We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stefania goes above and beyond to ensure a perfect stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed and Breakfast You and Me

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast You and Me
Ranked #11 of 462 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stefania goes above and beyond to ensure a perfect stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

My partner and I spent 4 nights at B&B You and Me during October half term. I contacted the owner through her website having been impressed by previous reviews left on trip advisor. Stefania's reply was very prompt. She informed us that she had a room available and if we wanted to book it, there was no need to pay in advance. She does however only accept cash payments. In the months running up to our visit, Stefania responded promptly to any questions we emailed her about.

The room was very nice and spacious. Comfortable bed. Gorgeous bathroom with great shower. The rooms all have good quality hair dryers. Free map of Venice provided and a safe to keep valuables locked away. All kept spotlessly clean every day by Noah her cleaner. The adjacent kitchen-dining area is available to you day and night. In the fridge is milk, bottled water, various fruit juices and fresh fruit. The continental breakfast consisted of cereals, cakes and pastries. All of which you are encouraged to eat and drink at any time of the day. Indeed, we were told to take bottles of water with us if we wanted when we set off for the day. Free WiFi is available (Stefania gives you a code). The B&B is in a great location - a few minutes walk to the Rialto Bridge and about 10 minutes to St Mark's Square. When you first get off the water bus, it is a little tricky to find (as are many specific things in Venice - far better to just stumble upon things!).

But what really makes this place special is its host. Stefania seemed genuinely pleased to meet us and it felt like catching up with an old friend having exchanged so many emails! She told us to treat the B&B like our own home. The reason for our visit was because I was running the Venice marathon. Getting to the start of the race on the Sunday morning was proving to be a little tricky, but Stefania went out of her way to help me, printing off bus timetables etc from the internet and writing step-by-step instructions. Then on the day after the race, Stefania bought me a copy of the local newspaper which published the results of the marathon - so thoughtful!

On our last day, Stefania left us a little gift on the breakfast table and a very sweet note on the back of a post card. When I got back to the UK, I sent Stefania an email to let her know we had arrived safely - such was the feeling over friendship she created.

Stefania is a wonderful host and has a lovely home. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KFG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
171
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed on the Tosca room and it was beautiful. A quiet, clean and pretty escape from the bustling and cramped city. The bed was very comfortable, the place was spotless and had everything we needed. Great eating area and kitchen with a generous amount of breakfast food and bottles of water. Stefania was a pleasure and so very welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back or recommend the B&B to friends. We were also able to do laundry, which was a huge plus for us.

Room Tip: Tosca was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed at B&B you and me after staying for a few days in Sorrento. It was an absolute delight! Stefania is so friendly and welcoming, and speaks excellent English, booking via email was not a problem at all. Free tea, coffee, juice, cereal, water, cake etc all available. Being able to have a cuppa in bed was an added bonus for me! Beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean, and lovely bathrooms. Perfect central location too, very near to vaporetta stop. Stairs are quite steep up to the rooms, so bear that in mind if you struggle with them. If not, just think of the work out for your legs!

I loved Venice, and loved staying here, my boyfriend and I will DEFINITELY be returning at some point.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickydodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stefania is the most gracious host ever and her B&B is fantastic! She is genuinely there to make your accommodations an enjoyable experience. Booking the room was a breeze and she communicates very quickly through email or phone. My friend and I arrived extremely late due to train delays and she was nothing but professional, hospitable and patient. The B&B is located at a very good location and only a short work to Marco Polo which saves you a lot of time waiting for the water bus. The rooms are extremely comfortable. We've been traveling around the Mediterranean for 2.5 weeks and had stay over 7 hotels prior to arrival. So, it was a real joy to finally stay at a place that felt cozy, private and most importantly, super clean! The shower & AC was top notch! There are food (cereal, bars, pastry, etc) and drinks available 24 hours. My only two recommendations for first time travelers in Venice is first, to print out the map on her website which leads to her location because it can be tricky to find due to the city's streets. Secondly, pack a smaller suitcase (unlike me!) when coming to Venice because there are a lot of stairs leading up to the room, in the city connecting land and narrow streets throughout the city.

Overall, It was a excellent stay and I couldn't have picked a better place! I would highly recommend this place to my family & friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pinkcaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Loved everything about B&B You and Me during our five day stay in June 2011. Beautiful, clean, room and bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Nice shower with good water pressure. Great location in San Polo, close to the Rialto Bridge and Market. Steps away from the local Coop supermarket . Cooking is not allowed in any B&B in the Veneto but we could bring in prepared food or sandwich fixings for lunch and/or dinner. The owner, Stephania, was helpful, accommodating and delightful. Her wide ranging restaurant recommendations did not disappoint. She provides a do-it-yourself breakfast of cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juices, bottled water, etc., all of which are available throughout the day. Reliable internet and AC.

It is possible to walk from the Santa Lucia train station to the B&B, but keep in mind the multiple step bridges over the canals if you have luggage. This is not a criticism of the B&B, just the reality of Venice. There are no bridges between the B&B and the near by San Silvestro vaporetto stop. B&B is reached by a stairway. No elevator if this is a consideration.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#5 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast You and Me? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast You and Me

Property: Bed and Breakfast You and Me
Address: Calle de la Madoneta Calle de la Madoneta San Polo 1459/A, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 462 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,526
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"You and Me" is a cosy, refined and newly refurbished bed and breakfast. It is situated in the heart of Venice historical centre, a few steps from Rialto bridge and its colourful market. The area is the core of Venetian life and the numerous businesses can satisfy all demands. Moreover, you can easily reach all the most interesting cultural sites and typical spots in Venice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast You And Me Hotel Venice
b&b You And Me

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing