We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Londra Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Campiello(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Igea(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Doni(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
1,326
259
44
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,326
259
44
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalwater taxilagoon viewjunior suitesan giorgio maggioreperfect locationsmall balconybeautiful hotelorient expressst mark's squarewatch the worldbuffet breakfastconcierge staffhotel restaurantbottle of proseccotop floormarble bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Venice Londra Palace. We could not have
enjoyed the hotel any more than we did or had better service than we
received. The rooms and restaurants were excellent. The service of
the hotel staff was the best we've ever had!

The views, our room, the food and especially the staff made this a most memorable trip. Highly recommended!

David and Debbie Weaver
Indianapolis, IN USA

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Grand Canal!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is an excellent hotel that exceeded our expectations in every regard. I just stayed in this fabulous hotel that is centrally located on the canal. The view was wonderful and the overall feel of the room was positive. Room service was friendly, on time, and excellent. The staff were outstanding friendly and accommodating and the location cannot be beat. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

To be able to see the magnificent Island of San Giorgio Maggiore every morning was a great delight for 5 nights stay we had in May. We asked the hotel to store our luggage during our three days trip to Verona and Mantova, and when we returned to the Londra Palace Hotel, we felt like we came back to our place. Definitely going to recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Lagoon view is the must. Also junior suites are better value.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmmboston298184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for you nice review about the Londra Palace.
We agree with you, the location of our Hotel is fantastic.
The sunset on the Island of San Giorgio, winter or summer, is breathtaking every day.

KInd regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Just got back from 2 nights at the Londra Palace in Venice, prior to week long cruise in Eastern Mediterranean. Best location for Venice, as it's directly across from the San Zaccaria water bus stop (no dragging bags down side streets and over bridges). Spend the money on a room with a lagoon view; you will never get a better view for the money. Amazing to see Venice early in the morning or late at night (when all the day trippers have left and Venice is at it's best). Cruise ships sailed past you silently. Our room was on the fifth floor and beatifully furnished and immaculant. Service was great and breakfast (included in rate) was probably the best meals we had in Venice, where unfortunately, food is very expensive and just bad all over. The only other decent meal we had was at Rivetta; neighborhood restaurant recommended by the hotel. Also, while the Alilaguna airport transfers are cheap (EURO 15/ pp), it takes about 80 minutes to get to the hotel. Try splitting the cost of a water taxi (EURO 120) with someone.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the lagoon view; you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnonymousA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the room, the view and the service.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel clearly deserves its high rating. Everything was great - quiet 4th floor bedroom (with a view to die for at the front-facing windows), lounge and bar area, breakfasts, and restaurant. Its location is perfect, overlooking the lagoon, and a few hundred yards from St Marks square. All the public water taxis stop outside (as do the private water taxis), so you can travel anywhere. We took a private water taxi from the airport to the hotel, via the Grand Canal - what a way to see Venice for the first time - fantastic. The only issue is the cost - if you want quality (and air conditioning that works!), then Venice is very expensive, and this makes good quality hotels and meals extremely pricey. I would definitely stay at this hotel again - the staff were all excellent, and the whole facility is clearly well run and looked after.

Room Tip: You need a room facing the lagoon (ie, at the front of the hotel). We stayed in a Deluxe room on the 4th floor. The street and waterfront in front of the hotel is busy, but the room had shutters, double glazing, and effective air conditioning, so was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fozzstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

we have read you comments about your stay at the Londra Palace and we thank you very much.
We are delighted to know that everything went well and you appreciated our staff.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews