We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,504)
Filter reviews
2,504 results
Traveller rating
2,121
334
40
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,121
334
40
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station water taxi beautiful hotel four poster bed small terrace the hotel staff watch the boats across the bridge main building hotel antiche figure pastries sister hotel santa croce venetian style breakfast was delicious glass factory an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 2,504 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed here for 1 night with my 12 year old daughter before going on a cruise. It was a dream stay! The room had a 4 poster bed, lovely furniture and it was a corner room with open windows towards the Grande Canal. Just to lay in the bed and look through the windows before sleeping - so relaxing. The staff were very polite and nice. It took about 10 minutes walk to go from the main bus station to the hotel and about 25 minutes to the cruise ship terminal. The breakfast was perhaps not so big but it was enough for us. I will for sure come back to this lovely and romantic hotel. Perhaps a bit expensive rooms but it was worth it. And I do think other hotels in Venice in this category and location might keep the same price level.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jennylie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

A great experience. Very professional and friendly staff. Central location. Thoroughly recommended. This hotel on tge canal with good views of activity boats and people. Not crowded. And great breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely stay with my husband and daughter in Venice at this hotel , staff very helpful , from check in to check out , always happy to help , the room was very clean and well appointed , hotel also in a good location , near Lucia train station , def recommend to anyone looking for a hotel stay in Venice !!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tour589966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel during our recent 2 day visit to Venice (Jul. 24th - Jul 26th)

A beautiful little hotel right near the train station. The location is Excellent and the decor lovely.

The Desk Manager(s) handled the Check-in/Check-out very efficiently and without incident.

I was not impressed with the lady on the desk (Chiara) and with the courtesy which is usually shown to guests it was not 100% there. Her knowledge of the area was below average.

The other staff who showed us the rooms etc. were quite professional.

The breakfast options were limited as compared to the other hotels we stayed in.

The Suite that we booked was lovely and beautiful. An ironing board and iron was provided on request. The bathroom was very clean and the wifi was OK.

I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 525asadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The service was amazing and they recommend a lot of places for us to walk to and see or eat at. The front desk was very friendly and quickly realized we were American and switched to English in about 2 seconds!

The room was very nice and had plenty of room. Also, it is close enough to the bus stop from the airport that you can easily walk with your bags!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RachnBran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews