We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Serenissima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Serenissima
Ranked #98 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice budget hotel”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Nice budget hotel in a great location, between the Rialto Bridge and Basilica San Marco. Breakfast is doable, staff friendly, rather noisy, but as I said before, you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillegersberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    295
    76
    12
    6
See reviews for
110
285
60
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

since the hotel we booked had a plumbing problem we were put there for one night .
Not a hotel I would choose, very small room, no elevator and not very clean ( the garbage in the bathroom was from previous guests!) as well the noisy airconditioning was leaking so that the floor was wet. The breakfast was very poor.
The only plus frendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mysuitcase5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The best thing about this hotel was the recommendation for a good restaurant from the desk clerk. The lobby is tiny and there is no elevator or guest computer tho I was told there was wi-fi if you have your own device. The window was open when we arrived and we had to kill a large dragonfly before we could go to bed. Thank goodness they had air conditioning as we had been warned about mosquitoes. The breakfast was not satisfying and we ended up walking about a block to purchase a better breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very good location. An ok walk with luggage from the ferry. Sites, shopping and restaurants nearby. Quiet clean rooms with small bathroom. Simple breakfast.
Helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Climbsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Serenissima is a wonderful little hotel halfway between Rialto & San Marco. The common areas are beautifully decorated and, while our room was plain, it was perfect for our needs. The staff were helpful and friendly. Only drawback is that there's no elevator, so if you're on the top floor, be prepared!. If I ever get to go back to Venice, I will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blana78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#106 of 385 in Venice
783 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#89 of 385 in Venice
419 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#131 of 385 in Venice
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#110 of 385 in Venice
597 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#102 of 385 in Venice
415 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#109 of 385 in Venice
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Serenissima? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serenissima

Property: Hotel Serenissima
Address: Calle Goldoni San Marco 4486, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#134 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#144 Family Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,901 - ₹ 16,177
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Serenissima 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Serenissima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenissima Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing