We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to explore venice”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of CASA DEA MIRA

lounge room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge room
kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
lounge room
kitchen
kitchen
double-bedroom
wardrobe in the double room
2 single beds in the 2nd room
bathroom with Hydro-massage shower
map: at the left end of the bridge there is the house
view of San Pietro tower-bell from the entrance
kitchen windows
view from the outside of the house
the campiello (view from inside)
the walk from the house to Saint Marc Square!
San Giorgio
picture taken from the boat: Saint Marc square
view from the lounge-room
San Pietro cathedral
view from the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jay - Emi...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place to explore venice”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

After a delayed flight and interesting journey over we were greeted by Paola who we had been chatting to for a few weeks before. The property is in a quiet part of venice but close enough to walk to St Mark so ideal to get away from the masses (it gets very busy very quickly in the square). The appartment was clean, well furbished and was just what we needed. The only down sides were the scafolding next door, associated with the scafolding were the workmen who started at 8am on the dot and didnt finish till 4.30 and made a hell of a noise. But in general the property was excellent and Paola a joy to correspond with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice S
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great option for a stay in Venice.”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Very pleasant apartment and pretty easy to find for Venice. Arrival is simple as you're never far from the vaporetto or airport bus in Venice and we met with no problem at. Paola speaks excellent English which is a help as last time I booked an apartment in Venice I had no idea what the man was saying to me. Better equipped than many self catering places with things like the travel cot much appreciated. Nicely decorated (albeit very IKEA) and comfortable. Building work next door was not a huge problem, but should have been told before I paid deposit. Also, cleaning is £25 per person which is quite steep. However, all-in-all it represents better value than a similarly priced hotel in Venice would (unless you stayed on Lido) and I would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home feeling. Loved the neighbourhood and great little bars down Via Giuseppe Garibaldi towards Grand Canal.
Liked least: Being woken up early by very loud hammering from builders. Towels not great. DVD player would be nice for those who don't want to watch Italiano TV.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathwheel...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Second stay as good as the first”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This was my second stay at Casa Dea Mira and it didn't disappoint. The appartment provided a lovely warm bolthole in a very wet and windy Venice. The location, too, is great. Would recommend exploring Via Garibaldi's many friendly independent shops. It has a lovely atmosphere - you may find off-duty gondeliers having a spritz at one of the bars on their way home. Looking forward to going back again soon for the third time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2013
Dear C.,
no words to say thank you so much for the nice review!
Looking forward to your next visit to Venice!
Kindest regards,
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was amazing and everything was clean, cozy, and comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing was unsatisfactory.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2013
Dear guests,
your comments are so nice!!
Thank you very much!
Kindest regards,
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ecca363
Burton on Trent
1 review
“Superb location, utterley lovely.”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My wife and i along with our two best friends stayed in Casa Dea Mira from the 13th - 20th May 2012.
The lovely Paulo met us off the water bus at Arsenale and even booked the sunshine for our visit.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Shopping was literally around the corner and as a bonus we walked to a nearby canal every day to buy fresh fruit and vegatables from a floating greengrocer's.
Aithough we have been to Venice a number of times, we had always stayed on the mainland. This location suited us perfectly very peaceful when we needed it, yet only 15 mins walk to St Marks Square.
A superb location from which to explore Venice. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing