We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay over in Hotel Bucintoro”
Review of Hotel Bucintoro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bucintoro
Ranked #17 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We traveled with friends and stayed over for one night at the Hotel Bucintoro in Venezia Italy. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Location great and safe. We had an good breakfast that keep us healfy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bredenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear bredenm,

You opinion matters to us.
"To get the full value of joy
You must have someone to divide it with".
Until we meet again
Best regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

My son and I visited Venice for the 2017 Biennale. Hotel Bucintoro was walking distance to both of the primary art venues and most secondary sites. The breakfast room was a welcome oasis with good choices. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ann_echlin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear ann_echlin76,

Thank you for all your personal time and attention.
When you'll decide to come back in Venice, don't forget us.
"Plant a seed of friendship; reap a bouquet of happiness".
Best regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We revisited after a 20 year gap and were mightily impressed with the new upmarket hotel. We had the best room and it had unbeatable views of the Grand Canal. Everyone was welcoming and helpful. We will revisit again but not leave it so long as last time!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coufet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Coufet,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We really appreciated your feedback and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you again soon in Venice.
Wish you all the very best.
Kind Regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We arrived in late July for a 2 night stay. This is a great boutique hotel close to everything with wonderful views of the bay. The staff were very accommodating and the room was spotless! Morning buffet was more than we expected and left us not wanting for anything. The hotel is very close to St. Mark square yet far enough away from the crowds of visitors from the cruise ships. Great restaurants in the area so nothing is far away. Very reasonable rates in a city known for ridiculous hotel rates. Would highly recommend and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happyinsudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Happyinsudbury,

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at Hotel Bucintoro.
I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and you found all aspects of the hotel and our staff to be outstanding!
We hope to see you again soon for another comfortable stay.
Warm Regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Wonderful service with an individual touch. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and hope to return another year. The location is excellent as it is close to all the tourist areas but also near to the quieter residential area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arcashmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear arcashmore,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
So refreshing to read such a wonderful review.
We all appreciate it immensely.
Hope to see you in the not too far future.
Heart felt best wishes.
Best regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,020 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,213 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 387 in Venice
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#7 of 387 in Venice
3,957 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
864 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bucintoro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucintoro

Address: Castello 2135/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Venice
#13 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#19 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#38 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 10,698 - ₹ 35,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bucintoro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the San Marco Docks right near Piazza San Marco, Hotel Bucintoro embraces the maritime lifeblood of Venice with charming spaces inspired by ancient sailboats and galleys that once bobbed right in front of the hotel. An elegant 4-star hotel in the historic center of Venice, Hotel Bucintoro offers rooms, junior suites and suites overlooking San Marco, embellished with the necessary comforts and services... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bucintoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucintoro Hotel Venice
Venice Bucintoro Hotel
Pensione Bucintoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing