We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #108 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A lovely lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Residence Palazzo Odoni was just beautiful. The rooms exude such charm and the hotel has a great location close to the main train station and the Vaporetto stops. We took the Vaporetto to the main sights such as St. Marco and Rialto bridge, Very convenient and so enjoyable.

The hotel is owned by a couple who go out of their way to ensure that the guests are comfortable and were very helpful in giving directions and any other info which we needed during our stay. The rooms all come equipped with a kitchenette and basic cutlery. Will surely recommend this place to anyone. We truly felt it was a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    95
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
219
161
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The Residence Palazzo Odoni provided a great location for our trip to Venice. The apartment was spacious, modern and very affordable. Our family enjoyed coming back to the apartment after a long day of exploring. We would definitely recommend checking out the Palazzo Odoni

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before and after our cruise. We are a family of 4 and our "apartment" had a room with a king bed, and then a separate room with a pull out couch. Each apartment--we were in 2 different ones, had another couch that someone can sleep on--the first one in the room with the pullout couch and the second in the room with the king bed. Fine for 2 adults and 2 kids--even teens.
The shower is just a tub with a hand held shower with no curtain--but clean and fine. It is a 30 minute walk to Rialto/St. Mark's areas, but just 2 bridges and 5 minutes from bus stop. Cheap to get to from the airport by bus--and then walk. To get to cruise ship, we walked 5 minutes with luggage and then took the people mover(1 euro) to cruise terminal and were there. On the way home, we walked from the ship with all the bags, and it only took 25 minutes. Not great if you can't do stairs!

Room Tip: We prefered the room that is on 1 floor--easier to move about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bus64walking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed in the residence for 2 nights at the end of July and it was the highlight of our holiday. Through the front door, into a beautiful courtyard and a warm welcome from Michele - this really feels like a true venetian experience - the room we stayed in was lovely with high ceilings, period furniture and decor and a view over the canal. We really couldn't have asked for more. I would recommend the residence to anyone and we will be going back just as soon as we can.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This was an overall great stay! The room was incredible, with a great view, air-conditioning, great beds, cool decor and a kitchenette including a refrigerator. I stayed here with my parents and 2 younger brothers and there was plenty of room for all of us. The wifi works great and is free. It also is only about a 10 minute walk from the train station and a water taxi station. The only thing that wasn't as nice about it is that it doesn't provide breakfast, although there is a buffet right next to it where you can get breakfast for 5 euros/person until 10am. There are a significant amount of steps leading up to the hotel, so if you're disabled or just don't like to go up steps much, this might not be the greatest place for you. This was a terrific hotel and I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aaustin1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#124 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#81 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Locanda Salieri
Hotel Locanda Salieri
#191 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#110 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#35 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Odoni

Property: Residence Palazzo Odoni
Address: Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,805 - ₹ 18,564
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner, Mr Michele Giangreco, welcomes you to his prestigious XV century gothic Venetian Palace belonging to his family for 5 generations.Enjoy the true atmosphere of Venice in the luxury apartments still retaining a nostalgic charm.Feel home at Residence Palazzo Odoni...The real Venice awaits youWe offer a unique experience both for those that have already visited Venice, or for those visiting for the first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing