We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesone”
Palace in the Fondamenta della Misericordia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palace in the Fondamenta della Misericordia
Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Palace in the Fondamenta della Misericordia
Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Living Room
Living room - detail
Living Room - window view
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Palace Entrance
Illustration of Misericordia Canal by A. McCaulir
Entrance
Entrance
Walking Distances
Surroundings - Fondamenta della Misericordia
Surroundings - Fondamenta della Misericordia
Surroundings - Fondamenta degli Ormesini
Festa del Rendentore - the 3rd weekend of July
Festa del Rendentore - the 3rd weekend of July
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jaslein s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesone”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Along with the place, its the people that you meet ,makes the visit a memorable and awesome. Same goes for Fillipo (the owner of apartment). He is AMAZING, NICE, HELPFUL.
the apartment :
-amazing location, from bed- room and dining area window- view of canal.
-everything available -traditional gorgeous italian house, like the one i have seen in movies: it has towels, internet, TV, iron, washing and drying machine, coffeemaker, body wash, lotion..you name it everything.
- restaurants and bars at 10 feet away from house. actually you can just see from house.
- the apartment owner was so nice, he also introduced us to his wife and kids. i dint even felt like I was in random paying apartment.
He SURELY MADE US FEEL LIKE HOME.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from apartment and owners good+friendly behavior towards his guest
Liked least: everything was awesome
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thaks so much for your kind words: it is really rewarding and exciting to receive such words. It has been a real pleasure to meet you. I hope to meet you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raazle d
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT AWESOME :)”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Venice was one of the places I always wanted to visit. Filippo(the owner) was hospitable and the apartment is at great place with restaurants around you. Everything is at a convenient walk. Filippo provided us with the local Breezers,
fruits,
milk, washing machine, toiletries and you name it.
He is a gem of a person with always a bigggggggggggg smile on his face and never hesitate to answer your question.
He even helped us provided a little ride in his Honda Boat across the island.
He is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO nice, i mean i honestly i don't have words to describe this person. Bcause of his such a warm welcome my trip to Venice will always be memorable. I was literally in tears BECAUSE of the warmness of people and the city.
I will definitely go back and will meet Filippo again and will stay at this place again. The house is beautiful with two big rooms, nice bathroom, big kitchen and VERY neat and clean. It's a beautiful Italian house with lots of space.
I HIGHLY recommend this location to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is big with lots of space and owner is really really nice.
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your beautiful words. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justinelo...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. The place was big and clean, and Felippe was a great host and very communicative throughout the whole booking and arrival process! The neighborhood (Canareggio) is great, not too touristy yet close to everything, and we found amazing and very affordable bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk. The apartment is also close to all major attractions (we walked to St Mark's in 15 minutes) and a few vaporetto stations, including two Alilaguna stations (the boats that bring you to and from the airport). We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Venice. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your words, it was a pleasure to meet you and I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtomicAll...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Fenomenale”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I loved this apartment. It's ideally located, well appointed and in an incredible palace building. The Giacomettis were gracious, helpful hosts who gave us great tips and were really responsive with any questions we had. We cannot wait to return. Thank you so much, Filippo and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Shower needs a new showerhead
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Thanks for you nice words, it was a pleasure to meet you. I hope to see you soon again in Venice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat784
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful place to stay in Venice”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough positive things about the apartment, the owner and his son. They were very responsive to my queries before I reserved the apartment and continued to deliver suburb customer service and friendliness throughout our stay. The apartment was just as advertised and a great base for our week in Venice. It is located a short walk from all the major sites and Vaparetto (water taxi) while being in a quiet part of Venice. The neighborhood had several very good restaurants within a 3 minute walk and easy access to a grocery store. They recently installed Wi-Fi in the apartment and it worked perfectly as did all the appliances and fixtures. The apartment is located right on a canal in a 17th century building- very interesting and all the amenities have been completely modernized- the best of both worlds. We were very comfortable here and felt most welcome. I can strongly recommend this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in a quiet but interesting part of Venice and the wonderful owners, Felippe and Giorgio
Liked least: Finding our way from the train station when we first arrived but once we were there 1 day we found our way everywhere easily.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Thaks so much for your kind words, it has been a real pleasure to meet you.
I hope to meet you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing