We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
786
491
90
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
491
90
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgondola stationgreat locationgondola servicesan marco vaporetto stopdesigner shopswater taximark's squareprivate terracegondoliers singingminute walkpastriessmall canalbottle of proseccobreakfast roomgrand canalthe hotel staffcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here (family of 4 in family room) for 3 nights in December and had a fabulous trip. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful, going out of their way to help us get a birthday cake for my daughter (thanks to Giorgio and Daniel for their help). Ideally located to enjoy all the things Venice has to offer. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Gillsm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Very close to San marco vaporetto. Only one bridge to carry bags over. Reception staff very friendly and welcoming. Room decorated in typical venetian style.Small but neat and clean.excellent breakfast.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashrena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Perfect location of hotel, near gondola hire, near some very posh designer shops. The Hotel rooms were all clean, comfortable and we had excellent buffet breakfasts each morning. The staff were all very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Our oom on the second floor was very quiet and roomy.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We arrived a bit breathless and overheated after negotiating our luggage over the cobbles and through the throngs of afternoon tourists - really just a couple of blocks from the Vaporetto stop but felt longer in the crowds. The lobby is tiny, but the welcome was warm and we were informed we'd been upgraded - no idea what that would mean, but always a welcome phrase when travelling. Room was on the 3rd floor, elegantly decorated and large if a bit dark....but the upgrade.....was a 20 x 20 private terrace with sun loungers and a table and chairs! It was amazing, overlooking a busy square on one side and a gondolier base/canal on the other. We sat out there every afternoon after lunch, getting away from the over-busy streets of Venice and enjoying the sun and a glass of Prosecco. Refrigerator in the room, firm comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good with many options and the staff were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction whenever we asked. Great value for money and would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank JulieCVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is totally fabulous, our room was perfect, the bathroom and room were both kept spotlessly clean.
The location is just great, I've been to Venice before and never had such a great location.
Breakfast was good, really lovely choice of hot and cold food and drinks, friendly staff.
I would definitely stay here again 100%.
Thanks for having us !
Photo view from gondala

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mumma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews