We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
67
209
159
84
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
209
159
84
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wifi connection was poor european continental breakfast breakfast was pretty basic st marks square short break stayed here for one night small hotel excellent location few minutes walk small canal
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Excellent hotel in all respects. By Venice standards price is good value. Book direct with hotel for best rate. Can`t understand the negative opinions expressed by some unless they prefer the blandness of cloned, multi-national sameness. This hotel is SO Venetian it is gorgeous, plus clean, friendly, helpful, safe & great location. Very good buffet breakfast with gondolas sliding past the huge picture window. Loved it.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abnicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This hotel was in a good location about a minute walk to St Marco Square etc but other than that I'd prefer to stay elsewhere. The hotel walls are super thin and this lead to very little sleep as there were people partying into the early hours on all nights, the room was very small but clean and not too shabby. So if noise, bad breakfast and small is ok for you then this hotel is fine.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Excellent location, just a few minutes walk from Rialto and St. Marks.
My single room was small (I expected that in Venice) but OK for the price. The bathroom was very small and restricted and might be difficult for a bigger person or someone with mobility problems.
The continental breakfast was included in the price of the room and, for me, was adequate.
The room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The only worrying aspect was that flushing the toilet produced a backflow of water up the shower drain hole. Worrying as it suggests that the two are connected in some way!

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaleM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

We booked ourselves 2 rooms through hotel website and received email confirmation as well. However, when we reached the hotel at ~10pm, we were told that there was some problem with our reservation and we would need to shift to another of their group hotel (Belle Arti) which is somewhat away from St mark's across Academia bridge. We had to walk with all our luggage to that hotel as we could not afford to search for a new hotel at that time. The staff at both hotels were very rude and behaved quite unprofessionally. We learnt later that this is a common trick used by the hotel to fill up their other hotel (far and worse). Advise not to book Alcyone at any cost.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yokothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

After reading previous reviews prior to going, we entered with some trepidation.........Entrance......a disarming mirrored corridor.....but friendly and attentive english speaking staff.
Bedroom....? Well!! Tart's boudoirs - allegedly! - have nothing on this. Crimson everywhere; sumptuous tapestry "wallpaper" overpowering for me, though expense not spared. Small double; but par size for Venice...........
Hotel clean and well appointed. Good location - 3 minutes walk from St. Mark's.
Breakfast bar with canal view. Fare limited and mediocre quality. Coffee/rolls/cheese/ fruit juice all should have been much better.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkerbarometers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews