We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay with service above and beyond”
Review of Hotel Al Piave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Al Piave
Ranked #61 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at Hotel Al Piave. I arrived having broken my foot in Florence 3 days earlier, in a cast and on crutches!
From the outset the hotel staff went out of their way to help us - I really cannot speak highly enough of how wonderful they all were. I was very grateful.
Now the hotel... It was relatively easy to find being an easy
5-10 minute walk from San Zecharia vaporetto stop. There was just one small bridge to cross.
The rooms we had were very clean, comfortable and well appointed. (We appreciated having tea making facilities). Bathrooms were modern and fresh. (We were moved to a room with disabled bathroom after first night)
The hotel is located in relatively quiet area bordering San Marco and Castello. While away from the busy tourist areas they were still in easy reach(even for me!) and there are good and well priced restaurants close by. A laundrette is located just a few stores to the right too!
We enjoyed the breakfast which included eggs in addition to the usual offerings. Pastries and rolls were often still warm if you took the early breakfast option.
Having stayed near Rialto on our last visit, we enjoyed the quieter ambience of the area. Service and price beat views hands down in our view.
I look forward to another visit when I am walking on two legs again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayemkayCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 431 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

We didn’t select the Al Piave. The travel agency (Hotelplan) did. Obviously, they knew what it takes to please clients. Al Piave is a true Venetian delight; warm welcome and cozy environment. You immediately feel at home in this family-run hotel. Typical Italian: “Mama” (Mirella) at the front desk – making sure everything is to your liking. “Papa” (Paolo) running the breakfast room – looking after everybody and everything. The “youngsters” (Illaria & Cedrico) helping you get the maximum out of your stay – providing directions, giving tips on restaurants and organizing tours… even handing out umbrellas when it rains. And the staff, too, fits well into this family atmosphere – friendly, polite and always smiling. The location is ideal; right off S.Marco in the heart of Venice's historical center. Definitely a place to return. Very clean. Excellent service. And wonderful hosts. Grazie mille. Arrivederci.

Room Tip: Ask for room 403. Eat at Antica Sacrestia (and make sure you meet the owner; Pino Calliandro). Visit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank restaurant71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This is a wonderful small hotel in a great location only 5 minutes from Piazza San Marco. Rooms are small but very carefully thought out to maximize the space. Beds are hard but comfortable. Service is top notch for a small family run hotel and breakfast is good with many choices including rolls, cereal, juice, eggs, cheese and croissants. This is a charming hotel with oldy wordly furnishing and fixtures.

Room Tip: great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank phillinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Every year I visit Venice in carnival time and I always prefer to stay in Hotel al Piave, It is just like a home to me. the staff is so friendly that I was almost in tears while I was leaving the hotel. It was also making me smile that, during the booking time, they make my life easier with the best options. Morning breakfasts are impossible to forget. Rooms are very well decorated and very comfortable and very clean. This amazing boutique hotel is very close to San Marco - five minute walking distance. I am so lucky that I have found a friendly home atmosphere in the heart of Venice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sena_the_angelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent for location, friendliness, cleanliness and a lovely breakfast too! Would definitely stay again, thank you for a lovely stay Al Piave!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmkmkm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#55 of 385 in Venice
1,882 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,058 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#91 of 385 in Venice
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#25 of 385 in Venice
913 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 385 in Venice
2,149 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#38 of 385 in Venice
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Piave? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Piave

Address: Ruga Giuffa Castello 4838/40, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#53 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 8,978 - ₹ 24,861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Piave 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Al Piave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Piave Venice
Al Piave Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing