We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel and Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Ranked #91 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel and Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have stayed at the hotel multiple times. The staff is always helpful and try and make my stay special. I had dinner at the hotel one night and they had a guest chef. It was excellent. Included excellent wine pairing.

If you are expecting a sterile holiday inn, not the place for you. Each room is unique. The decor is classic venitian. My room had a beautiful view and we loved it .

Room Tip: You have to pay for it. If looking for a deal and want a view wont get it anywhere in Venice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EgyptTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    629
    245
    126
    86
See reviews for
506
1,191
62
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel was older but lovely. The concierge was quite helpful. The location was great. Our room overlooked the grande canal and was picturesque though rather small. Our reservation was booked through amex travel and included breakfast which was great to have over looking the water (normally cost 45€ per person).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MothergooseOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Many thanks to you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that we met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
With best regards
Executive office
The westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We were recently in Venice over the Easter Holiday and stayed at the Europa Regina. It's a great location, right on the Grand Canal and just minutes from St. Mark's. However the rooms are pretty average decor-wise, if not a little spartan, and if you do not get a rennovated room -- YIKES! I will say our room was quite large, which was surprising, and very clean. We had drinks one evening in the bar. It was ridiculously expensive, but so is everything in Venice. The staff here were "ok." I expected better service from a Westin, but then again, last time I was in Venice in 2010, I remember thinking no one was particularly friendly or service-oriented, unlike my experiences in Rome and Florence. All in all, this place was a solid 3.5. It was nice. I think if I go back, I'd stay at the Hilton. It's a bit less convenient since it's on the Giudecca, but the property itself is amazing and the rooms are gorgeous -- even a standard room. Also, the service at this property was absolutely impeccable. They even offer a free water shuttle.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jag_7896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
322 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

No air conditioning, rude and uncivil service, mediocre food, small rooms--Westin cannot be proud of this place. This is the worst hotel we have stayed in. The hotel is expensive and you may not even get the size and location and type of room you have paid for. The staff goes out of its way to be rude. Room cleaning is poor and turndown service is nonexistent. If you have a problem the telephone lines to the front desk or room service are always busy.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cosmo144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, General Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,
I am very sorry for this disappointing experience. This is certainly not the usual The Westin Europa & Regina standard. I would highly appreciate if you can get in touch with me directly in order for me to try and rectify this experience and perhaps change your perspective about our property. Please rest assured we are taking this matter extremely seriously as we always strive for service excellence. I do hope to hear from you at your earliest convenience.
Best regards
Giuseppe de martino
General manager
The westin europa & regina
Venice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Westin Hotel Europa & Regina occupies a good location on the Grand Canal and is very convenient to sites and top notch shopping. Common areas of the hotel are very grand/oppulent, which is not my taste. However, I knew this going into our stay. Venice does not offer many options when it comes to contemporary design hotels, so we opted to stay at an SPG property. Our fifth floor room was clean and featured a large bathroom, balcony, and view of the Grand Canal -- which was great. While I only saw two rooms in the hotel, they do seem in need of refurbishment. The addition of WiFi in the rooms would be a plus. We had no issues with service, but nothing stood out. Drinks and food were on the expensive side, but so is Venice in general.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are nice, but beware of mosquitoes should you choose to sleep with the doors open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjz_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#70 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#73 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#43 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#51 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

Property: The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Address: San Marco 2159, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Venice
#44 Business Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#69 Family Hotel in Venice
#89 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,658 - ₹ 52,776
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly positioned on the Grand Canal with sweeping views of the city's most iconic landmarks, The Westin Europa and Regina places guests right in the heart of the city's artistic and theatre districts, in a discreet setting just off the fashionable Calle XXII Marzo and steps from Piazza San Marco. Our unmatched selection of rooftop terrace suites, Grand Canal rooms, restyled accommodations, and Grand Canal-side venues with nutrition-rich proposals are settings of relaxed indulgence where guests can be at their best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hotel Europa And Regina, Venice
Westin Venice
Westin Hotel Europa Regina Venice
Venice Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing