We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
161
245
92
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
245
92
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola station no lift canal view san moise canal great location gondoliers singing rooms are small first floor st mark's square extra blankets cold meats top floor croissants priced hotel set you up for the day the breakfast area small canal
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. It is located close to St Mark's Square and you can walk just about anywhere. The rooms are quite small, but I would imagine that to be the case in most hotels in Venice. There's no elevator, so if you haven't packed lightly, it's a mini workout carrying your bags up and down a couple of flights of stairs. The breakfast was continental and enough to get you through the morning. We had a room with a window/ledge overlooking the canal - it was very noisy - remembering that the canals are their 'road's, there was traffic early in the morning and the gondalas operating until late at night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KYL11Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The hotel it's an antique recycled palazzo. The location is perfect, close to piazza san marco, and the price is very good. The staff is very helpful and nice. Good breakfast. The rooms are nice but quite small and there's no elevator. But I think that's not odd in Venice's palazzos. We would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is bit of a hit or miss hotel.We were travelling with another couple and we chose this hotel because of its location, which is fantastic, however we had a great room with a spectacular view of the canal outside and the hustle and bustle of the gondola rank out the front. The room size was ok but you had to open the door in the bathroom if you wanted to turn around in there but the view compensated for that.However our friends had the worst room in the hotel.They advertise all rooms with canal views this is not correct.The room they had was about the size of a shoe box and no view just a window with pigeons sitting outside so they couldn't open it. The air conditioning was very poor and I can't imagine staying there in the heat of summer.When they had to pack their bags one of them had to go downstairs so the other could move.The manager of the hotel was helpful with directions and information but needed some lessons in friendliness and people skills.The Canadian front desk clerk was much better. The breakfast was ok if you could get a table.There were about 7 tables and you felt like you had to rush so someone else could sit down when you had finished.
There were many more hotels in the same vicinity that I would be checking out before returning to this hotel unless you could be guaranteed room no. 12.

Room Tip: Room 12 has the best balcony and a great view.Room 35 is a shoe box.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband and I were happy with the location and price. The room was very small, which we expected, and worked for the one night that we stayed. When we arrived, the front desk clerk was fantastic...telling us where we could find excellent local food, and also how to find our scheduled gondola ride. Breakfast in the morning was even good. We were there in July, when it was HOT, and are room was plenty cool from the air conditioning. The only issue was the very small shower, which was even challenging for me (tall and thin).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsayesquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Our travel agent advised staying at Lisbona for 2 nights last year as all other hotels were full. We were not particularly happy when we checked in as the hotel, overall, had a crammed infrastructure. Although rooms have most of the basic amenities, they are very congested with very small spaces including the bathrooms. (we do not know if there were bigger rooms at the hotel). Complimentary breakfast was a tiny spread and nothing special.

The GOOD part was that it was close to the Gondola station, Water taxi station and other key areas of Venice. The staff and service was in place and nothing to complaint for. However it may not suit honeymooners

Room Tip: See if you can get a bigger room. Else avoid stay.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICHIE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews