We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
66
208
159
81
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
208
159
81
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby area st marks square stayed here for one night small hotel excellent location piazza san marco few minutes walk small canal
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2009

It was 2 years ago I was in Venice and now that my associate is travelling there again I am prompted to write this brief review/warning. STAY AWAY. This is hotel HELL if ever there were such a thing. 1.Smell is terrible. 2.Room is small (and I live in Japan so I am used to small rooms)3.Shower was dirty, I think, because from what I recall, I did not use it (and yes, I bather regularly).4. And to top things off there were countless bugs in varying shapes, sizes and colors crawling from a hole above my bed. This was a nightmare. Could not have been worse.

So, just in case that was not clear - DO NOT STAY HERE. Please, for your own sake - stay away.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank losttravelerTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

This without a doubt the Worst Hotel we ever stayed at.
The reception staff was extremely unfriendly.
The room was small, The bathroom was no larger than a closet
There was a very unpleasant odor.
The place was infested with bugs.
We visit Venice from time to time but will never again stay at this dump.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kats9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

with all due respect to previous reviews, please consider that this hotel has just re-opened after a complete refurbish. The location is the same (duh!) and it's just great: right by campo san luca, between rialto and san marco.

the rooms are quite small (as usual in venice), but everything is brand new, very nice and very clean. the picture on the site is the style of i think all the rooms: red and gold. three floors with no elevator. breakfast room quite small (can sit about 15 people). staff very friendly. I would recomend it without any doubt (if the elevator is not a factor) to anybody.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPQR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2007

The location is superb. Very close to Rialto Bridge and not too far to walk to San Marco. It also have a direct airport shuttle boat from Rialto Pier (you have to buy the ticket on board; don't trust what it says on the sign). The area is surrounded by souvenir shops, high street brands and multi-culture food. Nevertheless, we stayed on the top floor (mind you, this hotel has no lift), and there was no heating system. It was so freezing in the room. Regardless of the heating, the room was unbelievably clean and suit the budget.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickdearest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2007

Stayed at this hotel (booked through a French online agency) for 4 nights in August.

Overall, it did give us a roof and a bed for 4 nights.

The location of the hotel, of course, is hardly beatable, just minutes from St Mark square.

The room was quite big, and nicely decorated.

Cleanliness was just passable - the sheets and towels were not changed, although the room and the bathroom were adequately clean, but not thoroughly.

Breakfast is really low-grade - I only had hot drinks there throughout the stay.

The hotel is OK for a short stay in Venice, and it is decent, but absolutely no-frills.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank shdyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews