We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baglioni Hotel Luna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Ranked #42 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Great old world hotel. Had an issue with lost luggage at cruise terminal and the concierge team handled it masterfully. You are in very good hands here.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank whitleybh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    281
    88
    33
    21
See reviews for
309
832
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
YORK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

My husband amazed me by surprising me with a long weekend in Venice for my 30th, a place very close to my heart after a special family trip many years ago.
He didnt hold back - and thought of everything - a private speed boat to and from the hotel, a master suite with canal views etc - it really was utterly amazing.
I appreciate that anywhere in Venice will be small rooms - however it still does amaze me that for such a price, the master suite was so small HOWEVER this is not to say that the room and the decor and the atmosphere wasnt amazing (like i say, this room was probably big in comparison to other hotels!).

This hotel is very atmospheric with it's Venetian touches.The rooms were clean and the bed was extremely comfortable - the bathroom was large and well equipped with toiletries and a haridryer etc.We didnt use the mini bar but its there - we did have problems with our tele but they fixed this fairly quickly, and this didnt bother us anyway as we didnt really need/want to watch it apart from the news.
Breakfast in the ballroom is BEAUTIFUL and they accomodated my coeliac disease brilliantly, both in the breakfast room and within the hotels restuarant. The gentlemen on the front desk were always super helpful & could not do enough for us recoimmending other restaurants to eat in, and helping us out with running routes!

The position of this hotel is second to none quite literally two minutes round the corner into St Mark's Square & everything is an easy walk.

This hotel is certainly not a place to go if on a budget, however its worth every penny (i think our evening meal in the restaurant, 3 courses each and with a bottle of champagne was around 300euros). It really is a special place for a special occassion, so if you are wondering on whether to save a couple of hundred pounds by booking a cheaper hotel and ccompromising, i would say forget it...and go for it, its worth the extra money - you wont be disappointed.

(I would ask for a canal view room though, as i can imagine if you ended up with one of the rooms at the back over looking the inside court yard you would be disappointed).

Room Tip: Request a room with a canal view, otherwise i imagine you would loose some of the desired romantic a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karlip2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is a 5 star hotel in most respects including the prices. Salon Marco Polo (for breakfast) is fantastic. The food in the Canova restaurant is excellant , as is the service but very expensive. A double espresso in The Caffe Baglioni cost 8 euros with music!
If we go back we will only book if we can have a room with some sort of view at a sensible price. Avoid the "free" Murano trip and buy a vaparetto pass.Venice is however a wonderful place and this hotel is right in the heart of things.

Room Tip: There are a number of rooms including upgrades that have very poor or no views. 403 is priced as De...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2_Romantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I have been to a few 5* hotels and will try to give a balanced review in this context.

The +:
- Location: no doubt about it, this is one of the greatest features of the hotel. 30 seconds away from San Marco square, close to everything, it is in addition easily accessible by public transportation and this makes a huge difference (how many people did we see with their luggage in the narrow streets of Venice, having to lift them off every time to cross a bridge (stairs!) and getting lost in search of their hotel?). Going to Venice for the first time, this was really something that we appreciated tremendously
- Overall charm of the hotel: it has character and history, yet is comfortable with all the modern amenities (we particularly liked the spacious bathroom, double shower or separate dressing room)
- Friendly staff: the check-in process in particular stood out. Everything was done in an extremely elegant and efficient manner. Luggage was brought in the room before we got to it, no one wandering around for a tip, the person in charge of showing us the different amenities was smiling, helpful and discreet. Also, maids were great, leaving in evidence the small items that may have fallen on the floor or putting clothes on hangers

The -:
- Bedroom should have a better sound-proofing system. Calle Vallaresso can be quite noisy, with a lot of passage during the day and occasional loud/drunk people at night, and even with windows shut, one could hear what was going on outside. Also, we could hear the couple in the room next door :-)
- Access to internet should be more straightforward and the access code given should be working through the entire stay, not just for a day or two. Of course, one can always call reception or go downstairs to request a new code but this is a bit cumbersome. Also internet speed is rather slow

Overall, an enjoyable stay in a very good hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We booked 2 rooms for our recent 2 night stay & it was an excellent experience.
One of the rooms was upgraded to a junior suite & it was a stunning set-up. The second room was adjacent - a very nice room but a little dark for my taste. The rooms were superbly presented though & very comfortable.
This hotel is quite unique with it's Venetian splendor - definitely more character than the Monaco which is next door & where we went for dinner one night (which was a very good place to eat!). Having breakfast in the ballroom is quite something & really a breathtaking way to start the day. The gentlemen on the front desk were always super helpful & could not do enough for us.
The position of this hotel is what really makes it though - only footsteps to St Mark's Square & everything is an easy walk. And you will not believe the crowds in those lane ways! A little tip if you want a coffee or sandwich in St Mark's Square - eat at the cafes next to the ones with the orchestras - they are half the price & you can still hear the music!
This is not a cheap hotel - but it certainly delivers a unique & special experience so hang the expense & go for it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WalterBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#68 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#73 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#46 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Luna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Luna

Property: Baglioni Hotel Luna
Address: San Marco, 1243, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Venice
#22 Family Hotel in Venice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#38 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,969 - ₹ 68,321
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Luna 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a mignificent, 12th century Venetian palazzo, reputed to have played host to the Templar Knights, this is the oldest hotel in Venice a stone's throw from St. Mark's Square and boasts a tradition of hospitality going back centuries. The hotel commands unrivalled views of the Lagoon and offers guests an intimate, welcoming atmosphere combined with impeccable service, classic cuisine and a private mooring berth to enter the hotel by gondola or motor boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Agoda so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Hotel Venice
Luna Hotel Baglioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing