We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location close to water taxi and St. Mark's Square”
Review of Hotel Campiello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Campiello
Ranked #115 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We had a nice room on the 2nd floor overlooking the alleyway to the front of the hotel. The hotel is near the San Zaccaria stop so we didn't have to walk far with our luggage. The room was nicely appointed with some antique furniture and king bed, flat screen TV and remodeled bathroom. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was included - eggs, yogurt, fruit, juice, bread and wonderful coffee.

Room Tip: I'm not sure what other views are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sharoneearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel had a great price during our stay. It is a 3 min walk to st marks square and steps from the water taxis and water buses. The room had everything we needed and the breakfast in the morning was good, with eggs, cold cuts, cereals, yogurt, etc. Hotel held our luggage while we explored the city one last time. Would use them again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This hotel was a fantastic find from hotels.com.
And after watching rick steves venice blog he had recommended it.
We got off the boat at st marks and the hotel was about 5 minutes walk, it was really handy for all the attraction everything is walkable.
The rooms are compact but very clean everything you need for your stay. We had the breakfast option again great selection to start you off for the day.
We just stayed one night as on holiday in jesolo we wanted and to see Venice.
The hotel on our 2nd day kept our luggage safe in locked cupboard whilst we went site seeing this was so helpful as you are not allowed luggage in places like basilica San Marco.
Would definitely recommend and go back in future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hogan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights in November with my fiancé. Hotel is located in Venice centre, just a few minutes walking distance from Staint Mark's Basilica. Our room was massive and very clean, towels were changed every day. Breakfast was included - coffee, tea, ham, scrambled egg etc. Nothing special but for a 3 star hotel it is exactly what you're paying for.
Staff were friendly and proffesional.
We will definitely book this hotel again next time we are in Venice!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ieva_B_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We disembarked from our cruise early in the morning and paid a little extra for a prearranged escort to meet us at the port, ride with us in the taxi and take us directly to the Hotel Campiello, located two canals over from St. Marks Square, steps from the main canal. Venice can be difficult to navigate if you've not been there before, especially while toting luggage! So this was money well spent.
Though it was too early to check in, we were able to leave our bags with a very gracious front desk clerk who welcomed us warmly. He even locked up my husband's laptop so that we didn't have to carry it as we began our exploration of the city.
The facility itself was clean, quaint and offered a nice breakfast each morning, with plenty of room to enjoy with fellow hotel guests.
Our room was directly off the courtyard outside the hotel proper which was quite convenient. It was comfortable, compact (average size for a European hotel) and had a well equipped bathroom with a towel warming rack and a stand up shower with jacuzzi jets. It even had a bidet (though we didn't work up the nerve to try it). There was a nice sized closet with a safe and a few drawers to store our things, as well as an in room fridge. There was also a TV, but we never turned it on. The bed was very comfortable with a sufficient number of pillows.
So if you are planning a visit to Venice, Hotel Campiello would be a great choice of accommodation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#101 of 387 in Venice
970 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#82 of 387 in Venice
473 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#50 of 387 in Venice
1,331 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#59 of 387 in Venice
933 reviews
Castello
Hotel  Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#93 of 387 in Venice
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campiello? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campiello

Address: Campiello del Vin Castello 4647, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Venice
#132 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 6,387 - ₹ 25,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campiello 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Campiello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campiello Hotel Venice
Hotel Campiello Venice Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing