We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Venice delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #22 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Venice delight!”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is in a fabulous location - this hotel is centrally located right facing the canal. The staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating to our needs. The breakfasts were fantastic - we ate our breakfast every day in the front garden of the hotel - whislt having such a beautiful view of the hotel - not to mention seeking in the whole atmosphere of Venice. Sunny days & breezy nights.....could not ask for more!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice. The hotel is right near St Mark's Square - such a wonderful city to visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmstarManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    245
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
282
948
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Venice Londra Palace. We could not have
enjoyed the hotel any more than we did or had better service than we
received. The rooms and restaurants were excellent. The service of
the hotel staff was the best we've ever had!

The views, our room, the food and especially the staff made this a most memorable trip. Highly recommended!

David and Debbie Weaver
Indianapolis, IN USA

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Grand Canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is an excellent hotel that exceeded our expectations in every regard. I just stayed in this fabulous hotel that is centrally located on the canal. The view was wonderful and the overall feel of the room was positive. Room service was friendly, on time, and excellent. The staff were outstanding friendly and accommodating and the location cannot be beat. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

To be able to see the magnificent Island of San Giorgio Maggiore every morning was a great delight for 5 nights stay we had in May. We asked the hotel to store our luggage during our three days trip to Verona and Mantova, and when we returned to the Londra Palace Hotel, we felt like we came back to our place. Definitely going to recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Lagoon view is the must. Also junior suites are better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmmboston298184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for you nice review about the Londra Palace.
We agree with you, the location of our Hotel is fantastic.
The sunset on the Island of San Giorgio, winter or summer, is breathtaking every day.

KInd regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Just got back from 2 nights at the Londra Palace in Venice, prior to week long cruise in Eastern Mediterranean. Best location for Venice, as it's directly across from the San Zaccaria water bus stop (no dragging bags down side streets and over bridges). Spend the money on a room with a lagoon view; you will never get a better view for the money. Amazing to see Venice early in the morning or late at night (when all the day trippers have left and Venice is at it's best). Cruise ships sailed past you silently. Our room was on the fifth floor and beatifully furnished and immaculant. Service was great and breakfast (included in rate) was probably the best meals we had in Venice, where unfortunately, food is very expensive and just bad all over. The only other decent meal we had was at Rivetta; neighborhood restaurant recommended by the hotel. Also, while the Alilaguna airport transfers are cheap (EURO 15/ pp), it takes about 80 minutes to get to the hotel. Try splitting the cost of a water taxi (EURO 120) with someone.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the lagoon view; you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnonymousA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the room, the view and the service.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#53 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#48 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#55 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#70 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#15 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,280 - ₹ 49,641
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 7th November Londra Palace has been awarded Most Outstanding Service Hotel for Europe & the Mediterannean at the prestigious Conde' Nast Johansens 2012 Awards for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing