reasonably priced and is right in the center.
When you take the boat, it stops only fews minutes away from the hotel which is very important and good.
It has a nice breakfast. It's a very clean hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The attractions are within walking distance.
The only thing was, since it was winter when i was there, it was very cold at night. I couldnt sleep because of the cold. I even got a flu because of the cold. I wish they used a warm duvet rather than one single blanket.
Overall i highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a real warm room in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gezginelif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    81
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
94
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Antonella and the other owners were very friendly and welcoming. Spent 3 nights there, a quiet spot with a small supermarket nearby. Room a good size, very clean and bathroom recently renovated. A safe provided, which is useful but no tea/coffee making facilities. Continental breakfast provided was adequate. It is quite hard to find the first time,we followed directions and photos of another reviewer which were excellent - lastminuteoverpacker - Sept 2010. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezza48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Spent 3 nights here. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff very helpful/friendly. Hotel itself was quiet and we slept well. Free breakfast was good also. Is a short walk from the St Silvestro water bus stop and lots of shops/restaurants nearby. Good Wifi also. Price a bit high but thats like all of Venice really

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan81nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Recently returned from a 3 week trip to Europe. Three nights were spent at Ca Arco Antico. Comfortable B&B in a perfect location. Very close to the Rialto bridge. Easy walk to St. Marks Square. And a dock just out front of the building which gives you a beautiful view of the Grand Canal. A definite bonus that was not expected at this price. But by far the service you receive out shines the beauty and low cost of this wonderful B&B. Within 30 minutes of arriving in Venice my mother fell and hurt herself on the stairs (at no fault of the hotel she was simply too tired from the traveling) The staff called around to MANY doctors and was able to get a doctor to come to the hotel to treat my mother on a holiday at that. Not to mention they even offered to accompany us to the hospital and wait with us to be our translator. I just cant say enough great things about the facility with was comfortable and very clean or the staff which was helpful beyond words and very welcoming. I HIGHLY recommend Arco Antico to anyone traveling to Venice! just beware there is no elevator so if they are difficult for you, you may want to request a bottom floor accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarynMedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a fabulous time. Our room was absolutely beautiful, a real flavour of Venice, full of character and lovely decor.

The room was very clean and comfortable, had lovely original, stained glass windows and antique furniture. Couldn't have wished for better.

The hotel was down a little alley (like many in Venice!) that led to a really quiet jetty of the Grand Canal, very picturesque.

The staff were great, very helpful, professional and thoughtful. They coped admirably with a larger group who were staying there and being a bit of a nightmare!!

This place is brilliant, we highly recommend it and feel very lucky to have found it. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahPez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
San Polo
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#179 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#9 of 467 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Bembo
Palazzo Bembo
#60 of 467 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
San Marco
Ca' Rialto House
Ca' Rialto House
#177 of 467 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arco Antico Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Antico Guest House

Property: Arco Antico Guest House
Address: San Polo 1451 | Calle del Forno, 30100 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 467 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,273 - ₹ 68,588
Hotel Class:3 star — Arco Antico Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Arco Antico Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Antico Guest House Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing