We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza de l'Osmarin
Ranked #2 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with teenage son and loved it. Location is perfect, very close to centre, vaporetto stop etc, but tucked away on a quiet and pretty side canal so a tranquil escape when the crowds get too much. Our room (the Artist's Room) was simple but very comfortable and clean with efficient air-conditioning, and Maria Elisabetta and Rudolfo were charming, friendly and helpful hosts. Like other reviewers, we enjoyed the singing gondoliers beneath our window! Highly recommended. And the home-made ice cream from the little shop on the Fondamenta dell'Osmarin just 50m away was the best we tasted!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pandf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 875 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here for four nights in July and found it to be a wonderful and tranquil spot to escape the crowds and heat of Venice. Travelling with young children, the location was especially convenient. It is just 5 minutes from the vaporetto stop and is easy to access without many bridges to cross. The boats leave here for all the major sights and even the airport. It is also located just 5 minutes from St. Mark's Square, great restaurants, shopping and food stores. Yet, it is located in a peaceful spot on a small canal complete with gondola serenades! It is truly the best of both worlds! The B&B itself is extremely comfortable with a spacious suite complete with boutique-hotel style washrooms and charming beamed ceilings. It is also convenient to have a galley kitchen with all the utensils you need. The rooftop terrace is a special treat with great views. But the best part if the stay has to be the wonderful device provided by Maria Elisabetta and Rudolfo!! They could not have been more helpful or kind. They provided a great map to use during our stay and tips to make our visit more memorable. They treat their guests like friends and family!! This is definitely the only place we would stay and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JhuntCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This place is very good. The owner's, Elisabetta and Rodolfo are very helpful and lovely people. They received us and showed a lot of places to visit. The place itself is very nice either. It's trully nes (about 4 months since they opened). The bathroom is very nice with a great shower. It is very perfumated, and well decorated. The room has a minibar, TV with a lot of channels and a very nice bed. It's on a walkable distance from San Marco Square (abount 200 meters) and just with a canal under your window. The problem is to reach the place. It's in the second floor using the stars. Heavy bags are a problem (everywhere in Venice they are). Going to Venice, dont think twice. Be there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leandrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our 2 night stay in Venice with Elisabetta, Rudulfo & Valentina. We we're overwhelmed with Venice when we arrived with all the tourists and locations to see until we met Rudulpho who kindly provided us a map and pointed out places of interests that we should see. We stayed in the, "Artists" room that looked over a canal. You'd think it'd be noisy but it wasn't. The room was clean, comfortable and decorated in a simple clean matter. The bathroom was recently updated and came with some great smelling gels and soaps.

The breakfasts were simple and filling. Its a great time to meet other interesting people. The espresso was a life saver especially from hanging out late night in at St Marks Square. The home is centrally located and close to everything. Elisabetta and Rudulpho we're so warm and welcoming. This place is a gem!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Maria, Rondolfo and others were not only helpful, going above and beyond but more importantly a genuinely friendly, lovely couple that clearly enjoy taking time to ensure everything for ones stay is perfect (not to mention and at a time coordinating their first born Valentina! Commendable!) . Everything done through them in terms of booking, locating, instructions, directions were easy but also enjoyable. Our introduction to Italy (this was the first stop on our trip) could not have been more pleasant. Location is far enough away from feeling the "busy tourist traffic" , but close enough (literally minutes away) to the heart of "tourist central." We had a wonderful stay. Fantastico!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,963 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,341 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 476 in Venice
433 reviews
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#4 of 476 in Venice
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza de l'Osmarin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza de l'Osmarin

Address: Castello 4960 | Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 10,162 - ₹ 16,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza de l’Osmarin is situated at the very centre of Venice, just a few minutes’ walk from the stunning Piazza San Marco and a stone’s throw from the Rialto Bridge and all the main tourist attractions in the city. Our comfortable B&B which was renovated very recently, stands in one of the most beautiful and characteristic quarters at the heart of the real, more genuine Venice.Our splendid and welcome abode is in an elegant period Venetian building where peace and tranquility rules. There is nothing better than to return to a lovely warm and welcoming environment after a long day’s walking. It is our job to ensure you have a comfortable and unforgettable stay in true Venetian style, balancing culture, entertainment and relaxation. Our rooms are all large and equipped with all amenities. Each room affords a breathtaking view of the enchanting city on the water with its canals, roofs and thousand and one belltowers.During your stay you will receive our full and complete attention: we are happy to offer valuable tips and information on the city, its life and the many cultural, artistic, musical and folk events that take place all year round. In this way you are sure to enjoy a special holiday you are not likely to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Residenza de l'Osmarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing