We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
636
297
54
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
297
54
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant grand canal lagoon view water taxi perfect location corner room san giorgio maggiore mark's square lovely hotel pastries st marks eggs and bacon small hotel doge's palace top floor lovely room superior room
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Firstly I have to apologise for taking so long to write this review. We stayed for 5 nights in April as part of our honeymoon trip. The hotel were not aware we were on our honeymoon but we didnt need to as the location and views from the hotel meant our stay in Venice was truely memorable.

We stayed in a superior room (205) with fabulous views over the lagoon. We were able to sit and watch the world go by outside. The hotel is located a stone's throw from the San Zaccaria vaporretto stop which is an airport pickup stop. It took over an hour to get to/from the airport but it is the cheapest form of travel and because the hotel is so close to the waterstop it's very straightforward to use. The hotel is located on the waterfront so no side streets have to be navigated to get to it. At the airport their are self-service machines for buying tickets. These are a bit confusing. However walk on through arrivals and there is a manned desk which is more straightforward to get tickets from.

The room was a decent size, comfortable and immaculately clean. We didn't use the rooftop bar or restaurant but we enjoyed the breakfast. It was a typical Italian breakfast but they did have scrambled eggs and bacon. The cappucinos were delicious!

The hotel located a 5 minute walk from St Marks Square and close to the Doges Palace. We found that Venice is easily accessible on foot and a gondola ride is a must!

The only minor complaint we had was the noise from people walking on the ramps at the front of the hotel which had been constructed for the Venice marathon but hopefully these are only temporary.

We had a great time in Venice on our honeymoon and we plan to return to the Locanda Vivaldi in the future!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Holidaydiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I recently stayed at the Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, If you are going to Venice it is a must stay hotel, The staff is over the top helpful professional and friendly. The room was spacious. It is the ideal location to look out your window to the lagoon, bridges, canals. 10 minute walk to St. Mark's Square, Doges Palace, clock tower. And best feature is the roof top restaurant with view of the city and Bellini"s

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Anne Marie P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed in the 'princess apartment' a short walk from but maintained by the hotel. The rooms were lavishly decorated however there were a few minor hiccups but nothing to take away from our trip. WiFi was non existent although supposedly offered although we did not push for it to be fixed. Really good location near San Marco-Zaccaria and good links to the airport and surrounding islands. Pleasantly surprised to be offered a welcome Bellini/Prosecco on the terrace bar (No longer a surprise for you!)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David_Glover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Buongiorno!

Thanks a lot for your very kind review!
I'm sorry the wifi was not working, but did you reported the issue to the front desk?

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice, have a great day!!!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Very good location. Bad bits no wifi in room (room 106), and small room 10'x12' approx but great views nice decor and very convenient for public transport and getting around. Breakfast good. Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luxury-holiday-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Buongiorno!

Thanks a lot for your very nice review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
I'm sorry for the wifi, it should work perfectly in room 106, we will double check it.
And I'm sorry you found the room small. #106 is one of our best seller as it's in the corner of the building and it has 6 windows overlooking the lagoon and the small canal!!!
We do have also bigger rooms (Junior Suites and Suites).

I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice. Please remember that direct bookings are always more convenient: they are less expensive, more flexible and you get much better informations about what you are going to book. And you are also eligible to free upgrades , amenities and the use of our boat for your transfer!

Warmest regards,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We had a 4 night stay in the hotel in the junior suite with a balcony overlooking St Mark's basin. Stunning room and amazing views watching the sun go down over Venice. location very handy for all the key sites, and vaporeto. Would stay her again in this room on next trip to Venice.

Room tip: Go for the suite with the balcony view if not avoid the first floor rooms with a lagoon view.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Buongiorno!

Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

I look forward to welcome you again here. Please remember that direct bookings are always more convenient: they are less expensive, more flexible and you get much better informations about what you are going to book. And you are also eligible to free upgrades , amenities and the use of our boat for your transfer!

Have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews