We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to explore Venice.”
other travellers have booked this property
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
90 reviews
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Entrance
Entrance
luna rossa sport exibition Venice like a dream
Entrance
kitchen for economize, in case of big family is perfect
Entrance
best location real Venice real storic centre
Living Room
Living Room
60 quad meters
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Best Venice location,real Venice real storic centre.
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Famous Frari curch in front of us
romantic but also pratic
Davide Panisson (owner)
best spot
confortable
our flat by night
open door
zone for read books
bath with shower inclusive hair dryer
equipped kitchen,microwave included
Venice morning
sun door
Venice by night
SAN MARCO SQUARE basilic 20 minutes walk from us
tv,internet wi fi all inclusive
our fantastic lagoon
can sleep 6 or 7 persons maximun
Gondola tour
nice weather
sun and shadows, like a good light
kitchen ready
murano glass fantasy
tour of little VENICE islands
take creative photos
VENICE door
we are SAN POLO area the best
Basilica San Marco Square
GRAN CANAL of VENICE 1 minute walk from us
Frari Church (very famous) we are here on SAN POLO area
Real Venice centre 7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kitchen use all inclusive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
113wander...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Venice.”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a weekend here in May. Got lost trying to find it as everyone does in Venice however once I got settled in it really was only 10 minutes or so from the train station. David, the owner met us as arranged and was very helpful and got us sorted out quickly. The apartment is literally opposite the Frari church and within 10 minutes of the Rialto bridge and St Marks Square, this made it so easy to wander Venice, come back, have a break and wander again. Supermarket and eateries are nearby. This apartment is ideal for 2 couples or a large family wanting a good value Venice base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location in the heart of Venice.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2013
Dear WALKER family,
thank you very much for the review
is always a great satisfaction to know you've done your job well in line with your expectations
Professionalism is not the only thing that distinguishes us,
enliven and exalt one of the most noble Italian tradition in which hospitality is the essence of our commitment

Hope your next early visit.
DAVIDE PANISSON owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDar...
London
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A good place to stay - exactly as described”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is exactly as described in the text and photos, and I recommend it without hesitation.

I stayed there with my wife and daughter, and it was the perfect size for us. The rooms are a decent size (particularly the bedroom), and the quality of beds, sofas etc is good. The courtyard is very quiet, but the location is central. There is a really useful and good quality supermarket nearby, and an excellent ice cream shop. It is 2 or 3 mins walk from the Vaporetto stop, and an easy walk from the bus station/train station (even with luggage - if you can get over the first bridge you will be fine).

The heating works very well, and I spotted (but did not try) 2 air con units. The fridge is quiet, and Davide provides croissants for breakfast, milk and coffee. It was spotlessly clean.

Davide is a lovely person - he looked after our luggage on the last day for us, and his friend Margaret who checked us in was equally helpful, recommending an excellent restaurant for lunch.

Two small criticisms - the password for the wifi (which works really well) needs to be in lower case, and the shower is a bit hit and miss, in that it goes from cool to hot and back again. Not icy to scalding, but not as consistent as I would like.

Clearly if you are a zillionaire you can find a posher place overlooking a canal, etc, but this place does what is says: unpretentious, comfortable, good value and I would be happy to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere, wifi, location, comfort, shutters to keep out the light
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
Dear Mr Leunig,
thank you for your nice review,
hope in your next visit.

Davide owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavtaChan...
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment,centrally located and quiet”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a genuine one bedroom apartment, furnished in traditional Italian style. Davide is a wonderful host and showed me where the supermarket was (close by) as well as showing me how to maximize my time in Venezia. He even supplied cookies and breakfast rolls and jam.

The apartment has everything that you might need and is very comfortable. It is about 5 minutes from the closest vaporetto stop, but you can easily walk to all points from this location.

Would definitely consider staying here again on my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The genuine ambience of the apartment.
Liked least: No view from the windows.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2013
Dear Mrs Gershom,
thank you for your nice review,
hope in your next visit .
We love help our clients.

DAVIDE PANISSON owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eledind
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“We're Home”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

2960 Ca Frari was worth the effort to reserve. We did have to set up a Pay Pal account which would not have been active in time, so we had our credit union send out an electronic cashiers check to hold the reservation. However, the info for the transaction came from Italy; therefore, it was written in Italian. Our credit union is awesome because they used their knowledge of financial forms & got it done.
Other than that, when we got to Venice, David had given us his phone # and met us to show us around &give us the key. The roomy apartment was nestled back & was quiet. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. It was easy to walk, yes & get lost, as we visited the sites in Venice.
The biggest surprise was the Basilica di Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari that was located a few steps from where we stayed. It is WELL worth the visit to look around at the artwork, see Monteverdi's ( 17th c composer), Titian (16th c artist), & 4 doges's tombs, along with numerous artwork by great artists of the era. The brilliant surprise is the breathtaking reliquary.
The price was right, the location private, and our stay was adventuresome & restful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: Difficulties making the deposit. Our bad, really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2013
Dear Mrs ULM,
thank you again for your stay, and thanks to underline the outstanding position as the famous Frari church.

Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2013
Super thank you !!!
You are very nice persons.
Have a nice 2@13

Davide Panisson owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing