We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Ranked #62 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The porter told us we'd received the best room in the hotel (#106), and I believe it. Great views of the Grand Canal and a side canal as well (it is a corner room). Small balconies from the room and bathroom look off the side canal. Everything in the hotel was very nice, the electronic window shades that completely blocked the light, the wall shower massager, the firm beds. One thing that was interesting was that the front desk staff were all men - usually in Italy I've found they put overly make-up'ed women at the front desk who are somewhat pretty, but often not very nice. But at this hotel, ironically for a building that used to house female orphans (that the famous Vivaldi once tutored, hence the name of the hotel), all the desk staff were men. And they responded to our requests for help with water taxis, restaurant recommendations, etc. very well. My only complaint with this hotel was that breakfast doesn't begin until 7:30, very late. Most hotels begin at 6:00, maybe 6:30. We almost couldn't have breakfast on our last morning before catching our flight at the airport because breakfast was so late.

Room Tip: Corner rooms give you great views of more than one canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyJoJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Buongiorno!

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, room #106 is one of the best of the hotel.
And yes, at the moment all our front desk staff is male! It's a casualty.
:o)
The breakfast open officially at 7.30, but most of the time you can have the breakfast also a little bit earlier.
If you leave very early we usually prepare a little take away box to give you chance to eat something on your way to the airport.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice! Please remember that direct bookings are always more convenient: they are less expensive, more flexible and you get much better informations about what you are going to book. And you are also eligible to free upgrades , amenities and the use of our boat for your transfer!

Warmest regards,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I traveled to Venice the first time with my husband. We went to Italy for our summer vacation and celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary. We found this hotel located on the water front street looking down the Venice's grand canal and it is very close to St Marco square. It's a small hotel but no lack of luxury accommodation. The room was sparking clean and spacious. The staffs are attentive. Our room was upgraded to a room with a beautiful water front view of the canal and the bustling street below. Yet, to our surprise, it's so quiet from the room comparing to the one we had in Florence. The vaporetto stop which is the "water bus" stop in Venice is only 2 minutes walking from this hotel. We bought the 24 hours pass to travel around the islands. One worthy note to mention is the hotel has a terrace rooftop restaurant providing service exclusively to its patrons. We concluded our trip with a romantic delicious dinner on the rooftop and it sum up our feelings of romance for Venice. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one who will visit Venice.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Clayton Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Buongiorno!!!

Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice!

Please remember that direct bookings are always more convenient: they are less expensive, more flexible and you get much better informations about what you are going to book. And you are also eligible to free upgrades , amenities and the use of our boat for your transfer!

Warmest regards,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Good size room with the excellent facility of the water taxi stopping right outside. Good choice of food at breakfast and constantly refreshed. Central location with all major sights being easy walking distance. Lovely restaurants nearby offering a range of foods from pizza, pasta and local fish.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macaroon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Buongiorno!

Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice!

Please remember that direct bookings are always more convenient: they are less expensive, more flexible and you get much better informations about what you are going to book. And you are also eligible to free upgrades , amenities and the use of our boat for your transfer!

Have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and while the location was excellent, that was the only thing good.
The bed was the worst we have experienced and and aircon was that poor even in the middle of the night our room was still 28 degs. To hot to sleep.
The wifi was very poor, to connect and then poor reception from our room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Buongiorno!

I'm sorry that you had so many troubles, we will double check everything even if honestly we didn't have any other complaint about these happenings.

Warmest regards,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This hotel was just gorgeous a typical italian boutique place with the decor to match. The water taxi stop is just a few metres from the hotel and its located only a few metres to St Marks Square. The staff were very helpful at helping us organise trips and advice on good restaurants nearby. They also have a free trip to Burano one way if you wish to go there. They have a roof top terrace with amazing view of Venice and Sunset lovely to have a drink or dinner

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Buongiorno!

Thanks a lot for your very nice review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
I look forward to welcome you again here. Please remember that direct bookings are always more convenient: they are less expensive, more flexible and you get much better informations about what you are going to book. And you are also eligible to free upgrades , amenities and the use of our boat for your transfer!

Warmest regards,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
#195 of 387 in Venice
264 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
#136 of 387 in Venice
1,159 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#77 of 387 in Venice
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#51 of 387 in Venice
1,315 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#13 of 387 in Venice
1,626 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 387 in Venice
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Vivaldi

Address: Riva degli Schiavoni, 4152-53, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#41 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#50 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 12,823 - ₹ 43,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Locanda Vivaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Vivaldi is a small boutique hotel facing the lagoon, just few steps from Saint Mark's Square. The location is just perfect, the view from the rooms and the rooftop terrace is simply amazing. The atmosphere of the hotel is intimate, we are the right choice for a romantic escape to Venice! And don't forget to enjoy our rooftop Bar & restaurant, you will enjoy a unique view on Saint MArk's Basin, on the Lagoon of Venice and on the life going on in Riva degli Schiavoni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Locanda Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Vivaldi Venice
Locanda Vivaldi Hotel Venice
Vivaldi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing