We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Westin Europa and Regina Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Ranked #97 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Westin Europa and Regina Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Hi. We recently stayed at the Westin Europa and Regina in Venice Italy in May 2012. The hotel was quaint and nice, right on the grand canal. The rooms were lovely and spacious. Wish we had a seperate shower in the bathroom, but the bed was comfortable, and inviting especially after travelling for about 20 hours! The staff could have been more friendly at guest services, but that is the only complaint we had. Otherwise a very nice hotel.
The Nortons - Mozambique

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharmainN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,227
    636
    251
    130
    89
See reviews for
516
1,205
62
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Booked for 2 nights and checked out early. Faced the following problems:
- traveling with my sister so got a confirmation for a twin room and ended up with a king room as no twins are available.
- Internet was not working and no attempt to assist in booking flights etc.
- night staff Joseph rude and should not be allowed to deal with people.
- got a confirmation email with the total price including taxes and the hotel charged another 10euros for city tax.
- front desk staff Elisa on check out had no clue about how to assist and was so oblivious. She needs to get sacked.
- hotel advertises super foods where their breakfast consists of canned fruits along with more canned fruit juices and a side of dry bread. Very bad selection.
-

The hotel entrance if you are not arriving in a private boat is in a dark alleyway where all the illegal immigrants are selling fake goods. Not safe.

My suggestion, very sad for the brand and will never stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms with no view as they are limited with front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTAUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Please let us express our regret for the negativity of your comments and deep concern that you left our hotel unsatisfied. The report you have written is highly appreciated as it will be allowing us to take the necessary steps to improve the quality of the services provided.
As far as the room assigned is concerned, kindly note that the pre-assignment of rooms is carried out meticulously to ensure all guest do receive the correct room type reserved. Technical issues may occur (also for Internet system), however, which require timely correction and re-assignment rooms on check-in. We will be reviewing the check-in procedure with our Front Office and do thank you for this feedback which ensures the continued improvement in the guest experience we deliver.
It thus concerns us deeply to read of your disappointing experience, of the perceived rudeness of our night staff and front desk staff, and the negative impression these left with you of our hotel. Please know that these incidents are well below our usual standards and we will follow up with the relevant managers. Please let us explain you that city tax is not depending on us but it is a local Government tax that must be paid and in all our reservation confirmations we specified that.
Concerning the buffet breakfast, we would like to inform you that, all fruits served at our breakfast buffet are prepared on a daily base even vary according to seasonality. In addition we take great pride in providing a very extensive choice on our breakfast buffet ranging from all types of bread to cereals, salmon, dry cured meats and much more.
Last but not least, most of our clients find our location a perfect location: Our Gran Canal location does place us off the main street offering a peaceful respite from the crowds, just few steps from Piazza San Marco and the most exclusive shopping safe street “Via XXII Marzo”.
Should your travels ever bring you back to Venice, we do hope you would consider giving us the chance to have you revise your negative impression.
With best regards
executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

There can be no better location in Venice - a newly renovated room in the corner on 4th floor with a panoramic view of the Grand Canal. The hotel staff provided answers to every question and were more than friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than one could expect with more great views setting the mood for great days. The hotel is a short walk to both San Marco and the Rialto Bridge - 450 bridges and I think I crossed most. The hotel was way more than expected and the start of a great trip in a great city.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andymarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel is in a great location in Venice you will find the services offered top shelf,breakfast is in a beautiful setting,room service was great. Our rooms were perfect, I had to have laundry and dry cleaning done,it was back by early afternoon. A special thank you to Attilio for his attention to detail,and by the way have Serina at the bar make you a white russian it was the best I've ever had!! THANK YOU WESTIN EUROPA & REGINA.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redmanfloridapvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

It was a very comfortable 3 night stay and we found the staff to be professional and friendly. The beds are great, and the room and bathroom very clean. The location is excellent, and breakfast was very very good, but not exactly worth 95 Euro for 2 people, though we paid 28 Euro for 2 cappucinos in Piazza San Marco, so it seems the going rate for the location. There was an excellent restaurant about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, where the waiter was outstanding and the food was great, and the prices a little more traveller friendly. If we were to visit Venice again, I would hope to stay at this hotel again. It was a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fargovespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#69 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#74 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#47 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

Property: The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Address: San Marco 2159, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Venice
#44 Business Hotel in Venice
#60 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#69 Family Hotel in Venice
#89 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,791 - ₹ 78,533
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly positioned on the Grand Canal with sweeping views of the city's most iconic landmarks, The Westin Europa and Regina places guests right in the heart of the city's artistic and theatre districts, in a discreet setting just off the fashionable Calle XXII Marzo and steps from Piazza San Marco. Our unmatched selection of rooftop terrace suites, Grand Canal rooms, restyled accommodations, and Grand Canal-side venues with nutrition-rich proposals are settings of relaxed indulgence where guests can be at their best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hotel Europa And Regina, Venice
Westin Venice
Westin Hotel Europa Regina Venice
Venice Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing