We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,741)
Filter reviews
1,741 results
Traveller rating
1,374
305
43
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,374
305
43
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarsenale stopgreen marblevia garibaldigrand canalcorner roomst marksoverlooking the lagoonjunior suitesan giorgio maggioreminute walkmark's squarethe hotel staffperfect locationwater taxismall hotelfourth floorexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 1,741 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

My son and I visited Venice for the 2017 Biennale. Hotel Bucintoro was walking distance to both of the primary art venues and most secondary sites. The breakfast room was a welcome oasis with good choices. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear ann_echlin76,

Thank you for all your personal time and attention.
When you'll decide to come back in Venice, don't forget us.
"Plant a seed of friendship; reap a bouquet of happiness".
Best regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We revisited after a 20 year gap and were mightily impressed with the new upmarket hotel. We had the best room and it had unbeatable views of the Grand Canal. Everyone was welcoming and helpful. We will revisit again but not leave it so long as last time!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coufet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Coufet,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We really appreciated your feedback and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you again soon in Venice.
Wish you all the very best.
Kind Regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We arrived in late July for a 2 night stay. This is a great boutique hotel close to everything with wonderful views of the bay. The staff were very accommodating and the room was spotless! Morning buffet was more than we expected and left us not wanting for anything. The hotel is very close to St. Mark square yet far enough away from the crowds of visitors from the cruise ships. Great restaurants in the area so nothing is far away. Very reasonable rates in a city known for ridiculous hotel rates. Would highly recommend and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happyinsudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Happyinsudbury,

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at Hotel Bucintoro.
I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and you found all aspects of the hotel and our staff to be outstanding!
We hope to see you again soon for another comfortable stay.
Warm Regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Wonderful service with an individual touch. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and hope to return another year. The location is excellent as it is close to all the tourist areas but also near to the quieter residential area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arcashmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear arcashmore,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
So refreshing to read such a wonderful review.
We all appreciate it immensely.
Hope to see you in the not too far future.
Heart felt best wishes.
Best regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Always we go in this hotel ,we never change this hotel when we visit Venezia ; Position and view are fantastic; With a less walk you can go everywhere , breakfasf are really good , don't miss noting ; Receptionist always nice and help;

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raf530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear raf530,

I am delighted to read your review and I am glad that you were able to enjoy all the elements of the hotel that I believe make it truly unique and special; including the location, the staff as well as the design and facilities.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews