We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent hotel in easy walking distance to all the sights”
Review of Santa Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Marina Hotel
Ranked #163 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant. The breakfast was average and did not feel as fresh as it could be especially the omlette from the machine.
That said, overall it seemed good value for money for Venice and we would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StuartEames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel for my one night in Venice and thought it was quite a charming, and beautifully decorated hotel. The decor was fantastic both throughout the hotel and my room. My only complaint was that the bed was VERY firm and the sheets felt like they were like 20 thread - not very soft!

Outside of that, the location was fantastic and easy to get around everywhere. Roughly a 10 minute walk (assuming you don't get lost, which you will :), to all the main place like Rialto and the Grand Canal, as well as San Marco Piazza.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Everett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel! Got a nice and luxury room with fresh bathroom and beautiful purple room. Cute hotel and area in Venice! Breakfast was ok, wifi was slow and sometimes not connectable. If I ever visit Venice again, I will stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Had one night stay with my wife. Arrived at 1.30pm by train. TripAdvisor review had information that watertaxi costs 70 Euro but some walking with luggage was needed. I had two heavy suitcases. I found porters in front of station. I hired one. Charges 40 Euro. He picked up our luggage and loaded his trolley. We walked for 20 min across 9 small bridges and were right in front of the hotel. The porter unloaded also. Saved us lots of physical trouble as walking in Venice is not smooth and one may have to carry luggage across the bridges. At the same time the porters who do hard work can earn some money.
Hotel reception were courteous and very helpful. There is a lift. Location is fantastic. All places are walking distance. Rooms are comfortable with air conditioning. No room service but they allowed us to take cups, plates hot water to our room from kitchen. Even allowed us to use microwave. Being vegetarian it was a boon.
Highly recommended for short comfortable stay. And don't forget to use porter service as watertaxi are expensive and neither pick you up nor drop you at hotel like the land taxis.
Enjoy your Venice trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vramteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed in this hotel for a weekend and all I can say is good things. Very comfortable and cosy, nice staff, secure, cleaned. Very central too.

I don't know about other hotels in Venice, but this one offer rooms like you were in a palace. Very charming. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simaohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
#137 of 387 in Venice
1,150 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Giorgione
Hotel Giorgione
#111 of 387 in Venice
1,954 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#138 of 387 in Venice
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#37 of 387 in Venice
1,505 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#162 of 387 in Venice
604 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Selvadego
Palazzo Selvadego
#165 of 387 in Venice
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Marina Hotel

Address: Castello 6068 | Campo Santa Marina, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#157 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 5,773 - ₹ 31,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Marina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing