We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 303
US$ 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 295
US$ 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 451
US$ 285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 308
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 262
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Messner(Venice)
US$ 157
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 229
US$ 179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Novotel Venezia Mestre(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda ai Bareteri e B&B Allegri(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 993
US$ 566
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
1,288
82
20
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
82
20
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgegrand canalcrepeswater taxiboutique hotelterrace overlookingmoment you arrivehotel terracethe entire staffjunior suiteevery staff memberwatching the worldevery morningstay in venicespecial hotelsmall hotelwatching the boats
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We stayed here at the end of August for 4 nights. Venice was a highlight of our 1 month journey through Italy and most of that was because of this gorgeous little hotel.
The location was perfect just far enough away from the Rialto Bridge to get away from the crowds. But the walk into San Marcs square was still very easy and direct. About 10 minutes walk with plenty of shops to look into along the way.
Our room was perfect. Beautifully decorated in Venetian style..It was also very quiet. We did not find the grand canal noisy at all! We loved sitting out on the terrace (which perfectly looks over the canal) and watching all the activity in the mornings. It gave an idea of how the city actually operates!
One of the other great things about this hotel is that you can meet other guests. We met many lovely couples from all over and we loved exchanging tips on our travels.
And lastly I cannot post without mentioning the absolutely wonderful staff, Matteos lovely omlettes and his wifes gorgeous sweet treats each morning for breakfast! a huge thank you to Rosie, Alex, David, Oliver, Matteo and the star of the show, Thomaso!
Hotel Al Ponte Antico is full of character and loads of personality. Do your self a favour and book at least 4 nights. You need at least 3 full days in Venice just to cover all the highlights.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking a garden area just off the dining area. The room was small but average for Italy. Perfect for us.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kangaroo1026952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have just left Hotel Al Ponte Antico today and it was the best start to our Italian holiday. Alex & Matteo could not of been more helpful and welcoming for our first time in Venice as well as all the staff are so lovely. They gave us so many good suggestions and restaurants choices and and they were all excellent! My husband's luggage was lost and they went above and beyond to try and find it for us. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the terrace for breakfast is amazing. The rooms are spacious with a large bathroom. We will definitely be staying here next time we come back to Venice. Thank you Alex and Matteo for the most amazing time in Venice!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

If we could give this hotel 10 stars we would! Matteo and his entire staff did everything in their power to make our stay magical and utterly unforgettable. This special boutique hotel with nine rooms is located on the Grand Canal with gorgeous views from the beautiful terrace of the Rialto Bridge to your left and endless views of canal life to your right. We were greeted at our water taxi on their private dock, addressed by our first names and were immediately made to feel welcomed and cared for. The room was very spacious and beautifully appointed with period furnishings and the bathroom had all the amenities you could ask for. Matteo and his wonderful staff were always there to make suggestions for restaurants and outings, make reservations and inquiries, to make a Bellini or a cappuccino, or to chat about their beautiful hotel and city. The breakfast was the finest we have ever experienced in Europe and Matteo was present every morning to personally whip up an omelette to order or specialty crepe for his guests. No question went unanswered and no request went ungranted. Beauty and location aside, we have never experienced this level of customer service anywhere. Matteo loves his hotel and his pride in Al Ponte Antico and his staff overflow into the entire experience. The staff is truly a team and it is obvious that the very special people who work here love what they do! We will return and will recommend Al Ponte Antico to all of our friends and family! Thank You for making our stay with you the highlight of our vacation!

Mike & Lisa Miragliotta
Bridgewater, NJ
USA

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We arrive here to attend the Venice Biennale and once again we chose to stay with Matteo and his team at their superb boutique hotel on the Grand Canal near the Rialto Bridge. The hotel only contains 9 rooms and all have an individual style are spacious and well appointed. The breakfast room is exquisite and the communal deck overlooking the canal is great spot for breakfast and to gather and meet the other guests. Above all else the service is superb, very attentive and extremely helpful.
We will definitely be back to stay with Matteo when we return to Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PADOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

My husband and I visited Venice recently during our Honeymoon and had the pleasure of staying at Al Ponte Antico for 2 nights. I was initially hesitant about staying a tiny hotel (9 rooms only) as I wasn't sure how the vibe would be (too lonely? too isolated?). We were BEYOND pleased with everything this hotel had to offer and frankly, wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit Venice again.

First, Al Ponte Antico has the most delightful, friendly, and accommodating staff. They made a point to address us in a very personal manner and were extremely helpful in providing great dinner and other Venice-specific recommendations. They all had a love for their jobs which was clear in how the entire team worked together and in the way they interacted with the guests.

Additionally, the food and drinks we had at the hotel were AWESOME! Beautiful spread of breakfast goodies, eggs on demand (perfect for Americans who miss their eggs abroad!), and great drinks.

Lastly and maybe most important for those wanting to get the primo experience of Venice, this hotel will not disappoint in its location and view. We happened to stay in a canal-view room, but even if you don't, you have a lovely outside patio on the canal to eat, drink and take in the view. We didn't see a ton of hotels with that type of real estate which was awesome for a truly romantic view. The hotel is extremely close to all of the main sites and shopping, yet tucked away off the main pedestrian walkways to be ideally quiet. Our room was extremely large, clean, and comfy but firm bed.

We will definitely be back to Venice and will not stay anywhere but Al Ponte Antico.

Room Tip: best views! get a room with a view for more natural light
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews