We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #77 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We'll definitely stay again!”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel is top notch in location, service, and cleanliness. I am very picky with my hotel room and this was the only hotel of the five cities we've visited in Italy where a note is placed on the desk saying, "for hygienic purposes, please do not put any luggages or bags on the bed or any furniture". Even though I check all my hotel rooms for bed bugs, I am glad this hotel is smart enough to try to prevent the spread. The room we stayed in was small, but we're in Italy - not a big deal because there were only the 2 of us and we were never in the room.
The location is sooooooo close to St. Mark's Square, but is very quiet. There are plenty of restaurants and shops close by and the Vaporetto and Aliguna lines (takes you straight to the airport!!!-15 euros) are a 5 minute walk from the hotel (a bonus).
The breakfast was good, but no eggs. I like breakfasts where there is a choice of protein besides from just cold cuts. The croissants were always crispy, fresh and warm - which they always delivered to the table.
ALL the staff were very friendly and very helpful! A must stay in Venice!!!

Room Tip: we liked room 104. it is right beside the breakfast room. there are only 2 rooms sharing our hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    219
    38
    10
    12
See reviews for
151
341
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed four nights in a lovely room with a high ceiling overlooking one of the smaller canals of Venice.The bed was very comfortable and we slept like logs. Although about five minutes from San Marco there was little noise apart from the voices of people on the occasional boat passing on the canal. A very pleasant feature was the small courtyard garden at the back where we used to have drinks of an evening. We also liked the breakfast terrace overlooking the canal. The staff were exceptionally friendly and always a pleasure to deal with. This was one of the most relaxed stays that we have ever had in Italy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanHelsing007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

After staying nearby at small hotel we decided to upgrade for one night. Very nice room with views of Canals and rooftops. Very good breakfast on the second floor,great little bar.Upsale bed,furniture,. Will stay here again for our 35 anniversary.

The staff were friendly and helpful by getting us into a special room.

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank rouxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were traveling with another couple and stayed here for three nights in the middle of March. We also visited Florence and Rome after our stay in Venice.

Our flight to Venice landed at 8:30 a.m. on Sunday morning. We took the Alilaguna (slow) boat from the dock near the airport to the San Zaccaria stop. I believe it was about 13 euros per person, and I think it was well worth it. The walk to the hotel maybe took 10 minutes from the San Zaccaria stop. We arrived a little early to check in and were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel until we could check into our rooms. We left for an initial walk around Venice and had lunch at a very nice place that was behind the hotel (can't remember the name, but the food was very good).

We were given rooms on the floor where breakfast was served. There was a little corridor off of the breakfast area; our room and the other couple's room was directly off of the corridor and the location of our rooms was very convenient. I've read other reviews where the writers think it would be weird to have a room off of the breakfast area, but we enjoyed it very much. My husband would go get us a cappuccino early while we were getting ready -- loved that. Then we would go for breakfast which was good and plentiful. Also, we never heard any noises from the breakfast area in our rooms. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy, with the waiter bringing fresh, hot croissants to the table. The coffee and cappuccino were very good. The waiter was very friendly and attentive.

The front desk staff were exceptional, and provided help and information at our every request. We enjoyed several glasses of wine on the terrace off of the breakfast area and also the downstairs terrace several times.

I don't think we had an "updated" room, but it was very nice, regardless. The room was small as was the bathroom, but exceptionally clean. There was a very good "close-up" makeup mirror in our bathroom, but if you are accustomed to styling your hair with a typical American blow dryer, you need to take your own with the appropriate electrical connection converter. The bed was extremely comfortable.

We paid 10 euros for Wifi for our entire stay (three nights). The hotel is very convenient to San Marco -- maybe a 5-7 minute walk. There are many small sandwich shops close by that are very good for lunch. Almost every restaurant we visited was very good. We enjoyed going to the Coop supermarket - there is a good and inexpensive selection of wine there.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. In my opinion, it had the charm and character we were expecting of a hotel in Venice, and we loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekellylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

A short break in Venice for Easter and again at Hotel Casa Verardo. Our room was elegant and simple but with all the comforts as we expected.The little courtyard on the Hotel back was such a nice one! plenty of green plants and white flowers . Breakfast good and quite various.Receptionist ready at all our necessity.Very easy to reach the main attractions . The restaurants they booked for us were quite good and close by the Hotel.
Really Casa Verardo Hotel is always , for comfort and location, a very good choice in the city of Venice for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#49 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#83 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#52 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Sestiere Castello 4765 | Campo SS. Filippo e Giacomo, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#78 Family Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,428 - ₹ 26,577
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Verardo is an ancient noble palace of the XVI century at only 200mt. from St. Marks square. A pleasant combination of:*ambient atmosphere *proximity to the main points of interest *reasonable prices 3 floors (with lift), with two "piano nobile" (noble floor), with wide walk-able areas, a big terrace on the roof and another one at the first floor (both with canal view), where you can have breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Verardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing