We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janice R
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We looked at so many apartments before booking but kept coming back to this one. We were right to do so! We booked a private transfer from airport so owner came out to meet us along canal. We were welcomed with bottle of presecco and cake.Guildo is a very welcoming host he gave us tour of apartment and tour round local area. His English is very good even if he says not my husbands Scottish accent was more of a challenge for him!Told us bit about the history and left us with a map having marked best local restaurants and shops.The apartment has everything you need was very comfortable clean and spacious. The air conditioning make sleeping much more pleasant and we made good use of outdoor area for breakfast each morning.Although very well equipped if you are planning to eat in there is no oven or grill but why eat in anyway with so many good restaurants in Venice.Unfortunately we couldn't get table at Gam Gam just across the canal I would have loved to try it
It is in quiet location yet only a very short stroll from Grande canal,train station and water bus stops.or quieter Cannaregio canal and a scenic walk to St Marks.Guildo supplies several good guide books and we would recommend the walk around the Jewish Ghetto and the artist area of Dorsodure both very interesting and quite different from the main tourist routes.If we return to Venice I would not hesitate to book this apartment again can highly recommend it for comfort and great location.Thank you Guildo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wei S
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this apartment during our Venice stay. It was well priced and easy to book. The apartment was big enough for more than 2 people. It was very clean and came with the essential items that we need, such as dishes, pans, glasses, soap, dishwasher, washer, hair dryer, wifi, A/C and... There was also a bottle of prosecco and a Venetian orange crumb cake waiting for us in the apartment upon our arrival.

Our host was very nice. He picked us up from the train station and gave a quick tour near the apartment. He also provided suggestions on where to eat and shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R
Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet location, apartment has all you need”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 8 nights in Armonia Apartment - walking distance to main attractions and cry close to train station. Very quiet location. (Venice itself was struggling with the huge tourist mass!)
The front burner (of 2 burner stove) didn't work but other than that the apartment has all you need including a washing machine.
Guido met us on arrival and after showing us the apartment gave generously of his time to show us local eating places, supermarket etc. He also had a cake for us for afternoon tea - very nice gesture.
You pay a deposit when you bookmand remainder in cash on arrival so be aware you need to have the Euros on arrival to settle the bill.
We would recommend this apartment.
We also did a tour to the Dolomites to break uo our time in Venice and would recommend this. We were disappointed with Biennale, the art show on in Venice till November. All very dismal and pessimistic. Not worth the 50 euros (for 2) for entry.
Overall we loved our time exploring Venice!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottie-Ma...
Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owner made the booking process extremely easy. We were met in Venice and shown to the apartment and given a guided tour of the immediate area together with information on restaurants in the area. A nice touch was the bottle of wine and cake that was waiting for us in the apartment on our arrival. The apartment is in a perfect location - a quiet residential area and yet only a few minutes form the railway station and a number of water bus stops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michcran
mt gambier
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“10/10”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apartment based on reviews on T/A - this property lived up to all our expectations. The apartment owner, Guido, made the booking process very easy and stress free and when we arrived, kindly met us at the train station and walked us to the property. For our arrival he had a bottle of proseco chilling and a cake ready for eating!

The apartment is located very close to the St Lucia train station and the water bus station. The acccommodation is spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Guido took time to answer our questions about Venice and made several suggestions of restaurants we might like to try. (we took his suggestion on one and weren't disappointed).

We have nothing but praise for this property and Guido - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing