We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Venezia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #36 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Had booked a luxury room with small balcony and view to the Tollentini Canal. Also had an airport transfer by boat booked thru the hotel. Everything worked well even extremly expensive. Roughly 210 EUR incl Vat and 3 Min limousine transfer to the boat pier. If you walk you are in 10 mins there and pay 110,-EUR. Upon arrival boat captain helped us to put the luggage on the sidewalk in Front of the hotel, the bellboy appeared only when we have brought allour stuff into the lobby. Not a big thing but normally he should have done so. Room was pretty small and expensive but that's normal in Venice. Had one time dinner in the hotel, very good but also very expensive but also normal for Venice. Breakfeast was also really good. Please be aware to reach the main tourist attractions around San marco it's a 30 Min walk, but Vaporetto at Main Station or Piazza Roma it's only 3 Min. walk. So this Hotel is a fair option for your stay in Venice

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Klaus5458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 831 of 2,275 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Location close to train station, definitely use the public ferry for transport opposed to the water taxi and the astronomical pricing. Room had a great view of the canal, though fairly small with need for new wall paper. The hotel is very clean, and we received a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries for our wedding. The Wifi is not so good and when asking the concierge for help, rather than looking into the problem his response was "I don't have a solution for you." Not really the 4 star treatment we are accustomed to from traveling all over the world. Is it really that painful to smile more or actually act like you want to help your guests? Venice is a beautiful city but the hospitality service is below par. Please skip the Murano glass trip - a rip off and waste of a nice afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPapadopoli, Direttore at Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all let me thank you for choosing our property for your stay in Venice.
Our Customers' satisfaction is always our first aim , please accept my most sincere apologies for problems met during your stay.
I would like to thank you for all of your comments that we will keep as precious suggestions.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the MGallery collection hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Pierpaolo Cocchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights here on our first ever visit to Venice. The hotel is located very close to the train station and piazza Roma where the buses come in. Hotel and the rooms were well furnished and had most mod cons. We dined in the restaurant one night and the food and service was excellent.

Beware that there is some major restoration being carried out at the hotel. We were unable to open our bedroom windows for the duration of our stay and were told the air conditioning wouldn't work. By day 2 the room was very stuffy due to the lack of ventilation and the hotel staff weren't able to do anything about it.

My advice would be to ring or email the hotel before booking and make sure you are given a room that is not affected by the restoration work.

Apart from this, the hotel makes a great stay. One of the better places in Venice.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beemie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPapadopoli, Direttore at Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Guest,

we thank you for your comments and for sharing them with the Trip advisor community.

We perfectly understand your point of view and we would like to express our most sincere apologizes for the inconvenience caused by our renovation works.

We are sure that our Hotel will be much more appreciated after the refurbishment which are ending this month and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the near future, to regain your confidence.

Thanking for your patience,

Pierpaolo Cocchi – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and were very pleased indeed with our choice, Excellent situation,very convenient on arrival when the weather was cold and very wet. Just a few minutes from the airport shuttle bus stop but no noise or inconvenience from the large transport hub that is the Piazzale Roma. Short walk from Grand Canal, shops, PO and vaporetto station.
Our room was clean, spacious and light with opening windows so air con/heat unit not needed all the time.Great to have tea/coffeee tray and minibar. Well equipped bathroom.

Helpful reception staff and small guide and map provided.Breakfast choice very good indeed.Would certainly recommend and use again if we return to Venice.

.

Room Tip: Room at back overlook small public garden. Good view from 5th floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bromleypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Venice, which as usual was magical. The hotel Popadopoli was perfect in every way. The fast bus (ATVO) from the airport took 20 mins to Piazzale Roma then a 5 min walk to the hotel.. The rooms are lovely and the staff second to none.We were celebrating our anniversary and champagne and flowers were left in our room.You could walk to St Marks Square in about 30 mins or take the water bus.I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. Fantastic stay.

Helen & Alan P

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
1,998 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 387 in Venice
3,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,183 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 387 in Venice
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Via Santa Croce 245, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Venice
#12 Business Hotel in Venice
#24 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#34 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#40 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 13,042 - ₹ 27,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the sestiere of Santa Croce, the other Venice among secret gardens and animated courtyards, cherished in the oblivion of the most unique city in the world.Hotel Papadopoli stands on the Tolentini Canal, inside the Papadopoli Gardens, created in 1834 by Francesco Bagnara. It’s a truly enviable location: close to the Canal Grande and the Constitution bridge, an artwork by the famous architect Calatrava, that connects the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papadopoli Venice Hotel Venice
Sofitel Hotel Venice
Sofitel Hotel Venezia
Sofitel Venice
Venice Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing