We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cozy hotel”
Review of Hotel Al Piave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Al Piave
Ranked #60 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Hotel al Piave - excellent location, very clean, friendly staff. We interacted with Claudio and Federico and both were pleasant and very helpful. We stayed in a double room and it was very comfortable for a family of four.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sbar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 430 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

During our stay in Venice. We had a great time.
The hotel was great as well as Venice.
We were received kindly and our luggage was lifted up the stairs.
We got 2 great rooms full of tranquillity.

First of all the hygiene was great. After spending half a day in the busy streets of Venice. It always feels great returing to a clean and fresh room, and we got one, every single day.
Also the WIFI connection was top-notch as well as the location of the hotel.
The hotel is localized nearly at the centre of Venice, giving you the advantage to travel quickly and swiftly through Venice. Also it was a 5-minute walk to the San Marco square from there.
finally, for those who want to know, these rooms had a great safe to store your valuable belongings, and as well the possibility to put the kettle on in your room.
It even had an ironing board!!
One thing though. You will definitely need a elaborate and large map to navigate through
Venice. We were lost occasionally because of the lack of detail of some maps.
Also the Hello Venezia Card definitely is an valuable asset to your journey(longer than 1 day).
It gives you some great benefits like free entry or discount on entry, special queues for the Venice card holders giving you earlier access to some museums.
The flight was at half past 6 and we had the suitcases in the hotel left.
When we picked up we could just to refresh ourselves, which was very nice after a hot morning.
So, owner of Hotel Al Piave, thanks!
We recommend everyone for this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L.D. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel al Piave. The hotel was located within a few minutes’ walk to Piazza San Marco and the Grand Canal. There were several very good restaurants within a few minutes’ walk as well.

The hotel staff was very polite and helpful, providing us with directions, reservations, and several helpful tips. Breakfast was served every morning and was always very tasty, complete with a cappuccino to get your day started.

Our room was well-sized, very clean, and beautifully appointed. The room had exposed wood beams that lent an aged feeling, yet the bathroom had been recently renovated and was quite large. The hotel did have an elevator, but it was on the fritz the first day we were there. The view from our room was pretty decent and looked into a flower filled courtyard.

I would definitely return to Hotel al Piave if I was ever in Venice again. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S_C_Barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect (quite area, close to Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice, comfortable and clean, with a small but very clean bathroom. Breakfast was good. We will definitely return to Hotel Al Piave on our next trip to Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a great surprise as it is difficult to choose from the huge offer that exists. Beeing so, plus: room, toilet clean, shower strong, location (5min from boat), price (great in comparaison), staff (very friendly and not too friendly!)
Not as plus: breakfast (but as i have seen in other hotels this isn't a current focus in italy).

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,902 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 385 in Venice
1,106 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#24 of 385 in Venice
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,072 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 385 in Venice
2,160 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Piave? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Piave

Address: Ruga Giuffa Castello 4838/40, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Venice
#53 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 8,160 - ₹ 22,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Piave 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Al Piave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Piave Venice
Al Piave Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing