We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel”
Review of Ca dei Polo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ca dei Polo
Ranked #15 of 471 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very new hotel, though small, it has good sized rooms, excellent bathrooms, and very nice and helpful stuff. The location is good, walking distance from the main train station, and also walking distance from the bus station, also waterbus is not far away

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hazem_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Ca dei Polo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 316 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

we spent just one night in this beautiful hotel. my sister took a single room and my husband and I - a double one. Single room is not that big, but it's what you expect from a single room. the bed was fine + bathroom is well-equipped.
suddenly we were given instead of a double room a suit!!! (i think it's because of our short stay and because of Senior Stephano - a nice man at the reception:). it's fantastic!!!
the hotel is quite new (as we were told - it was opened just in September 2011) and you feel it. everything in the hotel is very nice. the major challenge was to find the hotel ( as there is still no logo on the building) - so learn the map before going. actually the location is perfect (it's 4 minutes from the railway/bus/boat station) + you have a variety of restaurants around. the breakfast was OK (you have fruits, yogurts, cheese, etc.) - for Italy it's a good breakfast. i would go there once again - no doubt!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank naseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Perfect location for those trying to get away from the hustle and bustle of the narrow streets of venice but at the same time be well situated for good food and good times. Not far from superb seafood and pasta or the university district and its bars. The main attractions of the city are about a 30 minute walk through the maze of venice but a great experience to see all the hidden spots.Service was awesome and the only complaint is being too close to the canal and all the merchant loading boats and people walking by in the early morning can wake you up if you leave the windows open.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Not in the heart of Venice but still conviently located at the train/ bus / taxi terminal of the city so that you can walk there rather then start with a waterbus or taxi.

Rooms are small but adequate with decent bed and shower. Nothing amazing but still very good value for what you pay. Breakfast is adequate and served on the first floor.

Staff are friendly but unfortunately forgot to return one of our passports which meant we had to return later to pick it up.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Plukje65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

It is not only close to the rail station and main bus station, but I think it is the coziest hotel in Venice (though I haven't stayed in many). This small family hotel is a model of what hotel hospitality ought to be. In choosing the hotel, I read the great reviews about it and thought, why not try it out, and I am glad I did. Free internet, excellent rooms and to top it, the best hosts. Thanks Francesca, Stefano and all the wonderful staff at Ca' dei Polo. You made our stay in Venice a memorable one. I will definitely stay here each time I am in Venice. Ciao!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank emanuel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
1,926 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
3,736 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 384 in Venice
1,063 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca dei Polo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca dei Polo

Address: Santa Croce 203, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 471 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 8,177 - ₹ 16,998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant historic building is situated right in the heart of Venice and within easy reach of Piazzale Roma and the railway station.With its beautiful decoration and superb furnishing,and with the confort and warm welcome it provides for its guest, Cà dei Polo is certain to make your stay in Venice truly unforgettable.The building also has a covered roof terrace: the original outside space specially constructed to allow more room in the typical Venetian house . This is a great place to relax after a busy day?s sightseeing.On request , we can provide a private motorboat to take you on a delightful tour of the little islands in the lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca dei Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing