We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment minutes from all the attractions”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
living room
living room
living room
bedroom
fireplace
studio
bathroom
bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen
livingroom
studio
to the canal - darsena
terrace
private interior courtyard
to the apartment
view on canal
Santa Maria dei Miracoli Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Wilks S
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment minutes from all the attractions”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A beautiful apartment away from the throngs but 5 minutes from Rialto Bridage and 15 mins from San Marco square. Aline the owner was very helpful and accomodating. She met us at 7:30pm in the rain at the terminal to show us the way. If you have been to Venice you know how importent that is given the many alleyways and zizzags. A fantastic holiday and Venice in November was sunny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Magnificant old appartment with so much history
Liked least: Not a fully equipped kitchen, eg cutting knives for preparing foods
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Y
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expectations exceeded.”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We are a family of five (one teenager, and a six and four year old). This was our first trip to Venice (March 2013), and we arrived by train. All our cases had rollers so it was no real problem getting to the "meeting point" with Aline's assistant. We were met and taken to the Apartment. negotiating your way to and from the apartment via the narrow lane ways takes a little bit of getting used to, but after a day or two everyone had their bearings and "finding" the apartment ceased to be a problem (in fact, the location is a big part of the apartment's allure).

One thing I had wanted in Venice for myself and my family was an authentic experience, and space. This apartment provides that and more. Consistent with the style in Venice, the apartment is simply beautiful. It is large, has large rooms, high ceilings, and is beautifully furnished and decorated, yet modern where it needs to be. It was scrupulously clean and very well equipped. Wifi provided. The children had their own bathroom. My wife and I had our own space into which we could escape. Bedrooms and kitchens look out onto a canal (one used by by many Gondoliers, so there is always plenty to see). Perfect!

We had cooked breakfasts every morning in the apartment and ate out the rest of the time (bringing pizza back to the apartment one night). The kitchen was fantastic: well equipped and modern. It was clean and easy to keep clean.

The location of the apartment deserves a special mention. It is right on a canal, and you really feel part of the local community. There are excellent shops, restaurants and an enoteca nearby, so you can just step out in the morning for fresh bread, fruit and milk for breakfast, or nick out in the evening for a bottle of wine. It is an easy walk to the major attractions and other shopping without being in a touristy area. Importantly, we all felt particularly safe around the vicinity of the apartment at all times. You feel part of Venice for the period of your short stay, rather than just a visitor looking in.

Venice overwhelms your senses with its magnificence and beauty, and in that context, returning each afternoon to such a beautiful, classically Venetian apartment just seemed right. I don't think I would bother to try another apartment if and when I return to Venice. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. We have such wonderful memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the style and the decor.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sythie
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“All we needed and more..”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I hadn't realised I had not posted a review for this apartment. I travelled with a friend and our 4 teenagers. This apartment suited us perfectly - the boys each had a room of their own and the 2 girls shared with their Mums. The location was wonderful, we walked everywhere and even had our own little wine bar to stop at just nearby :) Recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123JTS
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

There was plenty of room for us with our 5 children. There were toys too. The little balcony from the bedroom has a great view. There was a boat house on the ground floor. The location was great we walked to Rialto and San Marco. It took us a while to get our bearings. We had to go everywhere with a map. We tried the GPS on "walk" but it kept getting confused because the buildings are all very tall and it lost signal. Everyone had maps, almost everyone is a tourist. Just when we were getting familiar with our way around, it was time to leave. We only stayed 3 nights. The apartment has everything you need to do cooking, washing clothes etc. but we ate out all the time. I'd definitely stay there again. There were workmen repairing the walls in the courtyard downstairs near the boat shed, so it was a little dusty, but should be finished soon. Aline, the owner, organised a water taxi to pick us up to go back to the airport. It only takes 20 minutes costs €110 FROM the airport and €100 when Aline organised it. Expensive, but not much more than the public transport because there was 7 of us. Most important tip, it's €1.50 to use the public toilets and there aren't many. They charge for everyone including children. There is a man with change. If you go for a meal or drink, make full use of their toilets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of canal and location
Liked least: The previous guests left their food/sauces etc. to share, and some was out of date.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolyn...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mini-Palazzo”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We just returned from four days in this beautiful Venice apartment. While there we called it our Palazzo. We were eight in total and have plenty of space to stretch out. Often we gathered in the kitchen around the large table or in the studio with the sofas. We were always very comfortable. The apartment is located in a very nice part of Canareggio within minutes of the Rialto Bridge and not very far off from San Marco. It is so convenient to everything that we hardly ever used our vaporetto passes. The immediate neighborhood was very quiet and there were no bars around that were open late night.

It is just steps from the great bakery, a deli, a liquor store and several nice cafés and restaurants, so everything we needed was very close by. There was also a really fantastic little Venetian tapas bar just around the corner. One night three of us had drinks and a full meal of tasty tapas for just €26!

Aline was very helpful, the apartment was very clean, and the heat worked well. Such a better deal than staying at an overpriced Venice hotel. Honestly, we did not want to leave at the end of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms
Liked least: Kitchen could use some sharp knives
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 273
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing