We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Nearby Hotels
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice(Venice)
US$ 301
US$ 287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 329
US$ 249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Messner(Venice)
US$ 226
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 422
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 265
US$ 235
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 217
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 301
US$ 235
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 498
US$ 322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Novotel Venezia Mestre(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
343
97
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
97
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazzale romaliving roomtrain stationcanal viewsmall kitchenapartment was spaciousthese apartmentsdining tablenight porterbeautiful courtyardfull kitchenjacuzzi bathstay in venicecruise terminalgrand canalshort walkmodern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The Residence Palazzo Odoni provided a great location for our trip to Venice. The apartment was spacious, modern and very affordable. Our family enjoyed coming back to the apartment after a long day of exploring. We would definitely recommend checking out the Palazzo Odoni

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before and after our cruise. We are a family of 4 and our "apartment" had a room with a king bed, and then a separate room with a pull out couch. Each apartment--we were in 2 different ones, had another couch that someone can sleep on--the first one in the room with the pullout couch and the second in the room with the king bed. Fine for 2 adults and 2 kids--even teens.
The shower is just a tub with a hand held shower with no curtain--but clean and fine. It is a 30 minute walk to Rialto/St. Mark's areas, but just 2 bridges and 5 minutes from bus stop. Cheap to get to from the airport by bus--and then walk. To get to cruise ship, we walked 5 minutes with luggage and then took the people mover(1 euro) to cruise terminal and were there. On the way home, we walked from the ship with all the bags, and it only took 25 minutes. Not great if you can't do stairs!

Room Tip: We prefered the room that is on 1 floor--easier to move about.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bus64walking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed in the residence for 2 nights at the end of July and it was the highlight of our holiday. Through the front door, into a beautiful courtyard and a warm welcome from Michele - this really feels like a true venetian experience - the room we stayed in was lovely with high ceilings, period furniture and decor and a view over the canal. We really couldn't have asked for more. I would recommend the residence to anyone and we will be going back just as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This was an overall great stay! The room was incredible, with a great view, air-conditioning, great beds, cool decor and a kitchenette including a refrigerator. I stayed here with my parents and 2 younger brothers and there was plenty of room for all of us. The wifi works great and is free. It also is only about a 10 minute walk from the train station and a water taxi station. The only thing that wasn't as nice about it is that it doesn't provide breakfast, although there is a buffet right next to it where you can get breakfast for 5 euros/person until 10am. There are a significant amount of steps leading up to the hotel, so if you're disabled or just don't like to go up steps much, this might not be the greatest place for you. This was a terrific hotel and I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aaustin1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We love Venice, and have in the past always stayed in a hotel. This time round we took our sons (19 and 21) with and wanted a bit more space as a family. I have always looked with wonder and longing at quiet little court yards when passing an open gate in the narrow bustling streets of Venice. Well this was the first time I actually crossed the threshold into one of those little court yards with garden and staircase thrown in! What a beautiful setting, old world charm, quiet, excellent air-conditioning and on top of that our own kitchenette (we love shopping for own food and wine) and dining table for whole family. Serviced daily, we never had it better. Five minutes walk from bus stops (but not too close!), 10 min from station and 5 min from excellent supermarket- it cannot be better positioned. I will never stay anywhere else again. Congratulations to Michele, you made our visit to your beautiful city a very special one.

Room Tip: Book early and you could get a view of Gaffaro Canal
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrePretoria_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews