We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE PERFECT VENICE EXPERIENCE”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TravelMon...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE PERFECT VENICE EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect in every way for us. The floor to ceiling windows in the living room right on the Grand Canal made us feel like we were a part of the everyday scene in Venice.
The apartment was clean and well placed. The bedroom was in the back and very quiet for sleeping with a spacious closet for our clothes. The kitchen was small but sweet and perfect for an light morning breakfast.
To step outside the apartment to the palace lobby was wonderful and then onto a typical venice alley way and into the world of venice.
The location fantastic and was centrally located and close to the water taxis.
Bruno our host, was kind and gracious and even gave us his umbrella to take with us when we left in the rain.
I would highly recommend this rental.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muster_Bo...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Terribly Musty and Mouldy”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Although this apartment is in a brilliant position right on the Grand Canal, there are very severe problems with mould and mustiness. If you close the windows to go out, when you come back the smell is unbearable. There is an air-conditioner AND a de-humidifier, which gives a clear indication that there is a problem, but even with both of these going, anyone with any sort of sensitivity will find it unbearable. The only way we were able to put up with it was to only sleep there, and spend the rest of our time outside. Even then, we were unwell until we left. Our greeter was apologetic when he took us into the stench, and when asked on checkout if there were any problems by Mr. Malafante Senior, we told him of our concerns. He didn't want to know about it, and changed the subject. Considering we have rented from this company for three consecutive years, we feel we were treated very poorly, and will not consider renting from them again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Dear Guest,
considering that we exchanged e-mails before this horrible review, I am surprised to read you. I have agreed that the apartment had a problem as the air conditioning system is aged, there has been an exceptional heat wave and I also informed you that due to an owner exchange, we are now able to perform several improvements such as a new dehumidifier and air conditioning system that will surely resolve the inevitable humidity that this apartment might have due to the fact that it is on the ground floor, facing the Canal Grande and, therefore, it is more affected by the water proximity. We offered you, as a compensation, to come back in one of our best apartments for free. You did not reply and sent instead this horrible review. I am sure you know which are our standards as you stayed in many other apartments of ours and I sincerely do not accept this aggressive comments as we have professionally dealt with the issue and we are actively working to improve this apartment. I wrote you as soon as you told me about it explaining the situation and made you part of the issues and opportunities as I trusted you being a loyal guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D
Silver City, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not stay here if you have any problems with mold.”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I have written to the managers, and they deny any of the problems we had with this apartment....So I want to share our experience with readers, so that it may help others choose wisely.

We had fully paid for 5 nites in this apartment. They also require a damage deposit of 400 euros. We stayed one night, and had to leave the next day as I got very sick from the moist air. The apartment is right on the Grand Canal, and that is why it is a very popular rental. But water was coming in the building, and we had to step through it to get to the steps at high water. Because of the moist environment I was told (after we decided to leave} that the dehumidifier must be left n 24 hrs. Also, the manager who checked us out suggested that I might have adversely reacted to the wax they put on the floor to prevent mold...
Needless to say, we were not given a refund. We did not really expect one. But I did ask the managers to at least let prospective renters know that this could be a problem, but they deny that there are any problems. This apartment is at water level, it is in an old building, and the air is dank and moldy. If that does not appeal to you , choose one of their higher apartments......or better yet, check into a nice hotel like we did.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2014
The client Sue D. arrived in Venice at the end of October (her booking was from the 22nd to the 26th of October), a period well known for high tides and wet weather in a city built on piles on the water and unique in the world . The high tides phenomenon on one side can cause inconvenience but on the other hand give to the city a special appeal and interest all over the world. A lot of our clients choose to come to Venice in this period because of this. In fact many tourists like to take pictures in flooded San Marco’s square.
The day after the client arrived, we received a worrying call from her asking to meet her at the apartment. Therefore we went immediately there. The Lady told us that she suffered of asthmatic problems and she decided to leave the apartment to go to an hotel where, in case of any need, she knew someone was at the reception 24 hours to help her.
She didn’t complain about the apartment or its location, she only pointed out her lungs problems. She never asked a refund recognizing that she needed to leave the apartment only because of her conditions. We were very sympathetic because of her disease and we understood her choice to leave. We promptly given her back the City Tourist’s tax she paid and also we refunded the damage deposit.
Therefore her mentioning a refund in the review surprises us.
She also pointed out the fact that she was very sensible to smells; we explained that the smell she scented was the natural bees wax used, as in the past, for delicate Venetian antique marble floors.
The clients choose this apartment for the location on the Grand Canal and also because there are only three steps to reach it. The apartment is very well described on the web sites and the client choice is personal.
During the stay of this client the high tide affected only for a couple of hours the entrance of the Palace but never came into the apartment. Please note that during the high tides period the apartment is never affected.
We always give great attention to our client’s needs. If we knew in advance of this particular client’s health problems we would have suggested a higher floor apartment, as she wrote in the review.
We think it is very strange and we feel deceived by the fact that we have exchanged correspondence with this Lady for several months, to help her organize her holiday, and that she never mentioned her health problems. We could have given her a service that encountered her particular needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bairstow
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location on Grand Canal”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully situated apartment with amazing water level views of Grand Canal.
Comfortable accommodation and a very quiet bedroom and air conditioned.
Close to Vaporetto stops and bars in a stylish part of Venice.
Our second stay in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and canal views from beautiful lounge.
Liked least: Small kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing