We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a Real 5 Star Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Ranked #99 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Finally a Real 5 Star Experience!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We just got back from a trip to Italy and I can say that our stay at the Westin Regina Europa was the highlight. To say that it is an oasis is an understatement. The moment we arrived we were greeted by the day front desk manager. He made sure we were okay from our journey, got our bags whisked away and then personally took us to our staggeringly wonderful room. From that moment we were really on vacation. The beds were great. The room was in excellent condition. And the room was QUIET. Nice thick walls so you could really sleep. The manager is doing something right because the employees were always trying to help and things always got done quickly. The housekeeping staff was fantastic! I wish I could remember the name of the manager but if you show up, he is the bald guy that is asking you if you need an umbrella or a suggestion for a restaurant. Which brings us to the concierge staff. They seem to take a real joy out of guiding you. And the location is truly stunning, It is hard to describe how magical it is to be able to look out your window onto the Grand Canal or wait on it's own private dock for a water taxi. This hotel combines the best of old world charm and elegance with modern convenience and amenities. Even the gym was nice. My only problem is that the food and drinks in the hotel are all so very expensive. It would have been nice if there was a way to get a cup of coffee in the morning that would not set you back 8-9 dollars. And the cheapest breakfast was around 40 dollars. But, the fact is that you can just roll outside and get coffee and a cornetto just outside and the staff is incredibly helpful in helping you find the type of restaurant that fits whatever budget you are feeling at the moment. I have never given a 5 star review before but this is deserving.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Many thanks to you for sharing your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community. On behalf of the entire team here at The Westin Europa & Regina, we were thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable. Each and every day, our staff strives to deliver this discerning level of service and personalized attention.
We all here look forward to hosting you for your next visit to the beautiful city of Venice.
With best regards
Executive office
The westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,254
    653
    258
    135
    92
See reviews for
523
1,238
64
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We booked the superior deluxe, but when we arrive they just gave us a very small room which is only 100sq and standing shower terrible room for us with a little canal view. We complain about and we got swap the room like superior deluxe but they said we got upgrade....Which is much better and bigger and have a bath tub I without the canal view.

We asked concierge to help to call the restaurant to change our dinner booking but it takes half hour still no reply and they said can't reach the restaurant. Than we call the restaurant directly ourselve in once and in touch with them....

The breakfast is great they with a canal view, location is great few mins walk to the St Marco square and lots of shops around.

Is a nice hotel but just not the same Westin we stay usally...

Room Tip: Don't choose the room in the Regina side which is very small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

A very nice hotel in the very centre of Venice, close to San Marco but in a very quiet coutryard. Rooms are a bit old-fashioned and tiny but give a kind of atmosphere of the place and clean. We had a room with almost no view but we didn't care much.
We encountered a couple of problems during our stay. In the room of my parents it was very hot because the AC didn't work. When we approached the front desk lady with the issue, she answered that at this time of the year the AC is off at the whole hotel. So my parents had to open the windows all the time and let in mosquitos which didn't let them sleep normally. In our room tempreture was fine, so it depends on the room location I suppose.
According to the law (we were said) hotels are not allowed to give irons to their guests, so the only option was to give clothes for ironing. For me that was surprising because in Milan and Rome there was no problem with it.
The restaurant is rather pricey, so we didn't have our meals there, but we used the bar quite often. The staff was very polite and helpful. They have a great terrace there.
We also didn't have our laptop with us and a couple of times used the internet at the front desk and it was free.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valeria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at The Westin Europa & Regina. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff.
On the other hand please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the unfortunate experience your parents had in their room.
Despite repellant sprays and regular disinfestations programs regularly provided,problems with mosquitoes unfortunately happen here in Venice, because of the warm temperature we are having on these days and its effects on the Venice lagoon.
As far as the air conditioning is concerned, effectively we had in Venice an exceptional hot climate on those days and having not had the necessary time to convert air-conditioning just after turning off heating, as a consequence of this fact the air-conditioning systems were unable to work at their best.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Westin Europa & Regina to enable us to create a better experience for you and your parents.
With best regards
Executive office
The westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is a wonderful hotel in a great location and some rooms have spectacular views. We stayed for 3 nights and booked 2 connecting rooms. We were hoping for an upgrade as Starwood Platinum members, but did not get one. Oh well, maybe next time. Still, even standard rooms were very nice.
Just a word of warning: this hotel (and many others) offers complimentaly water taxi to Murano island and back. If you choose to take it, be aware that there is a high pressure sales pitch awaiting you at the island's glass factory. If you can handle it, the trip is nice and you can explore the island on your own after they let you go. It was a bit of a surprise for us that we had to sit thru the sales presentation, as nobody at the hotel mentioned it to us. They probably should warn their guests when offering a complimentary water taxi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Westin last month. Most wonderful experience. We stayed in the room that had a walk out balcony directly overlooking the Grand Canal - wow that was wonderful. The wall paper in the room was insulated fabric so it is absolutely quiet. Glass chandaliers. Most comfortable beds. Well appointed bathroom.

You cannot beat the location. Within 15 minutes, you can pretty much walk as far as Cannaregio. Finding the hotel from the main street I must admit was a bit difficult, as you need to travel through a several small corridor looking streets to get to the front of the hotel. What is unique about Venice in general is that because there's no cars, it's absolute silence on the streets by about 10am (at least in the month of March). Opening our windows, all we could here were a bunch of alley cats.

I must say that the buffet breakfast was the best of the 6 cities we stayed. Lots of variety and great selection of hot and cold items. Our favorite was the mango puree ! The seating area itself was fantastic. There's an indoor and outdoor section. The outdoor section is adjacent the Grand Canal. What a wonderful experience.

The only suggestion I'd like to make for management is the cost of some of the items. I appreciate that Venice overall is extremely expensive and items must be delivered by boat, but 10 Euro for a bottle of water is a bit steep.

Overall, highly recommended. Would live to visit again.

Room Tip: At least temporarily, there's construction on one side of the hotel. It can get pretty noisy sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newbie_Vacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your detailed and gracious feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Europa & Regina. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and that you enjoyed our location and our Restaurant terrace overlooking the Gran Canal. We have shared your thoughtful feedback with our entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
With best regards
Executive office
The westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,564 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#68 of 385 in Venice
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#74 of 385 in Venice
1,533 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

Property: The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Address: San Marco 2159, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Venice
#44 Business Hotel in Venice
#62 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#69 Family Hotel in Venice
#89 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,559 - ₹ 67,376
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly positioned on the Grand Canal with sweeping views of the city's most iconic landmarks, The Westin Europa and Regina places guests right in the heart of the city's artistic and theatre districts, in a discreet setting just off the fashionable Calle XXII Marzo and steps from Piazza San Marco. Our unmatched selection of rooftop terrace suites, Grand Canal rooms, restyled accommodations, and Grand Canal-side venues with nutrition-rich proposals are settings of relaxed indulgence where guests can be at their best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hotel Europa And Regina, Venice
Westin Venice
Westin Hotel Europa Regina Venice
Venice Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing