We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Nearby Hotels
US$ 295
US$ 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 360
US$ 285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 303
US$ 234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Locanda ai Bareteri e B&B Allegri(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 296
US$ 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
US$ 165
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 229
US$ 179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 267
US$ 257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Novotel Venezia Mestre(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruzzini Palace Hotel(Venice)
US$ 944
US$ 566
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
344
98
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
98
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazzale romaliving roomtrain stationcanal viewsmall kitchenthese apartmentsdining tablenight porterbeautiful courtyardspacious apartmentfull kitchenminute walkcruise terminalstay in venicegrand canalking bedmodern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Having stayed in the St. Marco area on a previous visit, we sought a quiteter and more convenient location and the Residenza Palazzo Odoni provided that and more. Easily accessible by foot from Pizzale Roma and close to good restaurants, grcoery shopping and vaportto stops, this is a great location for visiting some of the less ftrequented parts of this amazing city. The small appartment with views on a canal was well equipped, spacious and elegant. The owners were exttremely helpful and most obliging in trying to make as feel comfortable. The Residenza shares an entrance and rather long staircase with the Hotel of the same name which can be a bit confusing but certainly wasn't a problem. There were several excellent restaurants in either direction along the Fondamenta Minotto and although busy during the day, we were never bothered by street noise. We would certainly consider staying again when we return to Venice.

Room Tip: Canal view room was worth the exrtra charge. The room is very bright and lots of privacy given the distance across the canal.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have stayed for three nights on May 2012 at Residence Palazzo Odoni at their beautiful Tiziano appartment. The appartment has a large, beutifuly decorated living room with large windows just above the canal, a small kitchen on the bottom floor, and a sleeping room along with jacuzzi and bathroom upstairs. All was perfectly clean and well kept.
The location was very convenient as it is really 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, and yet has a wonderful Venezian ambience on the small canal. It is very close to many restaurants and has a more relaxing atmosphere than the hectic San-Marco or Realto with their swarms of tourits.
It's possible to have breakfast at Ribot restaurant few meters away for 5 EUR/PP but altough they have a nice garden full of tables they did not allow us to have the breakfat there. Pity. However, just across the corner from the hotel is the charming Bacareto Da Lele (rated #1 restaurant in Venice in the time of writing this review) which is a great way to start the day in Venice - on a nice sandwich and a glass of wine (when in venice - act like a venetian...)
Michele is very nice and welcoming and did his utmost to keep us happy.
I would highly recommend the place. It is a great choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

In sum, I am very glad we stayed here. We stayed in the "Tiziano" apartment which was perfect for our needs and a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. Although near to Piazzelle Roma and all the transportation hub there the neighborhood is is quiet and fruitful for local restaurants and services. We ate our evening meal nearby every night of our stay.

Getting around from the Palazzo is easy on foot or by vaporetti. The first thing we did was take a the #1 Vaporetto ride down the Grand Canal from the Piazzelle Roma stop.

The room itself had a large and comgy living room with additional convertible beds. This was important for us as we were traveling as three. Upstairs is a charming bedroom and bath with large jacuzzi tub. It was enjoyable to hang out in the apartment and we wish we had had more time to do so. We did not use the small kitchen but it was fine for preparing small meals.

We enjoyed the overall ambiance of the place especially the charming entrance which was stocked with burning candles in the evening and Michele and his wife were very helpful and charming.

We are older travelers and one thing of concern was the stairs on entering exiting the residence and inside our apartment. This was only a bit of a problem on entering and exiting with full suitcases but in both cases we got assistance with this from Michele or his staff and it really ended up being a problem at all. If climbing is an issue for you, however, you may want to discuss this with the owner before booking.

Staying at the Palazzo Odoni was a wonderful and enjoyable experience. I do not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azvoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Residence Palazzo Odoni last week and it was a wonderful stay. We split our stay between 2 rooms so that we could spend a couple nights in the "honeymoon suite" and both rooms were lovely. The furnishings were beautiful and we had plenty of room to stretch out and feel at home. The views from the honeymoon suite couldn't have been more beautiful! We thought it was a great location as it was close to Piazzale Roma and in a quiet neighborhood, but we had no problems finding the tourist areas and enjoyed the walk around each day. As I pictured the place I would want to stay in Venice, the Palazzo Odoni did not disappoint me, more than I ever expected.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayjay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Residence Pallazo Odoni is an excellent place to stay while on trip to Venezia (Venice). I had stayed at this place for 2 nights and 3 days with my wife and two sons. Mr. Michele was is a nice host and he made our stay at Palazzo Odoni a very comfortable one. He was generous enough to suggest us places to visit and extended our check-out as we had late evening return from Venice. The apartment is very spacious for a family of four with all amenities like kitchen, TV and free WiFi access. This place is very close to Piazzelle Roma from where one can take bus and vaporetti (water bus) and also walking distance to the Venezia S Lucia railway station.

Palazzo Odoni is surrounded by inexpensive places to have breakfast, lunch and dinner. There's super market at Piazzelle Roma, in case one needs to buy groceries for cooking at the apartment's kitchen.

I thanks Mr. Michele for making our stay a pleasure at Palazzo Odoni.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment with kitchen and extra bed if you are family of four or more
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaghuC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews