We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,493 results
Traveller rating
1,535
775
138
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,535
775
138
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station grand canal water taxi luxury room people mover minute walk beautiful hotel cruise terminal small canal hotel restaurant balcony overlooking the canal convenient location our honeymoon breakfast buffet is easy access venetian style st marks
Filter
Updating list...
1,290 - 1,295 of 2,493 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This ex - Sofitel is in a very convenient location 2 minutes walk from Piazza Roma. Rooms are comfortable, and the beds are a dream to sleep in. Great attentive service. Very romantic boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajf0677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We went with friends and stayed for a 3 night break. Hotel was lovely. Stayed in room with balcony which was beautiful overlooking the canal. Quite a walk to the centre but not too bad. Loads and loads of lovely boutique shops on the way so very good. Hotel restaurants food is lovely just a shame nobody seemed to make use of it. Would recommend travelling over to Murano to see the glass being made although the staff do not leave you alone to have a look around and were a bit overpowering. All in all the hotel and the staff and very helpful and would definately visit here again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison_j41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Hotel is within easy walking distance of the Piazzale Roma bus terminal, especially good for not having to drag the suitcase too far over lots of bridges. We fly in to Marco Polo Airport, take the Airport-Venice Bus (3 euros) and approx. 20-25 minutes later we are in the hotel foyer. The hotel fronts a canal and it's easy to walk from the hotel to the main walking thoroughfares.
Rooms well appointed, clean, staff friendly, breaky good. Will be back next time round.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culture281524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights from 15th to 19th of January, We arrived a bit early and our room was not ready -no problems- the very friendly gentelman at the reception took care of us, gave us a Venice map, and directions of what to do in the city! We left our bags at the reception and went for a walk, when we came back , as promised, our room was ready and to our surprise our bags were already taken to the room- Fantastic Service-
Room was lovely! clean and elegant we had a beautiful balcony overlooking the canal.
It was our honeymoon, and on the second night we were pleasantly surprised with a complementary bottle of proseco in our room, once again- Fantastic Service-
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews