We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
161
245
92
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
245
92
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola station no lift canal view san moise canal great location gondoliers singing rooms are small first floor st mark's square extra blankets cold meats top floor croissants priced hotel set you up for the day the breakfast area small canal
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We took the orange Aliguana line from the airport to s.m. giglio which was an amazing way in ,straight down the grand canal . The walk from the stop to hotel was only five minutes and very straight forward to get to if you do your research first .

Staff were always really friendly,breakfast was ok it did the job .Coffee was lovely . Stairs, no lift ,not a problem for us but some will struggle. Room was small but clean ,as expected given previous reviews . Shower was small and tea coffee making facilities would have been nice .Small fridge reasonably priced drinks .

Yes the gondoliers can be a bit noisy but we loved the atmosphere.

The location is charming and very very convenient , it was perfect for us to get out to St Marks early before crowds arrived and to stroll from through the lanes to head up near Rialto (about 15/20 )mins walk for an evening meal . We felt it was good value for money for 3 night stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lisbona_Venice, Manager at Hotel Lisbona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you very much. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 4 nights with my husband.From the moment we arrived we knew we had picked one of the best hotels.

The check in procedure was quick and easy and we were then shown to our room by one of the friendly staff members.We had room 33 on the top floor,up some very steep flights of stairs.This was no problem for us but would have been for those with mobility issues.

Upon entering our room we couldn't fault it.We had the superier roon with canal views.It was spacious and contained everything we needed for our 4night stay.Large comfy bed,television,hairdryer,plenty of storage,a safe, and a well stocked mini bar (prices weren't too bad).We also had fresh towels daily. But the main selling point of the room was our view.We loved watching and listening to the gondalers passing by and we had lovely views onto the canal.

My only small negative point about the room was the shower.The water temperature would fluctuate when in use.

The hotel location was ideal.Very close to Saint Marks Square and easy to find after going out for the day exploring.The breakfast area although quite small,was adequate for our stay.Plenty of choice from cereals to crossoints to yogurts and tea and coffee machine.The breakfast room had views onto the canal.We had no issues getting a table but depending on what time you arrive for breakfast this may be an issue.

All together we had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.This hotel has everything from the location,the views and the general authentic feel to the place.Yes there are more modern hotels out there but you need to stay somewhere more traditional looking to get a true feel of Venice.

Definitely book this hotel as I'm sure you will love it as much as we did!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank welsh-chick-emz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lisbona_Venice, Manager at Hotel Lisbona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you very much. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff friendly ,however although I appreciate the age of the building and the style of the decor ,it is very shbby overall . The bathrooms are bright and modern but the 58 stairs to our room were daunting after days spent sightseeing. There was a problem with breakfast as when full the hotel held at least 26 guests but only 14 covers for breakfast were laid as room was restricted . The breakfast was average but some fruit would have improved it.. Will definitely return to Venice but this hotel is not for us

Stayed: April 2018
Thank jillmunslow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lisbona_Venice, Manager at Hotel Lisbona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

We are very sorry that you were not aware that the historic building which houses the hotel does not (and cannot) host an elevator, due to the age and the construction techniques used nearly 400 years ago. We do publish this fact on our website and on all the booking portals, so you should have been advised in advance of this fact. We do accommodate guests on a lower floor (only one flight of stairs) when possible through advanced notice/requests. There is rarely a problem for accommodating all the guests in the breakfast area, but occasionally, and unexplainably, everyone seems to want to have breakfast before 8:00, or everyone seems to sleep in until 9:45. Just the same, very rarely does anyone wait more than just a few minutes for a table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

What a gem. From the amazing location on the canal so close to Piazza San Marco to the hotel cleanliness and terrific hosting from James at the front desk, my wife and I had a wonderful, last-minute, Venetian getaway at this hotel.

I wouldn't call them negatives, but just things to be aware of: our room and bathroom were very small, and there are only stairs to get up and down from your room. Neither of these were a problem for us, but it is something that those with limited mobility might want to consider when making their choice in accommodation. Also, it's right over a gondola stop, so if you're super sensitive to noise during the day you might want to look elsewhere. We were charmed by the singing of the gondoliers and playing of various musical instruments that would waft in through our open balcony doors.

Seriously, guys, I would (and will!) stay here again in a heartbeat. I hope you love it as much as we did.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kenner E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lisbona_Venice, Manager at Hotel Lisbona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you very much. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just off St Marks Sq the Hotel Lisbona is clean, warm and.......... quaint. I say this because the first room (11)we were given was small especially the bathroom, just a shower, wash basin and toilet all squeezed together in what can only be described as a large wardrobe. It is what it is with space being at a premium in Venice, we upgraded to a larger room (12) and a much bigger bathroom, bath etc. Breakfast was a continental one, as much as you like and the coffee is great. 24hr reception. Canal view is unusual with gondolas moored nearby. Location great, not a lot more to say really

Room Tip: room 11 is very small
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews