We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 353
US$ 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Palazzo Stern(Venice)
US$ 279
US$ 269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

UNA Hotel Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 311
US$ 283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Cendon(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 402
US$ 392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 274
US$ 239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 402
US$ 265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Charming House DD724(Venice)
US$ 542
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 445
US$ 397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,782)
Filter reviews
1,782 results
Traveller rating
1,074
408
157
74
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
408
157
74
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsautograph collectionfrench embassyorto stopmarriott pointswater taximinute walkprivate gardenoff the beaten pathfirst stopfree shuttlemurano glass chandeliersquiet neighborhoodbeautiful propertythe hotel offersformer palacehotel boatorange line
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1,782 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This hotel is situated in a neighborhood away from the tourist crowds, and that is one of its most important assets. It is one of the Marriott affiliated hotels, and the service, cleanliness, etc. are all up to Marriott standards. The public rooms of the hotel are fabulous. The rooms themselves are luxuriously appointed and well kept. We had some problems, but the staff was very helpful and took care of the problems. Breakfast was very good. Overall, the hotel is pricey (but everything else in Venice is) but well worth it. Venice itself came as a pleasant surprise, though it was already swamped by tourists--and we were there in early May!

Room Tip: It would appear that all rooms are extremely luxurious, befitting a hotel that was once a palazzo on a small canal. Some are larger than others. Depending on when you are there, ask for a larger room if not satisfied. A room with a view is not important.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Beautiful extravagant boutique hotel. What a shock from our Boscolo Hotel we stayed at in Milan (modern), this hotel was like stepping back in time. We had a canal view that was so picturesque. I loved the location, very quiet, with a 3 bridge walk to busier streets in Venice. Comfy beds and pillows, well appointed baths. The gardens are so beautiful behind the hotel. Once again, excellent customer service. The front desk arranged for us to share a water taxi with another couple (so 1/2 price for each of us), since the time we needed was booked up.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank torav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Luxury by a quiet canal with it's own private water bus. It runs 3/4 times to St Mark's Square and last trip back to Hotel at 7-00pm. If you need transport at any other time the water taxis run every ten minutes just five minute walk from hotel. Very welcoming staff and this hotel has the largest gardens stretching back to the lagoon. Must be the most expensive piece of land in Venice. This hotel is not cheap but compared with other 5 star luxury places it is a steal. Quiet and calm with many fine restaurants at fair prices nearby. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ber195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Stayed two nights the beginning of May. Was impressed with the location, the apparent cleanliness, the breakfast offerings, the amenities but left with bedbugs. Returned in one week with photos which they claimed were mosquito bites. Compared them to other bed bug infections which they mirrored exactly -- and unless they have mosquitos trained to bite in linear formations there.....they were bed bugs. They still claimed they were mosquito bites. Hummmmmm. I wouldn't take the chance again.

Room Tip: Find one without bed bugs
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank MaryEllen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaManager, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Dei Dogi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

Dear Mrs Maryelle,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We appreciate you bringing it to our attention after your departure.
We would like to inform you that It is part of our regular procedure to assure a proper pest control in order to avoid the existence of bedbugs at our property.
Moreover, as per our conversation, I would like to confirm you that we have already spoken with the housekeeping department and after some inspections they ensure us that this was an isolated issue.
We really hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and welcome back in a near future

Best Regards
Martina Malusa
Front Office Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed here after a week traveling around Italy. It was a wonderful choice. A great feature of many of the Autograph Collection hotels is that they are in old stately homes that have been beautifully renovated into hotels. We traveled with three other couples and each of our rooms were beautiful and decorated differently. The don't miss of this hotel is the property. While the entrance is on a small canal in the Canareggio neighborhood, the property has the land all the way back to the bay. Some rooms are at the back of the property which is beautifully maintained with different gardens, "secret" tunnels and a lawn. We were told it is the oldest and largest garden in Venice. The service was good and the concierge was extremely helpful with dinner reservations and general questions.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateMcL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews