We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good we plan to return”
other travellers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jacquiand...
Wormit, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“So good we plan to return”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Guido could not have been more welcoming: he met us at the station, took us to the flat and explained everything over proseccoand cake. Then he showed us the local area and recommended restaurants.
The flat was perfect. All that was needed and everything spotless. I liked the area, which was quiet, but not far from the sights with a vapoetto stop nearby. The recommended restaurant was excellent and good value.
Everything looked like the photos.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_bethfost...
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We can’t say enough good things about this apartment! We were able to relax and still be tourists. It was away from the masses but close enough to the sights we wanted to see. The kitchen was well equipped and stocked with basics. Everything was very clean. Our host was friendly and went the extra mile to show us the neighborhood as well as the apartment features. Would be happy to have my family and friends stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Very kind! Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoltan56
newcastle on tyne
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Unhurried time in a crowded and bustling Venice, even better the second time”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the Armonia, we'd enjoyed it the first time so much that we were determined to return. The sheer convenience of the place is staggering, the Canareggio is just metres away, two Vaporetto stops , which will take you virtually anywhere in the city or outlying islands( with a change) are on your doorstep, but at the same time it is peaceful and pleasant away from the crush. The apartment is beautifully well thought out, well appointed and comfortable. We ate breakast "at home" , had cicchetti for lunch and cooked in the evening, with a young child this seems to us the tastiest and most economical way to visit Venice.
The Armonia is in a gated area, so it feels extra secure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_sleep2...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is near station and therefore easier to walk bags. Apartment good and clean with everything provided. Hosts provided some unforgettable restaurant recommendations. We would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon B
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow, great quiet apartment, close to, but far enough away from the Venice tourist crazeiness”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From being greeted at the Piazzale Roma by Teresa and her partner, to the extensive introduction, this apartment blew us away. Teresa walked us to the apartment, spent a significant amount of time explaining things and answering questions, while we drank bubbles and ate cake, kindly provided by Guido. Before Teresa left she showed us the back way to the Canale di Cannaregio and restaurants. Thank you Teresa. We loved coming back to this apartment which was an oasis of quiet and comfort in a sea of 70,000 tourists per day, phew. As others have pointed out, it is not far to walk to San Marco, especially if the back way is used. It is also very close to the Piazzale Roma (two bridges) and the Stazione Ferroviaria Santa Lucia (one bridge). As well the Canale di Cannaregio has a lot of ferries on offer, allowing direct access to Murano, or connections to Burano and Torcello. I highly recommend eating, at least once, at Dalla Marisa which is on the Canale di Cannaregio. Service is a bit brusque, the restaurant decides what to serve you (fish dishes), and you must book, but how the food tastes. We tried Dodo Caffe, a few canals over, for breakfast, very good and inexpensive. We probably would not come back to Venice, but if we did we would stay at this apartment. A month sounds good ... Sigh but then there are the other tourists.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing