We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
387
371
117
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
371
117
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmark's squaregreat locationsan zaccaria vaporetto stopwater taxirick stevesgrand canalyogurttwo blocksthe main hotelwould stay here againsmall hotelquiet streetsmall squarebridge of sighssan marcocold cutsham
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel had a great price during our stay. It is a 3 min walk to st marks square and steps from the water taxis and water buses. The room had everything we needed and the breakfast in the morning was good, with eggs, cold cuts, cereals, yogurt, etc. Hotel held our luggage while we explored the city one last time. Would use them again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This hotel was a fantastic find from hotels.com.
And after watching rick steves venice blog he had recommended it.
We got off the boat at st marks and the hotel was about 5 minutes walk, it was really handy for all the attraction everything is walkable.
The rooms are compact but very clean everything you need for your stay. We had the breakfast option again great selection to start you off for the day.
We just stayed one night as on holiday in jesolo we wanted and to see Venice.
The hotel on our 2nd day kept our luggage safe in locked cupboard whilst we went site seeing this was so helpful as you are not allowed luggage in places like basilica San Marco.
Would definitely recommend and go back in future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hogan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights in November with my fiancé. Hotel is located in Venice centre, just a few minutes walking distance from Staint Mark's Basilica. Our room was massive and very clean, towels were changed every day. Breakfast was included - coffee, tea, ham, scrambled egg etc. Nothing special but for a 3 star hotel it is exactly what you're paying for.
Staff were friendly and proffesional.
We will definitely book this hotel again next time we are in Venice!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ieva_B_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We disembarked from our cruise early in the morning and paid a little extra for a prearranged escort to meet us at the port, ride with us in the taxi and take us directly to the Hotel Campiello, located two canals over from St. Marks Square, steps from the main canal. Venice can be difficult to navigate if you've not been there before, especially while toting luggage! So this was money well spent.
Though it was too early to check in, we were able to leave our bags with a very gracious front desk clerk who welcomed us warmly. He even locked up my husband's laptop so that we didn't have to carry it as we began our exploration of the city.
The facility itself was clean, quaint and offered a nice breakfast each morning, with plenty of room to enjoy with fellow hotel guests.
Our room was directly off the courtyard outside the hotel proper which was quite convenient. It was comfortable, compact (average size for a European hotel) and had a well equipped bathroom with a towel warming rack and a stand up shower with jacuzzi jets. It even had a bidet (though we didn't work up the nerve to try it). There was a nice sized closet with a safe and a few drawers to store our things, as well as an in room fridge. There was also a TV, but we never turned it on. The bed was very comfortable with a sufficient number of pillows.
So if you are planning a visit to Venice, Hotel Campiello would be a great choice of accommodation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We were wedging two half days and one night into a two week Florence/Rome vacation, and while I had selected AirBNB and HomeAway accommodations for those cities, I choose the Hotel Campiello for Venice, and I'm glad I did. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the rooms were exactly as advertised. Functional, tasteful and clean, albeit a little small. The location couldn't be beat as you are right where the water taxi drops off (~$60 euro from train station.) We didn't want to use the Vaporettos as we had 3 large bags. This was a good call and quite fun! We did this in and out instead of a cheesy gondola ride. They held our luggage for several hours while we did more sightseeing as well. And if you pay cash they give you a 10% "Rick Steves" discount to boot. I likely won't be back to Venice, but it won't be because of this hotel. They added a lot of charm to a very touristy city.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank supremeomnibobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews