We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well Equipped in a Lovely Peaceful Area.”
other travellers have booked this property
living room overlloking the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room overlloking the garden
Living room fire Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
living room overlloking the garden
Living room
fire Place
XVIII century original fireplace
Living Room
From the balcony
Balcony
Architectural stairs to the Mezanine room
Small mezanine room
Kitchen (with dishwasher & Fridge)
The canal
The Palazzo Foscarini
The entrance to the Palzzo
View from the room
Courtyard of Palazzo Foscarini
IMG 5812 2
pianta pf-pu-zu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Slogit
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well Equipped in a Lovely Peaceful Area.”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with my wife and daughter (16yrs) for a week. Lovely property (Ca Zucchero), plenty of room and had just about everything you could need - including a breakfast basket/tea/coffee and a welcome bottle of wine (which we didn't manage to drink because we were out most of the time - sorry Anna!). Washing machine , dishwasher, cooker etc. In fact everything except a microwave - and you shouldn't have to use one of those anyway, there's just so much fresh food to be had! There's also a nice view over one of the (quiet) canals. We found the nearest Vaporetto stop is San Basilio...... once you're used to the area. It doesn't have the service frequency that Zattere, or Ca Rezzonica has, but it's only about 12 mins from the Piazza Roma (bus station) and the large Conad Supermarket (formally Billa) is right next to the stop. All in all this apartment is great - lovely quiet area with good transport links and loads of eateries nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Climbing the stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jud1thmas...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An absolute delight.”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a delightful week we have had at Palazzo Foscarini through Friendly Rentals, under the name Giorgione Apartment. The living room is the selling point: imposing, full of traditional Venetian style and with a small balcony which the three of us breakfasted on, overlooking space and greenery. My 21 year old daughter slept in the little room without complaint and was delighted to see the Wi-Fi password on arrival. It was very dependable. I enjoyed going to the nearby bakery, wine shop, butcher’s and supermarket in or around Campo San Margherita, pretending to be local! My husband appreciated the proximity to the bus station (walking with cases from the airport express bus to the apartment took an unrushed six or seven minutes) and nearby Ca’Rezzonico vaporetto stop for easy movement around the city. We loved the Biennale, Murano, Burano and Cemetery Island. The television in the apartment is too small for the room but we don’t really watch it whilst away. The kitchen is small but sufficed. It was nice to see staples such as olive oil, balsamic vinegar, a complimentary bottle of wine and multiple toilet rolls! Our meeting with the representative was simple – a phone call or two - and we met outside the apartment. Everything was explained clearly. I would go back in a blink. I’ve stayed in two other lovely apartments in Venice but this has been my favourite.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Living in a palace!
Liked least: Leaving - naturally.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thanks you very much for your nice review . It a big pleasure for us when our guest are happy
Hoping to meet you next time
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally p
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment from 10th-14th May. We arrived at Marco Polo airport and took a water bus from there. We chose the orange route and got off at Ca' Rezzonico stop. The journey takes about an hour from the airport. Once you get off at Ca' Rezzonico stop, the Apartment is a very short 5 minute walk away.
Anna is lovely and was so welcoming. The apartment is beautiful and has everything you could possible need. We had a lovely welcome bottle of wine waiting for us ( delicious!) and a welcome breakfast basket, as well as milk and orange juice. There is free WiFi .
From the apartment we were able to explore Venice on foot, although you could take water buses if you wished to.
There is a local square, campo s margherita, a few minutes away, and that has cafes, shops etc. We also found a great supermarket about 10 minutes walk away on the sea front fdm zattere pont lungo. This is a lovely area and from here you can walk all along the coast line right to the end, turning left at smarie d salute to get some wonderful views. From there you can walk on to academia bridge and beyond. Lovely walk/ views.
We also found a wonderful ristorante/ pizzeria, literally a few minutes walk away. It is called Al Profeta and is on Calle Lunga San Barnaba.
We had a lovely holiday and highly recommend Anna's beautiful apartment. Ciao!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hey-Its-M...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet apartment in old palazzo, perfect for exploring Venice”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment is well located in a peaceful area, but with a canal outside the front of the building and easy short walks to the sights, restaurants, and vaporetto stops. If you arrive in Venice by train or bus then its a pretty 10 minute walk to the apartment. The welcome from Anna, the owner, was great and genuine and she provided plenty of useful information that helped make us feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woowoowoo...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spacious, peaceful and comfortable”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Venice can get a bit choked up with tourists, but I just loved opening that big door and stepping into the tranquility of that courtyard.
We were warmly welcomed, and found the apartment had excellent facilities, gorgeous decor, and a little balcony where we could listen to someone practising their operatic repertoire… quite magical!
A short walk to supermarkets, restaurants, and many attractions, but still away from the crowds. The rest of Venice only a vaporetti ride away.
Worth noting that the walk from the station involves quite a few stairs. You need to be fit enough to carry your bags a bit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The building is spectacular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing