We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”
Review of Hotel Campiello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Campiello
Ranked #102 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I took my partner to Venice for his birthday. I found this hotel on trip advisor and thought I would give it a try. The location is absolutely brilliant!!! So close to the grand canal/St Marks square, other than that there is nothing special about this hotel. It was very small, breakfast was ok but nothing fantastic (some people had to stand and wait for 30 minutes as there weren't enough tables).
The staff were friendly and helpful however I don't think I would stay here again I feel this hotel is is very overpriced and isn't value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Hotel is perfectly situated beside San Zachariah vaparetto stop so close to St Marks and within a short walk of some lovely restaurants. Staff are friendly & helpful and room was clean & comfortable, perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Great location, close to water taxi, very quiet, a step away from St Mark square. Would stay there again and recommend it to my friends and family. Easy access to cruise ship and easy to get to from the airport. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carrollceline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The staf were very helpful and friendly, the location is excellent. Very close to public transport (boats) and a short walk to Piazza Saint Mark
Restaurants are directly out the front, however for the more interesting and cheaper ones take a right turn out the front door and investigate the back streets.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights at this hotel on a recent visit to Venice.

Picture shown online are deceiving as the room we had was very small and cramped. Also hallways were very noisy in the morning due to catering staff and cleaners.

Breakfast was very limited and I would not waste my money going for B&B again.

To be positive, this hotel is in a very good location (round the corner from St. Marks square). Perfect for somewhere to get your head down in between exploring this amazing city.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#104 of 385 in Venice
931 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#85 of 385 in Venice
454 reviews
Castello
Hotel  Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#82 of 385 in Venice
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 385 in Venice
1,106 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#66 of 385 in Venice
530 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#96 of 385 in Venice
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campiello? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campiello

Address: Campiello del Vin Castello 4647, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Venice
#132 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 4,516 - ₹ 17,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campiello 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Campiello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campiello Hotel Venice
Hotel Campiello Venice Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing