We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
616
293
53
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
293
53
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgrand canallagoon viewwater taxiperfect locationcorner roomsan giorgio maggioremark's squarelovely hotelpastriesst markseggs and baconprivate boattop floorsuperior roomdoge's palacebridge of sighs
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I traveled to Venice the first time with my husband. We went to Italy for our summer vacation and celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary. We found this hotel located on the water front street looking down the Venice's grand canal and it is very close to St Marco square. It's a small hotel but no lack of luxury accommodation. The room was sparking clean and spacious. The staffs are attentive. Our room was upgraded to a room with a beautiful water front view of the canal and the bustling street below. Yet, to our surprise, it's so quiet from the room comparing to the one we had in Florence. The vaporetto stop which is the "water bus" stop in Venice is only 2 minutes walking from this hotel. We bought the 24 hours pass to travel around the islands. One worthy note to mention is the hotel has a terrace rooftop restaurant providing service exclusively to its patrons. We concluded our trip with a romantic delicious dinner on the rooftop and it sum up our feelings of romance for Venice. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one who will visit Venice.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Clayton Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Buongiorno!!!

Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice!

Please remember that direct bookings are always more convenient: they are less expensive, more flexible and you get much better informations about what you are going to book. And you are also eligible to free upgrades , amenities and the use of our boat for your transfer!

Warmest regards,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Good size room with the excellent facility of the water taxi stopping right outside. Good choice of food at breakfast and constantly refreshed. Central location with all major sights being easy walking distance. Lovely restaurants nearby offering a range of foods from pizza, pasta and local fish.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard and was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macaroon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Buongiorno!

Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice!

Please remember that direct bookings are always more convenient: they are less expensive, more flexible and you get much better informations about what you are going to book. And you are also eligible to free upgrades , amenities and the use of our boat for your transfer!

Have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and while the location was excellent, that was the only thing good.
The bed was the worst we have experienced and and aircon was that poor even in the middle of the night our room was still 28 degs. To hot to sleep.
The wifi was very poor, to connect and then poor reception from our room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Buongiorno!

I'm sorry that you had so many troubles, we will double check everything even if honestly we didn't have any other complaint about these happenings.

Warmest regards,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This hotel was just gorgeous a typical italian boutique place with the decor to match. The water taxi stop is just a few metres from the hotel and its located only a few metres to St Marks Square. The staff were very helpful at helping us organise trips and advice on good restaurants nearby. They also have a free trip to Burano one way if you wish to go there. They have a roof top terrace with amazing view of Venice and Sunset lovely to have a drink or dinner

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Buongiorno!

Thanks a lot for your very nice review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
I look forward to welcome you again here. Please remember that direct bookings are always more convenient: they are less expensive, more flexible and you get much better informations about what you are going to book. And you are also eligible to free upgrades , amenities and the use of our boat for your transfer!

Warmest regards,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Pros of this hotel - location was fabulous! Close to San Marco and the waterfront, rooftop terrace with gorgeous views and room was quiet and pleasant. For the most part, the staff was great - however there was a moment where we asked for gondola and restaurant recommendations/help and the concierge was lacking for a 4 star hotel. Also, breakfast was lackluster. Typical Italian breakfast items were there, but overall ehhh. Nothing exciting.

Location location location if that's what you're looking for!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank y2d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Buongiorno!

Thanks a lot for your review.
I'm sorry you have not been satisfied with our gondola and restaurant recomendation. I don't know what happened: gondolas are right there (50 meters from the entrance) and it's plenty of good places to eat that our concierges knows very well.

Concerning the breakfast, we don't have a full american breakfast. But we do seve eggs (any style) bacon, cheese, ham, salami...

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here. Have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews