We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B...a few growing pains as it is new”
Review of Ca Santo Spirito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca Santo Spirito
Ranked #192 of 482 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I'm giving this 4 stars because the location and cleanliness of this B&B were great. The owners are also very nice and are trying but this is a new operation which I believe opened this past spring and the owners are learning as they go. Technically, I should give it a 3 stars as our air conditioner did not work and we did not always have hot water in the shower. When these were brought to the owners attention, they did see to fixing it. The air conditioner never got fixed as the repairman couldn't come for about 5-6 days - however, a fan was placed in our room so I consider that a positive attempt at customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2011

Just returned from a lovely stay in Venice and I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Extremely helpful and friendly owners, picturesque building both inside and out, great facilities made available at no extra cost (full kitchen with food and beverage, wifi, tv) and at a convenient location (near Spirito Santo and Zaterre ferry stations and there's a gym and a great gelataria nearby too)! Booked into a hotel room on my last day in Venice and it badly pales in comparison to this great B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rexdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

The Bed and Breakfast opened in March 2011. What you can see on the pictures is even nicer in real! A very warm welcome from the owner awaited us, we felt like real guests.
All rooms (the entrance, the breakfast room, kitchen and our room) were tastfully decorated.
Our room was very clean, new furniture, a huge flat screen, good mattresses and for Venice conditions a big room. The B&B is located very close to the center, but still so quiet, that we could sleep with open windows.

It was just a bit tricky to find it, because it is not directly beside of the church "Santo Spirito", but a few streets further.

I would highly recommend this B&B and wish the wonderful owner the best guests!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traumreisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ALBERTO0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank teokia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#158 of 388 in Venice
663 reviews
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#79 of 388 in Venice
1,148 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 388 in Venice
864 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#87 of 388 in Venice
1,121 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' del Brocchi
Locanda Ca' del Brocchi
#122 of 482 in Venice
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca Santo Spirito? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Santo Spirito

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 94 | Rio terrà ai Saloni, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 482 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 6,621 - ₹ 14,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca Santo Spirito 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca’ Santo Spirito is the fruit of our love for Venice – a magical place to stay.The palace is built in one of the most exclusive and aristocratic areas in Venice. You can enjoy the little lovely internal courtyard, with a typical well, where you can have breakfast or read a book in the warm summer evenings.Ca’ Santo Spirito is unique and exceptional because here you can find stairs characteristic of the Leonardo- style, the arched-doors and the beautiful double lancet windows.You will have an unforgettable stay surrounded by and elegant atmosphere. We are sure that you will feel at home.Ca’ Santo Spirito and the kindness of its owners await you in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ca Santo Spirito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing