We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegance with history”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo Priuli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Priuli
Ranked #179 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Elegance with history”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had a suite at the Palazzo, which has a history going back to a Hungarian ambassador to the then-powerful Venetian state nearly 500 years ago. It had all the charm of a historic building with excellent amenities. Very comfortable, a view of gondolas just outside the window.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredricwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    130
    48
    25
    15
See reviews for
92
201
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Our experience at this hotel was excellent. All of the hotel staff, the lady preparing the breakfast, the bell boy, and especially the front desk staff were very friendly and professional at the same time. During the day or the night shifts, they were always helpful with a smiling expression on their faces! They could answer all of your questions with great patience.
We were lucky to stay in the best room of the hotel with canal view.
To be more precise, the location, the hotel building, the decoration, the rooms, and last but not least, warm staff make your Venice experience an unforgettable one in this hotel.
Thanks to all who made it possible.
Kueys

Room Tip: try to stay at the best room on the corner of two canals
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leventist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at Palazzo Priuli. Our room was attractive, comfortable, well-equipped, quiet, and -- important in late November -- well-heated. The hotel is very near -- but not in -- areas with numerous restaurants, shops, services and tourist attractions.

There is no lift. We would not recommend the Palazzo Priuli to people who have difficulty with steps, and we also would not recommend it to persons travelling with small children or who wish to have luxurious accommodation.

It is important to keep in mind that the Palazzo Priuli is a small hotel and the rooms differ in size and comfort. We had booked a "superior room", we were travelling "out-of season" and we were very pleased with the accommodation we had. Persons booking a standard room or a room at the Casa Priuli might not benefit from the same level of comfort.

The location of the Palazzo Priuli suited us perfectly. We have often been to Venice, and on this occasion we wanted to visit the Biennale which is concentrated in the Eastern portion of Venice. Persons visiting Venice for just a day or two and traveling by car or train might prefer to stay somewhat nearer to Piazzale Roma.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay for several nights, contact the hotel directly a few days in advance and ask the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j-and-i-inGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My wife and I recently returned from four wonderful days and nights in Venice (25 - 29 Nov 2011). We stayed in Palazzo Priulli, in the junior suite. It was wonderful; a lovely large room, canal views, original historic furniture and a lovely clean bathroom. The hotel staff were superb (we speak a little Italian which I think they appreciated) and couldn't do enough for us. They even organised for us to have a private water taxi to the Island of Murano with a guided tour of a glass factory too - all free, (I think the factory would have liked us to buy a a chandelier but they had to make do with my wife buying a glass bead bracelet instead!!). It was a very clean hotel and the breakfast was excellent. In the afternoon they lay on nibbles, soft drinks and prosecco - all courtesy of the hotel. It was easy to find and only 3 mins walk from san Zaccaria Vaporetto stop and 5 mins from St Marks Square. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, plus, if you pay cash on departure, they give you an extra 10% discount.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My husband and I know Venice very well, and, over the years, have stayed in both apartments and various hotels

The Palazzo Priuli and its annexes, Ca' Priuli and Casa Nicolo Priuli, are all decorated in traditional Venetian style. The Palazzo's interior is in the style of Renaissance period and guests are treated to various reproductions of works by Renaissance artists, for example, Vittore Carpaccio, adorning the walls of both rooms and public areas. These are complemented by traditional Venetian furnishings. The style of Casa Nicolo Priuli, which is a converted Venetian residence a few steps away along the canal, is more 18th-19th century, but again a traditional feel

It is our experience that the management is most professional and helpful and all the staff offer a very kind and friendly service. All were extremely courteous

The rooms are very clean and housekeeping is of a very high standard.

The location is ideal as one can explore northwards into Castello, away from the main tourist areas and into the 'real Venice', similarly St Mark's is a 5 minute walk away and then one can walk southwards and explore the Dorsoduro.

For genuine and friendly Venetian hospitality (as opposed to the glitz of some hotels that you can find in any city), this, in our opinion, is a 'must'. We shall not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vcthelevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#70 of 386 in Venice
961 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
#135 of 386 in Venice
1,053 reviews
Castello
Hotel Gabrielli
Hotel Gabrielli
#131 of 386 in Venice
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' Priuli
Ca' Priuli
#297 of 386 in Venice
93 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#65 of 386 in Venice
1,440 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Giorgione
Hotel Giorgione
#103 of 386 in Venice
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Priuli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Priuli

Property: Palazzo Priuli
Address: Castello 4979/b Fondamenta de l'Osmarin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#122 Family Hotel in Venice
#137 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,631 - ₹ 24,809
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Priuli 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Palazzo Priuli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Priuli Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing