We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
LeGoose
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week in Venice. The Red House was in a great location for getting about, close to the water taxi stop and only a short walk from most of the main tourist attractions.

The team were really helpful, organising food for the first day and a birthday cake for my wife as well as making sure there was a travel cot and stair gates available for our 17 month old.

I'd definitely recommend it and would choose it again if we were to return for another trip.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita C
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great house!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Red House is great. Very convenient to everything, just steps from the San Samuele vaporetto stop, so you are not dragging luggage all over the city. Several nice restaurants and store just down the block AND an excellent gelato place around the corner. An easy walk to all the sights San Marco, Realto, Academia,etc. The house is spotlessly clean, the kitchen has everything you would need for your stay. Nice bedrooms and large living room. The terrace is the best! A lovely place to relax with a glass of wine after a long day of sightseeing. We would come back to the Red House anytime.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khk49
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
“Venice at it's best!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

If you need an apartment in Venice, which is close to all points of interest (ST. Marcs square, academia, La Fenice, Rialto), take this. It is excellent!!!
A nice restaurant is only a few feet away, a lot more are all in about reachable within 5 minutes.
And, best of all, if you look for excellent hosts, choose The Red House Company.
Thanks again to Caroline and Marco and the entire Red House Team!
We will return (in May this year)!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henk D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house in San Marco”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Red House is a great place to stay during your visit to Venice. We stayed there as a family with 2 teenagers. The location is ideal, in the centre of town with local supermarkets and restaurants nearby
The house is spacious and good airconditioned. The Wifi supported the teens well. Kitchen and bedrooms really okay. Roofterrace is excellent to have a coffee in the morning or to spend the evening.
We'll be back.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cool space to relax in the middle of town
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurlyJo20...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect house, roof terrace and location in Venice⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here 2 years ago but just realised I hadn't reviewed and I always review the best places so here goes! Really lovely house, furnished well and very comfortable. Lots of quirky little bits to it. 1 bedroom and I bathroom on each floor make it as private as you need when travelling as a group or family. Good location and finding it was easy as we were met at the vaporetto stop and guided there by a very helpful man. The main roof terrace is the perfect place to chill and catch some sunshine, always nice to have outside space in a busy city! Plenty of nice restaurants nearby and a nice square round the corner. Not too far to the major tourist spots but not too close either as they are very busy!! Loved it, would def stay again!!

Date of stay: May 2013
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing