We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ca' dei Conti(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
390
243
41
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
243
41
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall canalcroissantsmark's squarebreakfast roomfirst floorthe main hotelelegant hoteltucked awaysized bedshort walkperfect locationnice bathroomcanal viewnight staythree nightsstay in veniceshower head
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed four nights in a lovely room with a high ceiling overlooking one of the smaller canals of Venice.The bed was very comfortable and we slept like logs. Although about five minutes from San Marco there was little noise apart from the voices of people on the occasional boat passing on the canal. A very pleasant feature was the small courtyard garden at the back where we used to have drinks of an evening. We also liked the breakfast terrace overlooking the canal. The staff were exceptionally friendly and always a pleasure to deal with. This was one of the most relaxed stays that we have ever had in Italy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the canal.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanHelsing007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

After staying nearby at small hotel we decided to upgrade for one night. Very nice room with views of Canals and rooftops. Very good breakfast on the second floor,great little bar.Upsale bed,furniture,. Will stay here again for our 35 anniversary.

The staff were friendly and helpful by getting us into a special room.

Stayed: May 2011
1  Thank rouxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were traveling with another couple and stayed here for three nights in the middle of March. We also visited Florence and Rome after our stay in Venice.

Our flight to Venice landed at 8:30 a.m. on Sunday morning. We took the Alilaguna (slow) boat from the dock near the airport to the San Zaccaria stop. I believe it was about 13 euros per person, and I think it was well worth it. The walk to the hotel maybe took 10 minutes from the San Zaccaria stop. We arrived a little early to check in and were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel until we could check into our rooms. We left for an initial walk around Venice and had lunch at a very nice place that was behind the hotel (can't remember the name, but the food was very good).

We were given rooms on the floor where breakfast was served. There was a little corridor off of the breakfast area; our room and the other couple's room was directly off of the corridor and the location of our rooms was very convenient. I've read other reviews where the writers think it would be weird to have a room off of the breakfast area, but we enjoyed it very much. My husband would go get us a cappuccino early while we were getting ready -- loved that. Then we would go for breakfast which was good and plentiful. Also, we never heard any noises from the breakfast area in our rooms. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy, with the waiter bringing fresh, hot croissants to the table. The coffee and cappuccino were very good. The waiter was very friendly and attentive.

The front desk staff were exceptional, and provided help and information at our every request. We enjoyed several glasses of wine on the terrace off of the breakfast area and also the downstairs terrace several times.

I don't think we had an "updated" room, but it was very nice, regardless. The room was small as was the bathroom, but exceptionally clean. There was a very good "close-up" makeup mirror in our bathroom, but if you are accustomed to styling your hair with a typical American blow dryer, you need to take your own with the appropriate electrical connection converter. The bed was extremely comfortable.

We paid 10 euros for Wifi for our entire stay (three nights). The hotel is very convenient to San Marco -- maybe a 5-7 minute walk. There are many small sandwich shops close by that are very good for lunch. Almost every restaurant we visited was very good. We enjoyed going to the Coop supermarket - there is a good and inexpensive selection of wine there.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. In my opinion, it had the charm and character we were expecting of a hotel in Venice, and we loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekellylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

A short break in Venice for Easter and again at Hotel Casa Verardo. Our room was elegant and simple but with all the comforts as we expected.The little courtyard on the Hotel back was such a nice one! plenty of green plants and white flowers . Breakfast good and quite various.Receptionist ready at all our necessity.Very easy to reach the main attractions . The restaurants they booked for us were quite good and close by the Hotel.
Really Casa Verardo Hotel is always , for comfort and location, a very good choice in the city of Venice for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

great view from the room and very near from st. marco.
though the room was quite small, everyone expects that in vennis.

staffs spoke english and were very nice

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arutema47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews