We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice for Venice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Ranked #58 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I loved the location of this hotel! The view from the room was spectacular - the canal and lagoon! I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Beautifully decorated with Murano glass through out. Rooms were large than expected in the city (I was told that because of being on the island rooms in Venice would be very small) - as spacious as an other European hotel. I loved the roof top restaurant that had a view of the city. It is within walking distance of St. Mark's Square and the Doge Palace. The area is busy with tourists however, I felt very safe and had a wonderful experience. Love your hotel and city! Great friendly and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was included - lots of hot and cold choices to make. I would definitely return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Large room with lots of luxury touches!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ncat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Firstly I have to apologise for taking so long to write this review. We stayed for 5 nights in April as part of our honeymoon trip. The hotel were not aware we were on our honeymoon but we didnt need to as the location and views from the hotel meant our stay in Venice was truely memorable.

We stayed in a superior room (205) with fabulous views over the lagoon. We were able to sit and watch the world go by outside. The hotel is located a stone's throw from the San Zaccaria vaporretto stop which is an airport pickup stop. It took over an hour to get to/from the airport but it is the cheapest form of travel and because the hotel is so close to the waterstop it's very straightforward to use. The hotel is located on the waterfront so no side streets have to be navigated to get to it. At the airport their are self-service machines for buying tickets. These are a bit confusing. However walk on through arrivals and there is a manned desk which is more straightforward to get tickets from.

The room was a decent size, comfortable and immaculately clean. We didn't use the rooftop bar or restaurant but we enjoyed the breakfast. It was a typical Italian breakfast but they did have scrambled eggs and bacon. The cappucinos were delicious!

The hotel located a 5 minute walk from St Marks Square and close to the Doges Palace. We found that Venice is easily accessible on foot and a gondola ride is a must!

The only minor complaint we had was the noise from people walking on the ramps at the front of the hotel which had been constructed for the Venice marathon but hopefully these are only temporary.

We had a great time in Venice on our honeymoon and we plan to return to the Locanda Vivaldi in the future!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holidaydiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I recently stayed at the Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, If you are going to Venice it is a must stay hotel, The staff is over the top helpful professional and friendly. The room was spacious. It is the ideal location to look out your window to the lagoon, bridges, canals. 10 minute walk to St. Mark's Square, Doges Palace, clock tower. And best feature is the roof top restaurant with view of the city and Bellini"s

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Anne Marie P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed in the 'princess apartment' a short walk from but maintained by the hotel. The rooms were lavishly decorated however there were a few minor hiccups but nothing to take away from our trip. WiFi was non existent although supposedly offered although we did not push for it to be fixed. Really good location near San Marco-Zaccaria and good links to the airport and surrounding islands. Pleasantly surprised to be offered a welcome Bellini/Prosecco on the terrace bar (No longer a surprise for you!)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David_Glover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Buongiorno!

Thanks a lot for your very kind review!
I'm sorry the wifi was not working, but did you reported the issue to the front desk?

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice, have a great day!!!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Very good location. Bad bits no wifi in room (room 106), and small room 10'x12' approx but great views nice decor and very convenient for public transport and getting around. Breakfast good. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luxury-holiday-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Buongiorno!

Thanks a lot for your very nice review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
I'm sorry for the wifi, it should work perfectly in room 106, we will double check it.
And I'm sorry you found the room small. #106 is one of our best seller as it's in the corner of the building and it has 6 windows overlooking the lagoon and the small canal!!!
We do have also bigger rooms (Junior Suites and Suites).

I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice. Please remember that direct bookings are always more convenient: they are less expensive, more flexible and you get much better informations about what you are going to book. And you are also eligible to free upgrades , amenities and the use of our boat for your transfer!

Warmest regards,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
Castello
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
#192 of 385 in Venice
260 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
#136 of 385 in Venice
1,133 reviews
Hotel le Tegnue
#4 of 23 in Sottomarina
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golf Hotel Albarella
#1 of 1 in Isola Albarella
76 reviews
Isamar Holiday Village
#1 of 1 in Isola Verde
621 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Vivaldi

Address: Riva degli Schiavoni, 4152-53, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#41 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#73 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 10,474 - ₹ 30,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Locanda Vivaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Vivaldi is a small boutique hotel facing the lagoon, just few steps from Saint Mark's Square. The location is just perfect, the view from the rooms and the rooftop terrace is simply amazing. The atmosphere of the hotel is intimate, we are the right choice for a romantic escape to Venice! And don't forget to enjoy our rooftop Bar & restaurant, you will enjoy a unique view on Saint MArk's Basin, on the Lagoon of Venice and on the life going on in Riva degli Schiavoni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Locanda Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Vivaldi Venice
Locanda Vivaldi Hotel Venice
Vivaldi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing