We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
388
372
118
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
372
118
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mark's square great location san zaccaria vaporetto stop water taxi rick steves grand canal yogurt two blocks the main hotel would stay here again small hotel quiet street small square bridge of sighs san marco cold cuts ham
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Great little hotel very close to the bridge of sighs and right off of a vaparetto stop after San Marco. Buffet breakfast. Quiet and clean. We stayed here before kids 16 years ago in Room M, which has cute stairs up to the very spacious top floor room and stairs in the room up to a private little rooftop terrace. So we booked the same room again with our 15 and 12 year old this time. Room nicely redone. Huge bathroom. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank tnelias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campiello_Hotel, Proprietario at Hotel Campiello, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear tnelias,
thank you for writing us your review, we are happy to know you were satisfied with your experience at Hotel Campiello and that you came back after all those years!
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you and we hope you will stay at Campiello again when you return to Venice!
Best regards,
Hotel Campiello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The ideal retreat from the crowds of tourists visiting Venice during the height of the summer season. The staff ensured our stay was perfect, I couldn't find fault at all. I discovered one of them was an astronomer, the full moon will never shine as bright as it did on the 26th.August!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jaki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campiello_Hotel, Proprietario at Hotel Campiello, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Jaki,
thank you for your kind review, we are happy to know you had a good time at Hotel Campiello, we look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Venice!
Best regards,
Hotel Campiello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This hotel is great to stay in if you have a couple of days in Venice! You can walk everywhere and it is very close to San Marco Square.

Room 107 is a hidden jewel. Gorgeous room, good size for two people and a hidden staircase out to a little balcony! Great for having a quiet drink in the evening.

The dining room is small so I would get down there early - the food was amazing! A good selection to suit everyone.

The staff are friendly, the rooms clean and quiet.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again next time I'm in Venice!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campiello_Hotel, Proprietario at Hotel Campiello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Tracy,
thank you for appreciating Hotel Campiello and writing us your feedback! We are happy to know you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards,
Hotel Campiello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

A small hotel in an excellent location, just off St Mark’s Square. Just a few steps from the vaperetto stop. The hotel has a small annex with a private entrance just a few steps away from the main hotel building. This is excellent for families and the four of us stopped there in comfort. There are two bathrooms and a kitchen. We didn’t use the kitchen, preferring to eat out but if we had chosen to, it would have been excellent. The breakfast was in the main hotel and there was a small but excellent selection of the usual breakfast foods. The cakes were particularly nice. To summarise a great location at a very reasonable rate (for Venice) and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campiello_Hotel, Proprietario at Hotel Campiello, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Jo,
thank you for writing us your feedback; we are glad to know you had a good stay at Hotel Campiello, enjoying the room and atmosphere. We too hope you will visit us again when you return to Venice!

Best regards,
Hotel Campiello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night. We had a warm welcome, clean cool room for the 4 of us and a lovely breakfast. A small elegant quiet hotel in a great location, close to Palazzo San Marco. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campiello_Hotel, Proprietario at Hotel Campiello, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Steve,
thank you for writing us your feedback; even though you only got the chance to enjoy a short stay we are glad to know you were satisfied with your experience at Hotel Campiello. We look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Venice!
Best regards,
Hotel Campiello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews